FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[App] [2.1+] SwitchMe Multiple User Accounts - Securely Share Your Device

7,047 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
By ftgg99, Account currently disabled on 26th January 2012, 03:28 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th May 2012, 12:13 AM |#661  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
To the Devs.

A Feature request.

Instead of selecting the profiles to unlock. you can just use a pin screen.
According to which PIN you enter it goes into one or another profile.
that way, the users of other profile "dont know" there are several profiles ;)
Last edited by xd4d3v; 4th May 2012 at 03:04 AM.
 
 
4th May 2012, 04:59 AM |#662  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
1010
More
Hi. A pin type switch screen theme is on our to do list. For now though you can use the legacy screen, it has an option not to auto complete profile names.

Sent from my GT-P6800 using xda premium
4th May 2012, 06:50 PM |#663  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
This is really a great idea!
just found this software and using it!
The Following User Says Thank You to pshadoww For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2012, 07:50 PM |#664  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
this stupid app doent work for galaxy s in any rom that i tried, not cm9 or any other ics... this sux
4th May 2012, 08:54 PM |#665  
rgawenda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0iceshadow0

this stupid app doent work for galaxy s in any rom that i tried, not cm9 or any other ics... this sux

Maybe it's you phone's fault, but I'd bet that this app is simply out of your intellectual capacity.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to rgawenda For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2012, 06:46 PM |#666  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
1010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0iceshadow0

this stupid app doent work for galaxy s in any rom that i tried, not cm9 or any other ics... this sux

I bet you left a market review saying that as well. Classic.

Sent from my GT-P6800 using xda premium
6th May 2012, 08:54 PM |#667  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
1010
More
Everything ok with the latest build?
6th May 2012, 10:10 PM |#668  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Any idea if SwitchMe will work on a rooted Medion Lifetab running Android 3.2 with 'Go Launcher EX' and stock ROM
I can't make a nandroid backup (is not possible on Medion Lifetab P9514)

thx Johan
6th May 2012, 10:53 PM |#669  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
1010
More
I don't see why not. Do you have access to the stock recovery?

Sent from my GT-P6800 using xda premium
7th May 2012, 11:25 AM |#670  
zipgenius's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Reggio Calabria
Thanks Meter: 14
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rgawenda

Maybe it's you phone's fault, but I'd bet that this app is simply out of your intellectual capacity.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA

Quote:
Originally Posted by ftgg99

I bet you left a market review saying that as well. Classic.

Sent from my GT-P6800 using xda premium

Before being rude, why don't you hear from other people if they are having the same issue?
I have a Galaxy S i9000 with CM9 last nightly. I installed SwitchMe and tried to switch to another profile. The result: stuck in new profile, the app tells that the firmware is not compatible. HOW?! Before switching it was all ok and now it's not. Am I missing anything?

Everything is gone like a full wipe, plus SwitchMe doesn't work and asks if I would like to send a report (and I did it).

Is there any way to bring my apps and data back (if they are still on my device)?
7th May 2012, 12:35 PM |#671  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ftgg99

I don't see why not. Do you have access to the stock recovery?

Sent from my GT-P6800 using xda premium

It's possible to get into stock recovery
These are the options I have in recovery:
-reboot system now
-apply update from external storage
-wipe data/factory reset
-wipe cache partition

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes