Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,692 Members 40,373 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [Sense] Fusion Sense v2.5 August 29 NOW WITH MULTILANGUAGE AND NEW KERNEL

Tip us?
 
Namit1994
Old
(Last edited by Namit1994; 4th September 2011 at 09:02 PM.)
#1  
Namit1994's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 224
Posts: 399
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Corona, NY
Default [ROM] [Sense] Fusion Sense v2.5 August 29 NOW WITH MULTILANGUAGE AND NEW KERNEL



Based on HTC Magic/32A Éclair Sense ROM

v2.5 Changelog
  • Moved CPU values to /data/tweaks/cpu
  • Now using apks from WWE Hero ROM, making this a hybrid ROM so name changed to Fusion Sense.
  • New bugless and faster kernel, thanks to laszlo!
  • IMPORTANT: As of v2.5 you need to flash cMTD Setup 1.1.
v2.1 Changelog
  • Moved CPU values to /data/cpu
  • Better swap, should help with memory management, multitasking, messaging problems.
v2 Changelog:
  • New base, includes enhanced Peep.
  • THE BIGGEST AND BADDEST FEATURE: CPU Manager script that changes the governor, max, and min frequencies upon screen off and screen on. Look at second post for more details.

v1 Features:
  • Apps and dalvik cache to sdcard (EXT4)
  • Working Camera
  • Crossed over framework from Gingerbread Sense.
  • Mostly stock but removed Rogers bloateare and Maps. Maps is downloadable from the Market.

What doesn't work:
  • Camcorder
  • Bluetooth
  • Landscape home screen

REQUIREMENTS:
  • 2708/2528 RADIO AND 1.33.0013d IS A MUST!!!
  • Swap with 96 MB or more. 256 recommended. No swap will make it very very slow. 5 mins to load homescreen without swap.
  • EXT4 partition.


HOW TO INSTALL:
  • BOOT INTO RECOVERY.
  • Flash MTD 150 file
  • Restart phone and wipe everything.
  • Flash ROM and reboot.
  • OPTIONAL: Use Autokiller to adjust minfree settings but I already included my own minfree settings.

VERY IMPORTANT:
On first boot, Sense launcher may not load properly or will be loading forever. This is caused by the lack of ram. To solve this issue:
1. Pull down notification bar.
2. Go to Advanced Task Killer.
3. In ATK, go to Settings.
4. Set Security Level to low.
5. Go home.
6. Go back to ATK.
7. Hold your finger on com.HTC.launcher and go to Force Stop/Details.
8. You will be at another window, click Clear Data.
9. Go back to ATK, kill every process.
10. Go home and the launcher should reload properly.

DOWNLOAD LINK: CLICK HERE

BTW: I am not responsible for any damages or bricks although if you can flash this, you are past that point.


Thanks and enjoy!
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Namit1994 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Namit1994
Old
(Last edited by Namit1994; 3rd September 2011 at 11:28 PM.)
#2  
Namit1994's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 224
Posts: 399
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Corona, NY
Details on the CPU Managing script:
Taken from RaduG's Froyo Sense rom and changed it so that the user can change it without messing things up.
THERE IS NO NEED TO USE SetCPU, IT WILL STOP THE CPU MANAGING SCRIPT FROM WORKING!

Default Settings:
Screen on: 528MHz/245MHz with interactive governor.
Screen off: 245MHz/122MHz with ondemand governor.

These values can be changed by editing the following files:
Screen ON settings:
/data/tweaks/CPU/screenON/governor
/data/tweaks/CPU/screenON/max
/data/tweaks/CPU/screenON/min

Screen OFF settings:
/data/tweaks/CPU/screenOFF/governor
/data/tweaks/CPU/screenOFF/max
/data/tweaks/CPU/screenOFF/min

To know what frequencies and governors you can use:
Open Terminal and:
To see available frequencies, input:
Quote:
cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/scaling_available_frequencies
To see available governors, input:
Quote:
cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/scaling_available_governors
The Following User Says Thank You to Namit1994 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
moises93
Old
#3  
moises93's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 135
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Phoenix
This is awesome! Downloading now! Thank you so much!!

Hmm.. I wonder if it would be possible to port 32A EspressoMagic 7.1.0? Espresso is pretty cool! Just saying....lol

Sent from my HTC Magic using XDA App
Sent using my Paranoid Galaxy Nexus!
 
3miki3
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 75
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Jihlava
i downloading now! thanks MAN!!!!!!!
 
woernsn
Old
#5  
woernsn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 172
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Stans
sounds nice
i'll follow this thread!

one question: what about bluetooth? on the most sense-roms there are problems with bluetooth..


Phone1:
LG Nexus 4
Phone2:
HTC Desire HD
Phone3:
HTC Dream / T-Mobile G1 / 32B / white
 
Khizzer
Old
(Last edited by Khizzer; 22nd March 2011 at 02:51 PM.)
#6  
Khizzer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 294
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Dubai
as its a sense rom bluetooth is not working everything else is fine
 
QTeknology
Old
#7  
QTeknology's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 277
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Napoli
Thanks Namit !
Testing now...
If you like my work, please, offer me a beer

Android: Oppo Find 5 - Xiaomi M1s - Google Nexus One - HTC Magic Sapphire G2 32B
Apple: Iphone 2g
Microsoft: HTC I-Mate K-Jam - Asus MyPal a620BT - HTC XDA Qtek 2020
 
QTeknology
Old
#8  
QTeknology's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 277
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Napoli
I'm trying to install

I've a 32B Vodafone with radio 2708 and hboot 1.33.0013d

I get stuck on splash screen and I've this error on logcat


Code:
Select Code
11-04 12:47:43.641: ERROR/dalvikvm(919): ERROR: no valid entries found in bootclasspath '/system/framework/core.jar:/system/framework/ext.jar:/system/framework/framework.jar:/system/framework/android.policy.jar:/system/framework/services.jar:/system/framework/com.htc.framework.jar:/system/framework/com.htc.android.pimlib.jar:/system/framework/com.htc.android.easopen.jar:/system/framework/com.scalado.util.ScaladoUtil.jar'

any clue ? Thanks
If you like my work, please, offer me a beer

Android: Oppo Find 5 - Xiaomi M1s - Google Nexus One - HTC Magic Sapphire G2 32B
Apple: Iphone 2g
Microsoft: HTC I-Mate K-Jam - Asus MyPal a620BT - HTC XDA Qtek 2020
 
Namit1994
Old
#9  
Namit1994's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 224
Posts: 399
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Corona, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by QTeknology View Post
I'm trying to install

I've a 32B Vodafone with radio 2708 and hboot 1.33.0013d

I get stuck on splash screen and I've this error on logcat


Code:
Select Code
11-04 12:47:43.641: ERROR/dalvikvm(919): ERROR: no valid entries found in bootclasspath '/system/framework/core.jar:/system/framework/ext.jar:/system/framework/framework.jar:/system/framework/android.policy.jar:/system/framework/services.jar:/system/framework/com.htc.framework.jar:/system/framework/com.htc.android.pimlib.jar:/system/framework/com.htc.android.easopen.jar:/system/framework/com.scalado.util.ScaladoUtil.jar'

any clue ? Thanks
Try a full wipe:
Use Superwipe
Then use "fastboot erase system -w"

That works for me.
 
3miki3
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 75
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Jihlava
Default :D

best rom 4ever! thanks man a lot!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes