[NvFlash] [Recovery] With [Generated Blobs][TF300T]

Search This thread

bucket81

Senior Member
Jan 1, 2011
84
6
First off I want to thank @lj50036 for his time and most of all his patients in helping me bring my TF300T back to life I can't thank him enough!! His original post on the TF700T is here. Make sure you go thank him!!

You must have the NVFlash generated files from AndroidRoot.Mobi for ICS or JB.

This is what I did and it might not work for your specific situation. I performed this on a Mint 15 32 bit machine. This is very important (EDIT: This has also been done on Mint 64bit); Ubuntu might not work and would not work for me .

My situation:
I had flashed the wrong recovery (TWRP 2.6.3.0). This left me with only being able to boot into a recovery that would not mount anything but it would boot into APX mode.​

What you will end up needing:
blob.bin
unlock-token.img
factory-config.img
bricksafe.img

Also needed:

Fully charged TF300T (Just plug it in, it will charge no matter what...If not, you don’t need my help!!!!)
Asus data cable
Linux Mint 15 (32 bit) PC
Stock firmware blob (from asus's website. Make sure you get the right one) Download
nvflash and wheelie Download
And fastboot for your PC

You might also need TWRP 2.5.0.0 Download


Mint

1) Lets start with Mint 15 (32 bit) Download and how to make a bootable USB. instructions this has got to be one of the easiest OS’s I have installed and setting up dual boot is cake.

2) Once Mint is booted you want to update it, and it’s a little broken but it’s what I did and you will get some updates. Click where the start menu is in windows find the search field and lookup update manager. Run it and download what you can.

3) Extract wheelie and nvflash to your home folder...
Extract your stock firmware in your downloads folder twice...You will see a blob (this is not a .blob file make sure you put that in the name) file rename it boot.blob and move it to your home folder...
Move the above mentioned device specific files to your home folder..
blob.bin
unlock-token.img
factory-config.img
bricksafe.img
nvflash
wheelie
boot.blob (we renamed it in the last step)


4) Next we need to install fastboot, this is straight up Linux voodoo, open terminal and get comfy cause that’s what you’re going to be using. next type
Code:
fastboot
it will prompt you with the command to install fastboot.

These inputs and outputs are from lj50036 post on the TF700T and may very from your outputs. I used the processes and it worked for me.

Lets get started

Start your device in APX mode [Power On + Volume Up]. Your tablet screen will remain blank in APX mode....
Bootstrap your device (enter nvFlash mode) while your device is in APX mode using wheelie....
I am going to show you the output of my process
Code:
sudo ./wheelie --blob blob.bin

lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo ./wheelie --blob blob.bin
OUTPUT
Wheelie 0.1 - Preflight for nvflash.
Copyright (c) 2011-2012 androidroot.mobi
========================================

Waiting for device in APX mode...
[=] Chip UID: 0x15d2bbce2501405
[=] RCM Version: 0x30001

[=] CPU Model: Tegra 3
[+] Sending bootloader...
Sending file: 100 %
[!] Done - your device should now be ready for nvflash

It may shutdown after each command, get back into nvflash with the above steps.....
Code:
sudo ./nvflash -r --download 7 unlock-token.img

lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo ./nvflash -r --download 7 unlock-token.img
OUTPUT
Nvflash v1.13.87205 started
[resume mode]
sending file: unlock-token.img
/ 8388608/8388608 bytes sent
unlock-token.img sent successfully

Code:
sudo ./nvflash -r --download 14 factory-config.img

j50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo ./nvflash -r --download 14 factory-config.img
OUTPUT
Nvflash v1.13.87205 started
[resume mode]
sending file: factory-config.img
/ 5242880/5242880 bytes sent
factory-config.img sent successfully

Code:
sudo ./nvflash -r --rawdevicewrite 0 2944 bricksafe.img

lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo ./nvflash -r --rawdevicewrite 0 2944 bricksafe.img
OUTPUT
Nvflash v1.13.87205 started
[resume mode]
sending file: bricksafe.img
/ 12058624/12058624 bytes sent
bricksafe.img sent successfully

Code:
sudo ./nvflash -r --go

lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo ./nvflash -r --go
OUTPUT
Nvflash v1.13.87205 started
[resume mode]

This is where I ran into problems that didn’t work with the TF700T recovery process. I could not boot into Fastboot with the holding the power and the volume down no matter what I did. this is how we got around it.
download the correct .blob from TWRP rename it twrp.blob then run

Code:
sudo ./nvflash -r --download 5 twrp.blob

I don't have output for this.

At this point I could boot into the OS, but still not into fastboot. My OS had the option to reboot to download. If you don’t have this option you could try this or this. But the best way is via the buttons.

Run these command in fastboot in this order

The next command is to just verify your computer can see your device

Code:
sudo fastboot devices

INPUT
lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo fastboot devices
OUTPUT
015d2bbce2501405 fastboot

Code:
sudo fastboot erase system

INPUT
lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo fastboot erase system
OUTPUT
******** Did you mean to fastboot format this partition?
erasing 'system'...
OKAY [ 2.954s]
finished. total time: 2.954s

Code:
sudo fastboot erase recovery

INPUT
lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo fastboot erase recovery
OUTPUT
erasing 'recovery'...
OKAY [ 1.945s]
finished. total time: 1.945s

Code:
sudo fastboot -w

INPUT
lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo fastboot -w
OUTPUT
erasing 'userdata'...
OKAY [ 23.188s]
formatting 'userdata' partition...
Creating filesystem with parameters:
Size: 29618601984
Block size: 4096
Blocks per group: 32768
Inodes per group: 8192
Inode size: 256
Journal blocks: 32768
Label:
Blocks: 7231104
Block groups: 221
Reserved block group size: 1024
Created filesystem with 11/1810432 inodes and 157662/7231104 blocks
sending 'userdata' (139133 KB)...
writing 'userdata'...
OKAY [ 26.358s]
erasing 'cache'...

At this point it just hangs on erasing 'cache'
I just close terminal and open new one, and run the next command
If your tablet hangs just reboot back into fastboot again

Code:
 sudo fastboot erase boot

INPUT
lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo fastboot erase boot
OUTPUT
erasing 'boot'...
OKAY [ 1.209s]
finished. total time: 1.209s

Code:
sudo fastboot erase misc

INPUT
lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo fastboot erase misc
OUTPUT
erasing 'misc'...
OKAY [ 0.978s]
finished. total time: 0.978s

Code:
sudo fastboot erase cache

INPUT
lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo fastboot erase cache
OUTPUT
******** Did you mean to fastboot format this partition?
erasing 'cache'...
OKAY [ 2.843s]
finished. total time: 2.843s

Code:
sudo fastboot -i 0x0B05 flash system boot.blob

During the sending/writing process of this step you will get the blue bar on your screen.....

INPUT
lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo fastboot -i 0x0B05 flash system boot.blob
OUTPUT
erasing 'system'...
OKAY [ 2.339s]
sending 'system' (800927 KB)...
OKAY [133.094s]
writing 'system'...
[OKAY [178.036s]
finished. total time: 313.469s

Code:
 sudo fastboot -i 0x0B05 reboot

lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo fastboot -i 0x0B05 reboot
OUTPUT
rebooting...

finished. total time: 0.020s

You will now be back to stock rom stock bootloader but still unlocked!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Boot fully into rom then you can do whatever you would like!!!!!!!!!!!

Make sure you go thank @lj50036
 
Last edited:

lj50036

Senior Member
Feb 14, 2013
3,321
3,297
42
FUXDA
Great Work

Its nice to see that my work on the 700 will be able to, maybe help the 300 community out also.... Keep up the good work.... Thx as always lj :silly:
 
  • Like
Reactions: Erario

Erario

Senior Member
Nov 5, 2007
60
14
Thanks for your docs, only a question please, are necessarily forced to use "Linux Mint 15 (32 bit) PC" or can i use Windows as I did to generate the img and blob?
I don't understand this step, "nvflash" work fine to download this file, it doesn't work during the write from Windows command prompt?
 

lj50036

Senior Member
Feb 14, 2013
3,321
3,297
42
FUXDA
OS

Thanks for your docs, only a question please, are necessarily forced to use "Linux Mint 15 (32 bit) PC" or can i use Windows as I did to generate the img and blob?
I don't understand this step, "nvflash" work fine to download this file, it doesn't work during the write from Windows command prompt?

I can confirm this working on mint 15 32 bit, mint 15 64 bit, and mint 16 64 bit.. I would stay away from windows if at all possible....Thx lj
 
  • Like
Reactions: Pxbacher

Erario

Senior Member
Nov 5, 2007
60
14
When for some reason will no longer start my "unbrickable TF300TG" (hehehe) I'll try with Windows and I will tell you.
 

ebildude123

Senior Member
Nov 25, 2012
348
320
I would like to point out for nvflash -r --download 5 twrp.blob my output was the following:
Code:
Nvflash v1.13.87205 started
[resume mode]
sending file: twrp.blob
- 8165480/8165480 bytes sent
twrp.blob sent successfully
Then the device proceeded to reboot into android :)
 
  • Like
Reactions: lj50036

lj50036

Senior Member
Feb 14, 2013
3,321
3,297
42
FUXDA
feedback

I would like to point out for nvflash -r --download 5 twrp.blob my output was the following:
Code:
Nvflash v1.13.87205 started
[resume mode]
sending file: twrp.blob
- 8165480/8165480 bytes sent
twrp.blob sent successfully
Then the device proceeded to reboot into android :)

Did you come from a brick or did you just use nvflash to flash a recovery??
 

vanquishe

Member
Feb 27, 2014
49
8
I would like to point out for nvflash -r --download 5 twrp.blob my output was the following:
Code:
Nvflash v1.13.87205 started
[resume mode]
sending file: twrp.blob
- 8165480/8165480 bytes sent
twrp.blob sent successfully
Then the device proceeded to reboot into android :)

My device is TF201.
Here is my long story: (search for my post)
http://xdaforums.com/showthread.php?p=50690267

In short, i cannot get fastboot but can get to APX (power + up)

Was thinking of trying your steps but I dun understand how to get twrp.blob.

Also, prior to my brick i flashed some cwm recovery. Does that matter?
I have all the output files from the flatline thingy.

Any ideas?
 

lj50036

Senior Member
Feb 14, 2013
3,321
3,297
42
FUXDA
My device is TF201.
Here is my long story: (search for my post)
http://xdaforums.com/showthread.php?p=50690267

In short, i cannot get fastboot but can get to APX (power + up)

Was thinking of trying your steps but I dun understand how to get twrp.blob.

Also, prior to my brick i flashed some cwm recovery. Does that matter?
I have all the output files from the flatline thingy.

Any ideas?


You have your generated nvflash blobs???
 

vanquishe

Member
Feb 27, 2014
49
8
You have your generated nvflash blobs???

I'm pretty noob so i'm not sure what you mean by generated nvflash blobs.

Here are the files in my nvflash dir:
blob.bin 1,670,651
blob.log 649
bootloader.ebt 1,558,608
bricksafe.img 12,058,624
create.bct 6,128
factory-config.img 5,242,880
libnv3p.dll 54,784
libnvaes_ref.dll 45,056
libnvapputil.dll 81,920
libnvboothost.dll 43,520
libnvdioconverter.dll 45,056
libnvflash.dll 81,920
libnvos.dll 101,376
libnvtestio.dll 96,768
libnvtestresults.dll 46,080
libnvusbhost.dll 44,544
nvflash.exe 272,896
pt_patch.log 298
pt_restore.log 299
recovery.bct 6,128
unlock-token.img 8,388,608
wheelie.exe 105,264
 

lj50036

Senior Member
Feb 14, 2013
3,321
3,297
42
FUXDA
I'm pretty noob so i'm not sure what you mean by generated nvflash blobs.

Here are the files in my nvflash dir:
blob.bin 1,670,651
blob.log 649
bootloader.ebt 1,558,608
bricksafe.img 12,058,624
create.bct 6,128
factory-config.img 5,242,880
libnv3p.dll 54,784
libnvaes_ref.dll 45,056
libnvapputil.dll 81,920
libnvboothost.dll 43,520
libnvdioconverter.dll 45,056
libnvflash.dll 81,920
libnvos.dll 101,376
libnvtestio.dll 96,768
libnvtestresults.dll 46,080
libnvusbhost.dll 44,544
nvflash.exe 272,896
pt_patch.log 298
pt_restore.log 299
recovery.bct 6,128
unlock-token.img 8,388,608
wheelie.exe 105,264



Ok yes you should be able to do what you need to do.. You tell me what you need and we will get your tf201t up and running again.....
 

vanquishe

Member
Feb 27, 2014
49
8
Ok yes you should be able to do what you need to do.. You tell me what you need and we will get your tf201t up and running again.....

First, let me thank you for responding. Really appreciate this.

You mean I actually have hope even that now I only have a black screen + APX device detected in windows 7?

Should we continue this on this thread? Since its tf201 and not tf300
Or should we continue on IRC?
http://xdaforums.com/showthread.php?p=50690267
(please read my story (10th reply down))

I have no idea how to proceed at all and dun wish to do anything silly.
Should i follow what you did or this:

[GUIDE] nvFlash General Users Guide [Unbrick/Recover/Downgrade/Upgrade]- TF201
http://xdaforums.com/showthread.php?p=50691902
-----------------------
1. Download an un-blob'd ROM (links below). [Advanced users can use BlobTools (blobunpack) and unblob a ROM. Make sure you have compatible unblob'd images of the bootloader, recovery, kernel & system]
2. Extract wheelie, nvFlash and the unblob'd ROM to a directory (avoid spaces in the directory path)
3. Start your device in APX mode [Power On + Volume Up]. Your tablet screen will remain blank in APX mode.
4. Bootstrap your device (enter nvFlash mode) while your device is in APX mode using wheelie
wheelie.exe --blob blob.bin
5. After wheelie does it's job, your device will be ready in nvFlash mode. You can now begin the process.
6. We start with the bootloader. In the case of the un-blob'd ROMs below, this is the blob.EBT file. To flash the bootloader, use this command:
nvflash.exe -r --download 4 blob.EBT
7. Next we move to the recovery image. In the case of the un-blob'd ROMs below, this is the blob.SOS file. To flash the recovery image, use this command:
nvflash.exe -r --download 5 blob.SOS
8. Next we move to the boot image. In the case of the un-blob'd ROMs below, this is the blob.LNX file. To flash the boot image, use this command:
nvflash.exe -r --download 6 blob.LNX
9. Next we move to the system image. In the case of the un-blob'd ROMs below, this is the blob.APP file. To flash the system image, use this command:
nvflash.exe -r --download 10 blob.APP
10. Finally, we reboot the device. After you run the following command, you will see the text "AndroidRoot 9.4.2.28" and your device should reboot in a few seconds. If you device does not reboot after you see the text, force a reboot (long press the Power button)
nvflash.exe -r --go
-----------------------
 

lj50036

Senior Member
Feb 14, 2013
3,321
3,297
42
FUXDA
First, let me thank you for responding. Really appreciate this.

You mean I actually have hope even that now I only have a black screen + APX device detected in windows 7?

Should we continue this on this thread? Since its tf201 and not tf300
Or should we continue on IRC?
http://xdaforums.com/showthread.php?p=50690267
(please read my story (10th reply down))

I have no idea how to proceed at all and dun wish to do anything silly.
Should i follow what you did or this:

[GUIDE] nvFlash General Users Guide [Unbrick/Recover/Downgrade/Upgrade]- TF201
http://xdaforums.com/showthread.php?p=50691902
-----------------------
1. Download an un-blob'd ROM (links below). [Advanced users can use BlobTools (blobunpack) and unblob a ROM. Make sure you have compatible unblob'd images of the bootloader, recovery, kernel & system]
2. Extract wheelie, nvFlash and the unblob'd ROM to a directory (avoid spaces in the directory path)
3. Start your device in APX mode [Power On + Volume Up]. Your tablet screen will remain blank in APX mode.
4. Bootstrap your device (enter nvFlash mode) while your device is in APX mode using wheelie
wheelie.exe --blob blob.bin
5. After wheelie does it's job, your device will be ready in nvFlash mode. You can now begin the process.
6. We start with the bootloader. In the case of the un-blob'd ROMs below, this is the blob.EBT file. To flash the bootloader, use this command:
nvflash.exe -r --download 4 blob.EBT
7. Next we move to the recovery image. In the case of the un-blob'd ROMs below, this is the blob.SOS file. To flash the recovery image, use this command:
nvflash.exe -r --download 5 blob.SOS
8. Next we move to the boot image. In the case of the un-blob'd ROMs below, this is the blob.LNX file. To flash the boot image, use this command:
nvflash.exe -r --download 6 blob.LNX
9. Next we move to the system image. In the case of the un-blob'd ROMs below, this is the blob.APP file. To flash the system image, use this command:
nvflash.exe -r --download 10 blob.APP
10. Finally, we reboot the device. After you run the following command, you will see the text "AndroidRoot 9.4.2.28" and your device should reboot in a few seconds. If you device does not reboot after you see the text, force a reboot (long press the Power button)
nvflash.exe -r --go
-----------------------



freenote

#crombix

kk
 

JoanneDisFan

Member
Apr 9, 2014
18
4
Thanks for your great tutorials. I did this process on my TF201 and it worked great. Trying to do the same on my teenagers TF300T and I'm running into an error.
When I do fastboot -i 0x0b05 flash system boot.blob I get error: cannot open "boot.blob"
Tried renaming the file, as well at using another copy of the file from my cloud. I noticed the file is listed as a txt file not a blob file

Never mind. Used the stock blob and it worked.
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: lj50036

lj50036

Senior Member
Feb 14, 2013
3,321
3,297
42
FUXDA
Thanks for your great tutorials. I did this process on my TF201 and it worked great. Trying to do the same on my teenagers TF300T and I'm running into an error.
When I do fastboot -i 0x0b05 flash system boot.blob I get error: cannot open "boot.blob"
Tried renaming the file, as well at using another copy of the file from my cloud. I noticed the file is listed as a txt file not a blob file

Never mind. Used the stock blob and it worked.

Great to see you up and running ....

Let us know if there is anything you need help with in the future ...

Thx Josh
 

baldo94

New member
Jan 27, 2015
3
0
tf300t

Hello, i am new here, for this: My Name is Lorenzo.

My question is: is possible to rewrite The system of My TF300T from windows 7 with nvflash?
My Win7 detect tf300t only in APX Mode. Today from apx mode with The wheelie command i think That i have entered in NVFLASH mode, It is possible?
which are The command to rewrite system That i Must do to have a tablet functional At 100%? (Someone Can write here The exactly command That i Must type in Command Prompt? Thanks)
(Sorry for My bad English and if i have repeated answer or question in this forum)

I Hope That Someone Can help me, i am desperate! :'(
(Today evening, when i finished to work, i post The exatly files That i have to use nvflash and i Hope That Someone Can help me to exit from this situation.
Very thanks
 
Last edited:

Manurob

New member
Nov 16, 2015
1
0
Hello,

I Know my tf300t is an old one but I brick it yesterday. I try to resolve this problem with your tutorial.
I've got two problems with it:
- the link to download nvflash dans wheelie are down (if someone have them it would be aprreciate)

Thanks a lot
 

Top Liked Posts

  • There are no posts matching your filters.
  • 4
    First off I want to thank @lj50036 for his time and most of all his patients in helping me bring my TF300T back to life I can't thank him enough!! His original post on the TF700T is here. Make sure you go thank him!!

    You must have the NVFlash generated files from AndroidRoot.Mobi for ICS or JB.

    This is what I did and it might not work for your specific situation. I performed this on a Mint 15 32 bit machine. This is very important (EDIT: This has also been done on Mint 64bit); Ubuntu might not work and would not work for me .

    My situation:
    I had flashed the wrong recovery (TWRP 2.6.3.0). This left me with only being able to boot into a recovery that would not mount anything but it would boot into APX mode.​

    What you will end up needing:
    blob.bin
    unlock-token.img
    factory-config.img
    bricksafe.img

    Also needed:

    Fully charged TF300T (Just plug it in, it will charge no matter what...If not, you don’t need my help!!!!)
    Asus data cable
    Linux Mint 15 (32 bit) PC
    Stock firmware blob (from asus's website. Make sure you get the right one) Download
    nvflash and wheelie Download
    And fastboot for your PC

    You might also need TWRP 2.5.0.0 Download


    Mint

    1) Lets start with Mint 15 (32 bit) Download and how to make a bootable USB. instructions this has got to be one of the easiest OS’s I have installed and setting up dual boot is cake.

    2) Once Mint is booted you want to update it, and it’s a little broken but it’s what I did and you will get some updates. Click where the start menu is in windows find the search field and lookup update manager. Run it and download what you can.

    3) Extract wheelie and nvflash to your home folder...
    Extract your stock firmware in your downloads folder twice...You will see a blob (this is not a .blob file make sure you put that in the name) file rename it boot.blob and move it to your home folder...
    Move the above mentioned device specific files to your home folder..
    blob.bin
    unlock-token.img
    factory-config.img
    bricksafe.img
    nvflash
    wheelie
    boot.blob (we renamed it in the last step)


    4) Next we need to install fastboot, this is straight up Linux voodoo, open terminal and get comfy cause that’s what you’re going to be using. next type
    Code:
    fastboot
    it will prompt you with the command to install fastboot.

    These inputs and outputs are from lj50036 post on the TF700T and may very from your outputs. I used the processes and it worked for me.

    Lets get started

    Start your device in APX mode [Power On + Volume Up]. Your tablet screen will remain blank in APX mode....
    Bootstrap your device (enter nvFlash mode) while your device is in APX mode using wheelie....
    I am going to show you the output of my process
    Code:
    sudo ./wheelie --blob blob.bin

    lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo ./wheelie --blob blob.bin
    OUTPUT
    Wheelie 0.1 - Preflight for nvflash.
    Copyright (c) 2011-2012 androidroot.mobi
    ========================================

    Waiting for device in APX mode...
    [=] Chip UID: 0x15d2bbce2501405
    [=] RCM Version: 0x30001

    [=] CPU Model: Tegra 3
    [+] Sending bootloader...
    Sending file: 100 %
    [!] Done - your device should now be ready for nvflash

    It may shutdown after each command, get back into nvflash with the above steps.....
    Code:
    sudo ./nvflash -r --download 7 unlock-token.img

    lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo ./nvflash -r --download 7 unlock-token.img
    OUTPUT
    Nvflash v1.13.87205 started
    [resume mode]
    sending file: unlock-token.img
    / 8388608/8388608 bytes sent
    unlock-token.img sent successfully

    Code:
    sudo ./nvflash -r --download 14 factory-config.img

    j50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo ./nvflash -r --download 14 factory-config.img
    OUTPUT
    Nvflash v1.13.87205 started
    [resume mode]
    sending file: factory-config.img
    / 5242880/5242880 bytes sent
    factory-config.img sent successfully

    Code:
    sudo ./nvflash -r --rawdevicewrite 0 2944 bricksafe.img

    lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo ./nvflash -r --rawdevicewrite 0 2944 bricksafe.img
    OUTPUT
    Nvflash v1.13.87205 started
    [resume mode]
    sending file: bricksafe.img
    / 12058624/12058624 bytes sent
    bricksafe.img sent successfully

    Code:
    sudo ./nvflash -r --go

    lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo ./nvflash -r --go
    OUTPUT
    Nvflash v1.13.87205 started
    [resume mode]

    This is where I ran into problems that didn’t work with the TF700T recovery process. I could not boot into Fastboot with the holding the power and the volume down no matter what I did. this is how we got around it.
    download the correct .blob from TWRP rename it twrp.blob then run

    Code:
    sudo ./nvflash -r --download 5 twrp.blob

    I don't have output for this.

    At this point I could boot into the OS, but still not into fastboot. My OS had the option to reboot to download. If you don’t have this option you could try this or this. But the best way is via the buttons.

    Run these command in fastboot in this order

    The next command is to just verify your computer can see your device

    Code:
    sudo fastboot devices

    INPUT
    lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo fastboot devices
    OUTPUT
    015d2bbce2501405 fastboot

    Code:
    sudo fastboot erase system

    INPUT
    lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo fastboot erase system
    OUTPUT
    ******** Did you mean to fastboot format this partition?
    erasing 'system'...
    OKAY [ 2.954s]
    finished. total time: 2.954s

    Code:
    sudo fastboot erase recovery

    INPUT
    lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo fastboot erase recovery
    OUTPUT
    erasing 'recovery'...
    OKAY [ 1.945s]
    finished. total time: 1.945s

    Code:
    sudo fastboot -w

    INPUT
    lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo fastboot -w
    OUTPUT
    erasing 'userdata'...
    OKAY [ 23.188s]
    formatting 'userdata' partition...
    Creating filesystem with parameters:
    Size: 29618601984
    Block size: 4096
    Blocks per group: 32768
    Inodes per group: 8192
    Inode size: 256
    Journal blocks: 32768
    Label:
    Blocks: 7231104
    Block groups: 221
    Reserved block group size: 1024
    Created filesystem with 11/1810432 inodes and 157662/7231104 blocks
    sending 'userdata' (139133 KB)...
    writing 'userdata'...
    OKAY [ 26.358s]
    erasing 'cache'...

    At this point it just hangs on erasing 'cache'
    I just close terminal and open new one, and run the next command
    If your tablet hangs just reboot back into fastboot again

    Code:
     sudo fastboot erase boot

    INPUT
    lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo fastboot erase boot
    OUTPUT
    erasing 'boot'...
    OKAY [ 1.209s]
    finished. total time: 1.209s

    Code:
    sudo fastboot erase misc

    INPUT
    lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo fastboot erase misc
    OUTPUT
    erasing 'misc'...
    OKAY [ 0.978s]
    finished. total time: 0.978s

    Code:
    sudo fastboot erase cache

    INPUT
    lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo fastboot erase cache
    OUTPUT
    ******** Did you mean to fastboot format this partition?
    erasing 'cache'...
    OKAY [ 2.843s]
    finished. total time: 2.843s

    Code:
    sudo fastboot -i 0x0B05 flash system boot.blob

    During the sending/writing process of this step you will get the blue bar on your screen.....

    INPUT
    lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo fastboot -i 0x0B05 flash system boot.blob
    OUTPUT
    erasing 'system'...
    OKAY [ 2.339s]
    sending 'system' (800927 KB)...
    OKAY [133.094s]
    writing 'system'...
    [OKAY [178.036s]
    finished. total time: 313.469s

    Code:
     sudo fastboot -i 0x0B05 reboot

    lj50036@cmbroms:~ > sudo fastboot -i 0x0B05 reboot
    OUTPUT
    rebooting...

    finished. total time: 0.020s

    You will now be back to stock rom stock bootloader but still unlocked!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Boot fully into rom then you can do whatever you would like!!!!!!!!!!!

    Make sure you go thank @lj50036
    1
    Great Work

    Its nice to see that my work on the 700 will be able to, maybe help the 300 community out also.... Keep up the good work.... Thx as always lj :silly:
    1
    OS

    Thanks for your docs, only a question please, are necessarily forced to use "Linux Mint 15 (32 bit) PC" or can i use Windows as I did to generate the img and blob?
    I don't understand this step, "nvflash" work fine to download this file, it doesn't work during the write from Windows command prompt?

    I can confirm this working on mint 15 32 bit, mint 15 64 bit, and mint 16 64 bit.. I would stay away from windows if at all possible....Thx lj
    1
    I would like to point out for nvflash -r --download 5 twrp.blob my output was the following:
    Code:
    Nvflash v1.13.87205 started
    [resume mode]
    sending file: twrp.blob
    - 8165480/8165480 bytes sent
    twrp.blob sent successfully
    Then the device proceeded to reboot into android :)
    1
    Thanks for your great tutorials. I did this process on my TF201 and it worked great. Trying to do the same on my teenagers TF300T and I'm running into an error.
    When I do fastboot -i 0x0b05 flash system boot.blob I get error: cannot open "boot.blob"
    Tried renaming the file, as well at using another copy of the file from my cloud. I noticed the file is listed as a txt file not a blob file

    Never mind. Used the stock blob and it worked.