Sprint GS3 WS Rom..Kernel?

Search This thread

schlepprock

Jan 10, 2014
Archdale NC
Hi all, new to rooting. I rooted my Sprint GS3 running the Wicked Sensations Rom and love it so far,thanks to the team. However my battery life seems to have gone down hill big time. It was mentioned that maybe my kernel needed to be adjusted ( I have no clue when it comes to this, I'm still learning). My question is,how do I "adjust/tweak" my kernel,or is there a better one out there for me? Can someone please explain..Thanks..Phil

bigpappags3

May 19, 2013
Dalla/Ft.Worth
Hi all, new to rooting. I rooted my Sprint GS3 running the Wicked Sensations Rom and love it so far,thanks to the team. However my battery life seems to have gone down hill big time. It was mentioned that maybe my kernel needed to be adjusted ( I have no clue when it comes to this, I'm still learning). My question is,how do I "adjust/tweak" my kernel,or is there a better one out there for me? Can someone please explain..Thanks..Phil

Do you happen to know what kernel you are running? If not go to system settings/general/about device and take a screen shot and post. I personally don't mess with kernel settings but this will give someone better knowledge to help you. Also from my understanding the 4.3 update is a battery sucking monster even @dazednconfused bought an extended battery because of the battery drain.

http://i.imgur.com/qrByUGN.jpg

Reactions: schlepprock

schlepprock

Jan 10, 2014
Archdale NC
uploadfromtaptalk1391213612581.jpg
sent from my Wicked GS3

Reactions: bigpappags3

dazednconfused

Inactive Recognized Developer
Jan 21, 2011
Charleston, WV
twitter.com