Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more

Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge Hands On – XDA TV

Perhaps one of the more peculiar announcements this year was the curved edge-screened … more
Post Reply

7/13/10 Pegasus V3 6.5/6.5.5 21895/23577 ALL CDMA CARRIERS 30 ROMS NEW!

OP oliverr871

6th January 2011, 08:17 PM   |  #91  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I can't flash to cricket ROM
Guys,
I down loaded one of the cricket roms, but I'm having problem flashing it to my Sprint HTC Touch Diamond. I'm currently using cricket, but I can only text and talk, and I'm running the sprint ROM 2.00.6517.
What should I do inorder to flash one of the cricket roms??? I really wann have MMS and Mobile web on my phone.

Thanks!!
22nd January 2011, 06:58 AM   |  #92  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
you will need to install (flash) a hard SPL before flashing any custom rom.
be sure its the one for your phone before using it.
8th February 2011, 01:50 AM   |  #93  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Loving the rom so far but having a couple of small issues. I'm using the Pegasus v3 Sprint 6.5.1 rom.

First I can't for the life of me find the settings for the X button to shut down programs. Programs keep running in the background until I use task manager to shut them down. I just need to know where the setting is, I'm sure I've looked everywhere but maybe it's just hiding lol.

Second thing, my internet connection works, email works but I can't get my contacts to get added to the phone. With other roms, when I set up my hotmail account, all my contacts on my hotmail list are added as well and I can use them in the contacts section. I used the Microsoft My Phone thing and it said that it synced all my contacts and everything but unless I'm doing it wrong, nothing shows up.

Thanks for any info you can share!
Last edited by Dianoga; 8th February 2011 at 01:55 AM.
8th February 2011, 04:11 AM   |  #94  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Ok well I managed to figure out how to get my contacts on my phone. I had to set up a connection with the exchange server. I still can't find the settings for the X button though .
22nd February 2011, 09:09 PM   |  #95  
sipher26's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
521 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
try start, settings, system, task manager, button.... good luck
26th February 2011, 05:59 PM   |  #96  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
I'm having a few issue myself with this ROM. First thing, my active sync is not working correctly, it's takes a long time to finish a simple syncing of my contacts. And one more thing how would I change the start menu? I want to change it to the original 3 - 4 row.
20th December 2011, 06:51 PM   |  #97  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Want to revert back to the Original Sprint CDMA ROM, can somebody please provide a link?

---------- Post added at 07:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:16 PM ----------

ROM is great, but after calling Sprint, we changed the MSID and MEID number, after saving the changes, the windows colors rotate twice and the unit powers off. The update is never completed.
20th December 2011, 11:07 PM   |  #98  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
After reverting back to the stock:

http://up.ppcgeeks.com/Raphael/Stock...rint_Stock.rar

The phone runs and activates fine.

--jn
9th April 2012, 11:00 PM   |  #99  
Junior Member
Flag Sycamore, IL
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Question MMS Issue
I just flashed v3 Lite on my Touch Diamond on Sprint (DIAM500) and I love it but my wife just sent me a picture message and it won't download. I keep getting a message that says "Unable to download message from ..." I can see in my text message screen that she sent me a message with something attached and so I click on the message and choose to download and that is where the issue comes in. Please help!!!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes