Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,915 Members 37,339 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[App] [2.1+] SwitchMe Multiple User Accounts - Securely Share Your Device

Tip us?
 
xd4d3v
Old
(Last edited by xd4d3v; 4th May 2012 at 03:04 AM.)
#661  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 281
Join Date: Jun 2009
To the Devs.

A Feature request.

Instead of selecting the profiles to unlock. you can just use a pin screen.
According to which PIN you enter it goes into one or another profile.
that way, the users of other profile "dont know" there are several profiles ;)
 
ftgg99
Old
#662  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 2,046
Posts: 7,047
Join Date: Mar 2010
Hi. A pin type switch screen theme is on our to do list. For now though you can use the legacy screen, it has an option not to auto complete profile names.

Sent from my GT-P6800 using xda premium
 
pshadoww
Old
#663  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 125
Join Date: Mar 2011
This is really a great idea!
just found this software and using it!
The Following User Says Thank You to pshadoww For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
0iceshadow0
Old
#664  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Feb 2012
this stupid app doent work for galaxy s in any rom that i tried, not cm9 or any other ics... this sux
 
rgawenda
Old
#665  
rgawenda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 247
Join Date: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0iceshadow0 View Post
this stupid app doent work for galaxy s in any rom that i tried, not cm9 or any other ics... this sux
Maybe it's you phone's fault, but I'd bet that this app is simply out of your intellectual capacity.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA
CyanogenMod 11(M7) / nexus⁴
Quote:
Originally Posted by Firerat View Post
I'm assuming you are a windows user, since you can't find it yourself
  • How to recognize a karmawhore? They ask you to press the THANKS button on their signature.
  • Not to be mistaken with micropenis, which need you to see a BIG graphical signature that doesn't contribute anything useful.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to rgawenda For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ftgg99
Old
#666  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 2,046
Posts: 7,047
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0iceshadow0 View Post
this stupid app doent work for galaxy s in any rom that i tried, not cm9 or any other ics... this sux
I bet you left a market review saying that as well. Classic.

Sent from my GT-P6800 using xda premium
 
ftgg99
Old
#667  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 2,046
Posts: 7,047
Join Date: Mar 2010
Everything ok with the latest build?
 
Jopeke
Old
#668  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Oct 2009
Any idea if SwitchMe will work on a rooted Medion Lifetab running Android 3.2 with 'Go Launcher EX' and stock ROM
I can't make a nandroid backup (is not possible on Medion Lifetab P9514)

thx Johan
 
ftgg99
Old
#669  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 2,046
Posts: 7,047
Join Date: Mar 2010
I don't see why not. Do you have access to the stock recovery?

Sent from my GT-P6800 using xda premium
 
zipgenius
Old
#670  
zipgenius's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 234
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Reggio Calabria

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rgawenda View Post
Maybe it's you phone's fault, but I'd bet that this app is simply out of your intellectual capacity.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA
Quote:
Originally Posted by ftgg99 View Post
I bet you left a market review saying that as well. Classic.

Sent from my GT-P6800 using xda premium
Before being rude, why don't you hear from other people if they are having the same issue?
I have a Galaxy S i9000 with CM9 last nightly. I installed SwitchMe and tried to switch to another profile. The result: stuck in new profile, the app tells that the firmware is not compatible. HOW?! Before switching it was all ok and now it's not. Am I missing anything?

Everything is gone like a full wipe, plus SwitchMe doesn't work and asks if I would like to send a report (and I did it).

Is there any way to bring my apps and data back (if they are still on my device)?
www.zipgenius.it
Working on ZipGenius for Android - seeking for alpha testers.

Using a glorious Galaxy S GT-i9000 powered by ICS

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes