FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM] V4 New rom-support swap on (14-04-11) Im back with new fast/stable stock rom

611 posts
Thanks Meter: 794
 
By khalpowers, Senior Member on 22nd March 2011, 03:25 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th March 2011, 12:48 PM |#111  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Why don't I have the black notification bar when I'm using the v3 rom?

Sent from my XT720 using XDA App
 
 
28th March 2011, 01:48 PM |#112  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Ehm in OpenRecovery I can't restore anything. It does not show anything if I go Nandroid -> Restore ....



I copied the folder to sd root. it didn't work.
I copied the folder to OpenRecovery/nandroid. there was also nothing shown at "restore"
Then I copied the files to sd root and Openrecovery/nandroid but is doesn't work at all!

28th March 2011, 01:56 PM |#113  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Knoedelkopf

Ehm in OpenRecovery I can't restore anything. It does not show anything if I go Nandroid -> Restore ....



I copied the folder to sd root. it didn't work.
I copied the folder to OpenRecovery/nandroid. there was also nothing shown at "restore"
Then I copied the files to sd root and Openrecovery/nandroid but is doesn't work at all!

The folder should be Nandroid/Openrecovery/
28th March 2011, 02:43 PM |#114  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:

# V3 rom optimized with miui

Grab here the complete v3 rom optimized with miui ..enjoy!

So with this rom we don't need to apply update 3?
28th March 2011, 02:53 PM |#115  
khalpowers's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 794
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Knoedelkopf

So with this rom we don't need to apply update 3?

yes..no need
28th March 2011, 03:05 PM |#116  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Question applying updates and link2sd
so the v2 and v3 update are included... great!
Can't wait to try this.
And when it says links2sd support....does that mean i don't have to do the process of manually moving the 'ext2.ko file' stuff? or do i still have to follow that process

Cheers
28th March 2011, 03:10 PM |#117  
khalpowers's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 794
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IronMit

so the v2 and v3 update are included... great!
Can't wait to try this.
And when it says links2sd support....does that mean i don't have to do the process of manually moving the 'ext2.ko file' stuff? or do i still have to follow that process

Cheers

No need...flash n enjoy..

#create link2sd folder on your ext3...
28th March 2011, 03:11 PM |#118  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
phone still crashes..

at homescreen i deleted the "menu" button and tried to get it again but i didn't know how?

then i tried to reboot the phone but it did not want to reboot so i pulled out the battery and now i can boot but there is now homescreen. i can get into settings & apps but if i go to homescreen - just black
28th March 2011, 03:20 PM |#119  
khalpowers's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 794
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Knoedelkopf

phone still crashes..

at homescreen i deleted the "menu" button and tried to get it again but i didn't know how?

then i tried to reboot the phone but it did not want to reboot so i pulled out the battery and now i can boot but there is now homescreen. i can get into settings & apps but if i go to homescreen - just black

I think u need to do from scratch ...reformat SD and create ext3 ,then try flash again..shud be ok
28th March 2011, 03:41 PM |#120  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
Donate to Me
More
Hi khalpowers

Is it compulsory to create the ext3 partition. If yes where can I find the instructions.

Thanks
28th March 2011, 03:54 PM |#121  
khalpowers's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 794
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pavithren

Hi khalpowers

Is it compulsory to create the ext3 partition. If yes where can I find the instructions.

Thanks

No need if 170mb internal is enough for your apps..if not enough then you need ext3 ..here the guide link http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=971807
The Following User Says Thank You to khalpowers For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes