{X10}[NS-PORT][ROM][4.0.3] - MIUI V4 - 2.3.30 | DEVELOPMENT STOPPED | 9Lukas5

Search This thread

9Lukas5

Dec 14, 2010
near Stuttgart
Hi all, I have made a port of the Nexus S MIUI V4 to our beloved X10 today. I don't want to write here much text, so here are the infos about it:

- source rom: cm9 - credits to FXP Team
- portet rom: MIUI V4 NS - credits to Xiaomi for MIUI and miui-germany.de for the german translation
- guide I used: How to port MIUI v4 - credits to proxuser
- Aroma installer: [MOD][1.63] AROMA Installer :: 120306-032 :: Open Source - xda-developers - credits to amarullz

And only that nobody misunderstands me, I'm not a developer, I only ported the rom. So the "magic" comes from FreeXperiaTeam, cause they are the developers of the sources I use.

Screenshots:

Last edited:

9Lukas5

Dec 14, 2010
near Stuttgart
What it is:
  • based on cm9 FXP 111
  • Android 4.0.3
  • MIUI V4 2.3.9
  • The rom is in an ALPHA state, so it's not yet ready for daily use and I don't want to see one question about camera and other stuff like that!!

WORKING:
  • Everything that works in FXP cm9 should here also work
  • Inbuilt Screenshot function
  • Network (you have to remove the simpin in any 2.3 rom before flashing this, instead you won't get a signal because the rom doesn't ask you for the pin and so the network can't be unlocked)
  • Data (download HiApn from Play Store. click on dns check, click ok on the upcoming prompt, scroll down and disable and then reenable data. After that you should get a data icon and a working connection)

NOT WORKING:
  • The same as what is working, everything that isn't working in FXP cm9, isn't working here, too.
  • Deep Sleep (The fix I had included in one release is breaking too much other things)

REQUIREMENTS:
  • unlocked bootloader
  • Baseband 2.1.71 or 2.1.67
  • FXP cm9 Kernel I provide with the rom.

Latest Version:

Installation:
  • Flash the linked Kernel with Flashtool