5,594,077 Members 46,952 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] V4 New rom-support swap on (14-04-11) Im back with new fast/stable stock rom

Tip us?
 
amintofu
Old
#111  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 15
Join Date: Aug 2009
Why don't I have the black notification bar when I'm using the v3 rom?

Sent from my XT720 using XDA App
 
Knoedelkopf
Old
#112  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 302
Join Date: Jan 2011
Ehm in OpenRecovery I can't restore anything. It does not show anything if I go Nandroid -> Restore ....



I copied the folder to sd root. it didn't work.
I copied the folder to OpenRecovery/nandroid. there was also nothing shown at "restore"
Then I copied the files to sd root and Openrecovery/nandroid but is doesn't work at all!

 
queens49
Old
#113  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 54
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Knoedelkopf View Post
Ehm in OpenRecovery I can't restore anything. It does not show anything if I go Nandroid -> Restore ....



I copied the folder to sd root. it didn't work.
I copied the folder to OpenRecovery/nandroid. there was also nothing shown at "restore"
Then I copied the files to sd root and Openrecovery/nandroid but is doesn't work at all!

The folder should be Nandroid/Openrecovery/
 
Knoedelkopf
Old
#114  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 302
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
# V3 rom optimized with miui

Grab here the complete v3 rom optimized with miui ..enjoy!
So with this rom we don't need to apply update 3?
 
khalpowers
Old
#115  
khalpowers's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 792
Posts: 607
Join Date: Jul 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Knoedelkopf View Post
So with this rom we don't need to apply update 3?
yes..no need
 
IronMit
Old
#116  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 176
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: London
Question applying updates and link2sd

so the v2 and v3 update are included... great!
Can't wait to try this.
And when it says links2sd support....does that mean i don't have to do the process of manually moving the 'ext2.ko file' stuff? or do i still have to follow that process

Cheers
 
khalpowers
Old
#117  
khalpowers's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 792
Posts: 607
Join Date: Jul 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by IronMit View Post
so the v2 and v3 update are included... great!
Can't wait to try this.
And when it says links2sd support....does that mean i don't have to do the process of manually moving the 'ext2.ko file' stuff? or do i still have to follow that process

Cheers
No need...flash n enjoy..

#create link2sd folder on your ext3...
 
Knoedelkopf
Old
#118  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 302
Join Date: Jan 2011
phone still crashes..

at homescreen i deleted the "menu" button and tried to get it again but i didn't know how?

then i tried to reboot the phone but it did not want to reboot so i pulled out the battery and now i can boot but there is now homescreen. i can get into settings & apps but if i go to homescreen - just black
 
khalpowers
Old
#119  
khalpowers's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 792
Posts: 607
Join Date: Jul 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Knoedelkopf View Post
phone still crashes..

at homescreen i deleted the "menu" button and tried to get it again but i didn't know how?

then i tried to reboot the phone but it did not want to reboot so i pulled out the battery and now i can boot but there is now homescreen. i can get into settings & apps but if i go to homescreen - just black
I think u need to do from scratch ...reformat SD and create ext3 ,then try flash again..shud be ok
 
pavithren
Old
#120  
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 58
Join Date: Apr 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Hi khalpowers

Is it compulsory to create the ext3 partition. If yes where can I find the instructions.

Thanks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes