FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[App] [2.1+] SwitchMe Multiple User Accounts - Securely Share Your Device

7,047 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
By ftgg99, Account currently disabled on 26th January 2012, 03:28 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th May 2012, 12:13 AM |#661  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
To the Devs.

A Feature request.

Instead of selecting the profiles to unlock. you can just use a pin screen.
According to which PIN you enter it goes into one or another profile.
that way, the users of other profile "dont know" there are several profiles ;)
Last edited by xd4d3v; 4th May 2012 at 03:04 AM.
 
 
4th May 2012, 04:59 AM |#662  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
1010
More
Hi. A pin type switch screen theme is on our to do list. For now though you can use the legacy screen, it has an option not to auto complete profile names.

Sent from my GT-P6800 using xda premium
4th May 2012, 06:50 PM |#663  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
This is really a great idea!
just found this software and using it!
The Following User Says Thank You to pshadoww For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2012, 07:50 PM |#664  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
this stupid app doent work for galaxy s in any rom that i tried, not cm9 or any other ics... this sux
4th May 2012, 08:54 PM |#665  
rgawenda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0iceshadow0

this stupid app doent work for galaxy s in any rom that i tried, not cm9 or any other ics... this sux

Maybe it's you phone's fault, but I'd bet that this app is simply out of your intellectual capacity.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to rgawenda For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2012, 06:46 PM |#666  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
1010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0iceshadow0

this stupid app doent work for galaxy s in any rom that i tried, not cm9 or any other ics... this sux

I bet you left a market review saying that as well. Classic.

Sent from my GT-P6800 using xda premium
6th May 2012, 08:54 PM |#667  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
1010
More
Everything ok with the latest build?
6th May 2012, 10:10 PM |#668  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Any idea if SwitchMe will work on a rooted Medion Lifetab running Android 3.2 with 'Go Launcher EX' and stock ROM
I can't make a nandroid backup (is not possible on Medion Lifetab P9514)

thx Johan
6th May 2012, 10:53 PM |#669  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
1010
More
I don't see why not. Do you have access to the stock recovery?

Sent from my GT-P6800 using xda premium
7th May 2012, 11:25 AM |#670  
zipgenius's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Reggio Calabria
Thanks Meter: 14
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rgawenda

Maybe it's you phone's fault, but I'd bet that this app is simply out of your intellectual capacity.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA

Quote:
Originally Posted by ftgg99

I bet you left a market review saying that as well. Classic.

Sent from my GT-P6800 using xda premium

Before being rude, why don't you hear from other people if they are having the same issue?
I have a Galaxy S i9000 with CM9 last nightly. I installed SwitchMe and tried to switch to another profile. The result: stuck in new profile, the app tells that the firmware is not compatible. HOW?! Before switching it was all ok and now it's not. Am I missing anything?

Everything is gone like a full wipe, plus SwitchMe doesn't work and asks if I would like to send a report (and I did it).

Is there any way to bring my apps and data back (if they are still on my device)?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes