FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

[ROM][ICS][7/9] Android Open Kang Project Fascinate Milestone 6 (4.0.4)

1,616 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,909
 
By Stephen.k.spear, Senior Member on 28th February 2012, 06:39 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
20th March 2012, 08:50 PM |#411  
ssewk2x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit, MI
Thanks Meter: 1,364
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rick S

Is this what you guys are talking about?...

*#*#4636#*#* (in dialer)

I had to toggle data back on and reboot to get data back after entering menu.

Sorry, if this isn't what you guys wanted.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using xda premium

Maybe that is it. Idk, i usually stay away from that area.
 
 
20th March 2012, 09:47 PM |#412  
Senior Member
Flag Georgia
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neh4pres

That sounds cool. So basically it's a collection of coordinates that lead to cool places. who adds these places to that app?

Sent from my SCH-I500 using xda premium

Kinda like scavenger hunt. Anyone can hide a cache, anything from a small container big enough for a log to roll up in to an ammo box. Once hidden the person logs online with coordinates, a description and any hint. Anyone who wants to can try to find it. Once you find it, sign the log inside and log it online. It's harder than it sounds because the containers are usually camo-ed to look like the surroundings and hidden really well. I've read about some that are even hidden underwater. It's good family fun. Check it out.
The Following User Says Thank You to Toddw For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th March 2012, 10:30 PM |#413  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Is there a current bug list for this ROM or is everything assumed working at the moment unless posted in here?
Last edited by Phasze; 20th March 2012 at 10:38 PM.
21st March 2012, 03:07 AM |#414  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
mmm my compass looks like still doesn't works, already try with Google map and gps status application

is there any tricks to make the compass works?

using build 28 and aokp standard kernel.

thank you.
21st March 2012, 07:34 AM |#415  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
can someone help me out? i was a complete idiot and installed the final rom going directly from cm7 and didn't flash the inbetween rom TSH or w/e, and now i can't boot into recovery (as far as i know? vol-up vol-down and power usually do it) am i going to have to odin?
21st March 2012, 11:03 AM |#416  
Eris _2.1_2010's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Logansport, IN
Thanks Meter: 418
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhmandthen

can someone help me out? i was a complete idiot and installed the final rom going directly from cm7 and didn't flash the inbetween rom TSH or w/e, and now i can't boot into recovery (as far as i know? vol-up vol-down and power usually do it) am i going to have to odin?

After doing the three finger method id say odin back to stock. Don't forget to install ths build 2 before flashing build 28.

Sent from my Hot Unicorn Sandwich
21st March 2012, 11:30 AM |#417  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rick S

Is this what you guys are talking about?...

*#*#4636#*#* (in dialer)

I had to toggle data back on and reboot to get data back after entering menu.

Sorry, if this isn't what you guys wanted.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using xda premium



Sent from my Evo View

This got me into a ”testing” screen. Interesting, wifi data battery info etc, but no access to diag mode or DUN. I'll hang onto the code, might come in handy someday

Thanks for the intel
21st March 2012, 11:57 AM |#418  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssewk2x

We probably don't have the right magic menu dialer sequence for ICS yet. I seem to remember it coming to GB roms not that long ago, and it took forever. It also, from what I understand, changes with each new android release, meaning the GB sequence will not work on ICS.

I'm sure it will be made available someday for ICS. But I also wouldn't hold my breath if I were you.

Sent from my Evo View

Yeah I already know the GB (& other previous dialer codes) don't work, I tried every one I could find.

May not really need to enable the hidden menu
What I am seeking is a method to enable DUN or Diag Mode so QPST
recognizes my Fascinate... Perhaps a DUN apk is a possibility?
21st March 2012, 04:20 PM |#419  
rjcormier's Avatar
Senior Member
new orleans
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I have been tethering flawlessly for a month. I flashed milestone4 last night and neither barnacle or open garden will work.

Any ideas? The errors are not listed in the help guides in either website. I came from jt vanilla gb.


Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
21st March 2012, 04:50 PM |#420  
sageDieu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Weaverville, NC
Thanks Meter: 419
 
More
google android wifi tether, download latest beta, set device profile to galaxy nexus GSM and setup method to netd (master) and it'll work.

Sent from my AOKP SCH-i500
21st March 2012, 06:19 PM |#421  
shag_on_e's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 193
 
More
I flashed b28 last night and every time I try to select Swype as my input method the phone instantly reboots. It is definitely a repeatable occurance, happens every time, so I'm gonna pull a logcat. I would've already but my OCD would'nt let me get off it. Can any other Swype users try this and let me know if it's just me please? I'm still setting up, but the build is awesome for sure. I'm loving the new settings. Thanks guys.

Edit: I used aLogcat to pull this after causing a reboot from trying to select a different keyboard. Hopefully there is something there. Thanks to anyone who feels like checking it out.

http://pastebin.com/tCahxL1D
Last edited by shag_on_e; 21st March 2012 at 06:54 PM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes