[Q] Errors in ported ROM and recommendations

Search This thread

V_v3k

Mar 2, 2013
Coimbatore
OnePlus 7T Pro
Hello friends as the topic says. I require a proper guidance on this one please. So I have followed a guide and have successfully created a ported cm11 rom. The problems for which I require help are:
1. My sim is not detected always "No Service" in notification panel.
2. Internal sd is not working or detected.
3. And is there a way to port rom with different resolution? Though I have read many posts and the answers are no there must be any new tool to do so...
4. How to change kernel version? Tried it in build.prop but still no use.(I'm a newbie so have this issue..)
5. And many options regarding networking or sim card are not working.

Kindlh help me out....

Thanks in advance.

Kishan14

Nov 23, 2013
mumbai
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Hello friends as the topic says. I require a proper guidance on this one please. So I have followed a guide and have successfully created a ported cm11 rom. The problems for which I require help are:
1. My sim is not detected always "No Service" in notification panel.
2. Internal sd is not working or detected.
3. And is there a way to port rom with different resolution? Though I have read many posts and the answers are no there must be any new tool to do so...
4. How to change kernel version? Tried it in build.prop but still no use.(I'm a newbie so have this issue..)
5. And many options regarding networking or sim card are not working.

Kindlh help me out....

Thanks in advance.

Kindly post ur link of guide here...
Have u applied patches??
Apply ril patch.. If it dsnt wrks dn copy @xenon Bcmril.java for ur rom...

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk

V_v3k

Mar 2, 2013
Coimbatore
OnePlus 7T Pro
Ok I will try that. And link to the thread: [URL="http://xdaforums.com/showthread.php?t=2545618]HERE[/URL].

Sent from my GT-I9082 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Kishan14

Nov 23, 2013
mumbai
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra