Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[SOLVED] Apps 2 SD that shows up as internal storage

OP firtvid20

10th April 2012, 05:31 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 14
 
244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I am looking for an apps2sd script that will move my apps to my ext partion on my SD card, but ALSO shows up as internal storage (it shows the space of the ext partition as internal storage). I heard there was an ICS ROM that did this, so I am looking for the script. Thanks.
Last edited by firtvid20; 16th May 2012 at 08:17 AM.
10th April 2012, 07:57 AM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 14
 
244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I'm not sure if this is right, but I typed "a2sd xdata" and it made my internal storage bigger. I'm assuming it's the size of my ext partition because it seems to be around the size of it.

Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
11th April 2012, 12:13 AM   |  #3  
Closed Source Project's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Windy City, Chicago, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 359
 
1,164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Try this, this is what I use (on CM7 and MIUI) and it does just that. There is also no "low memory" error messages which occur on other scripts that don't mount as internal:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1310309

Or try the XPART version of QND MIUI (ROM, separate script not available) :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1084726
The Following User Says Thank You to Closed Source Project For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th April 2012, 06:13 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 14
 
244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Hmm, I'll try that. The xdata just seemed to reduce my phone's performance cause apps just kept freezing.
12th April 2012, 10:22 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 14
 
244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by Closed Source Project

Try this, this is what I use (on CM7 and MIUI) and it does just that. There is also no "low memory" error messages which occur on other scripts that don't mount as internal:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1310309

Or try the XPART version of QND MIUI (ROM, separate script not available) :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1084726

OMG you're a legend this script works wonders thanks!!
13th April 2012, 04:19 PM   |  #6  
Closed Source Project's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Windy City, Chicago, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 359
 
1,164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
I have been having some issues with xdata recently as well. Apps would take a while to start (many seconds on black screen) and I would get many force closes. I had to go back to S2E for CM7 with much better performance. Sorry to say I don't use that script anymore.
15th April 2012, 07:31 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 14
 
244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Closed Source Project

I have been having some issues with xdata recently as well. Apps would take a while to start (many seconds on black screen) and I would get many force closes. I had to go back to S2E for CM7 with much better performance. Sorry to say I don't use that script anymore.

One thing I noticed about xdata is when i activated it, it told me that it would cause performance issues if the mircosd card wasn't class 6 or 10.

Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk 2 Beta-6

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
a2sd, apps, apps2sd, ext
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes