FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q]PRI version check

20th March 2011, 08:54 PM |#1  
123SIT's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greenville, NC
Thanks Meter: 366
 
More
Could someone with USCC go to the dialer and do ##786#, then View and tell me what version there PRI is? TIA

EDIT: If you don't have the ability to use the ## dial codes download the EPST.apk file I attached, move it to /system/apps, then install it, then reboot and you should be able to use the ## codes now.
Attached Files
File Type: apk EPST.apk - [Click for QR Code] (240.4 KB, 50 views)
Last edited by 123SIT; 21st March 2011 at 12:37 AM. Reason: Edited title to reflect that this is a question
 
 
20th March 2011, 10:17 PM |#2  
123SIT's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greenville, NC
Thanks Meter: 366
 
More
BUMP, 44 views and no response guys. Am I asking too much? lol
21st March 2011, 02:23 AM |#3  
droidzach's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Monroe, WI
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Dialer code doesn't work even after installing .apk according to your instructions

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to droidzach For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st March 2011, 02:29 AM |#4  
JBry's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Yakima, WA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Mine reports 0x01.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to JBry For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st March 2011, 02:29 AM |#5  
123SIT's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greenville, NC
Thanks Meter: 366
 
More
Had that issue before but didn't know if anyone else would. Give this a go if you don't mind:

- Go into the Dialer and enter *#83786633 then press the Home key
- Go back into the phone dialer (clear first code) and enter *#22745927
- Now a box will come up asking for the SPC code. Enter 000000
- Press the Hiddenmenu Enable radio button.

Thanks for trying to help.
21st March 2011, 02:30 AM |#6  
123SIT's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greenville, NC
Thanks Meter: 366
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JBry

Mine reports 0x01.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App

Thanks JBry, thats what I needed. Greatly appreciated.
21st March 2011, 02:39 AM |#7  
droidzach's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Monroe, WI
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 123SIT

Had that issue before but didn't know if anyone else would. Give this a go if you don't mind:

- Go into the Dialer and enter *#83786633 then press the Home key
- Go back into the phone dialer (clear first code) and enter *#22745927
- Now a box will come up asking for the SPC code. Enter 000000
- Press the Hiddenmenu Enable radio button.

Thanks for trying to help.

No prob bud. I tried your next set of instructions but 000000 is an invalid code on my phone dang

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
21st March 2011, 02:44 AM |#8  
123SIT's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greenville, NC
Thanks Meter: 366
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidzach

No prob bud. I tried your next set of instructions but 000000 is an invalid code on my phone dang

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App

I figured, after you do a *228 it changes your lock code. It's all zeros on the EA11 rom until you do the first *228. I got a friend who works at USCC and they have a utility that can tell you the lock code. It's generated by hashing the phone serial with some other variable. Thanks for your assistance though.
21st March 2011, 02:52 AM |#9  
droidzach's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Monroe, WI
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 123SIT

I figured, after you do a *228 it changes your lock code. It's all zeros on the EA11 rom until you do the first *228. I got a friend who works at USCC and they have a utility that can tell you the lock code. It's generated by hashing the phone serial with some other variable. Thanks for your assistance though.

Yeah im gonna head over to a store and see if I can get it from them. I know they can tell me but they won't always do it

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
21st March 2011, 02:56 AM |#10  
123SIT's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greenville, NC
Thanks Meter: 366
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidzach

Yeah im gonna head over to a store and see if I can get it from them. I know they can tell me but they won't always do it

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App

If they won't just let me know and I can get it for you. Least I can do for you trying to help me out.
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes