FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[TOOL/LT15] [UPDATE 07/01/2013] Flashtool version 0.9.10.0 - Windows / Linux / Mac

19th March 2011, 10:53 PM |#1  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 2,391
 
Donate to Me
More
Hello

Flashtool can be downloaded on the Flashtool Homepage (on Installation tab)

As Flashtool was originally developped for X10, you can find a lot of information on the Original X10 Flashtool thread

Major new feature : Fastboot toolbox for 2011 line devices.

Major update for 0.6.8.0 : Ability to now install CWM from Flashtool on locked bootloader.
Fastboot now works fine under linux

Please post fastboot issues here in this thread

If ever you want to setup an eclipse environment for Flashtool, you can check this thread
Last edited by Androxyde; 7th January 2013 at 09:21 PM.
The Following 121 Users Say Thank You to Androxyde For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
20th March 2011, 08:42 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
Flashtool does not recognize the decrypted FW.

I downloaded the decryptd FW for the Arc - extracted the files and copied it to the firmware folder of the flashtool (with Folder inside and without folder inside (.sin files directly to "firmware" folder)).
Started flashtool, pushed Flash, but no FW is available. Maybe I have to convert the .sin files in one .ftf file, but how?
The Following User Says Thank You to UserX10 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th March 2011, 09:07 AM |#3  
Jozinek's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag www.XPERIA.cz
Thanks Meter: 2,392
 
Donate to Me
More
I try on my XPERIA Arc and root is not working. All seem to be ok, but after restart no superuser and no root.

20th March 2011, 11:33 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Good initiative
Will follow this thread closely and hope for it being completely rooted before release
20th March 2011, 12:48 PM |#5  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 2,391
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by UserX10

Flashtool does not recognize the decrypted FW.

I downloaded the decryptd FW for the Arc - extracted the files and copied it to the firmware folder of the flashtool (with Folder inside and without folder inside (.sin files directly to "firmware" folder)).
Started flashtool, pushed Flash, but no FW is available. Maybe I have to convert the .sin files in one .ftf file, but how?

To create ftf file from your sin files, use the Advanced->Bundle creation wizard
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Androxyde For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th March 2011, 01:09 PM |#6  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 2,391
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jozinek

I try on my XPERIA Arc and root is not working. All seem to be ok, but after restart no superuser and no root.

Can you set the flashtool to debug mode ? (Help->Log Level->Debug) and try again, then send me the log file ?
The Following User Says Thank You to Androxyde For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th March 2011, 04:02 PM |#7  
Jozinek's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag www.XPERIA.cz
Thanks Meter: 2,392
 
Donate to Me
More
Log
yes, i can. Log file in attachment.
Attached Files
File Type: txt log.txt - [Click for QR Code] (13.0 KB, 1157 views)
20th March 2011, 04:33 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Leuven / Sint-Truiden
Thanks Meter: 906
 
More
I'm not an expert, but from that log it looks like it'll be a while before the new phones are rooted, looks like they can't be rooted in the same way as the previous SE Droids!
20th March 2011, 06:12 PM |#9  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 2,391
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jozinek

yes, i can. Log file in attachment.

Thanks

Actually yes, the exploit does not work on Arc device :
20/059/2011 15:59:24 - DEBUG - stdout :Failed to set prot mask (Inappropriate ioctl for device)

I will follow superoneclick developpment (the exploit is extracted from this project) :)

To be continued ...
The Following User Says Thank You to Androxyde For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th March 2011, 07:41 PM |#10  
Jozinek's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag www.XPERIA.cz
Thanks Meter: 2,392
 
Donate to Me
More
thanks
if there will be something new, PM me please, i will test it
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes