FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

[ROM]Elelinux-Hero-2.1-update1-Reloaded * WWE *2011-05-26

2,121 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,455
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd March 2012, 07:37 PM |#331  
schetz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rijeka
Thanks Meter: 850
 
More
Well this ROM runs / is fantastic so any further development is more then welcome

Sent from my HTC Hero using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to schetz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
8th April 2012, 05:37 PM |#332  
BeatsByMessi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dudley
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
had the sudden urge to go back to stock 2.1 sense. i usually use heroine++ when i want to return to stock but thought i'd try out a different rom

to those of you who have tried both roms how is this compared to heroine++?
8th April 2012, 07:09 PM |#333  
schetz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rijeka
Thanks Meter: 850
 
More
well,just trying to decide myself...

both roms run almost the same..which is great...

so if you have Heroine++ completely backed up I would recommend using that..but if you are willing to try another ROM this one is really excellent..

edit: well , after few days use of heroine++, this rom seems to be more stable as I don't get FC at all ..so back to reloaded
Last edited by schetz; 10th April 2012 at 10:31 AM.
13th April 2012, 06:09 PM |#334  
D_Saint's Avatar
Member
Flag Oporto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So you recommend the use of this one instead of the heroine++?
For a noob like me, can you give me some hints?
Do i need to backup up all my apps and contacts? How? i am using i rom made by Nazgulled memnber equal to stock but pre-rooted... and a link2sd app. when i install this rom, will i make to do a complete restore of the apps after? I if i want to chnge sd card to one that i bought (16GB, class 6)...

I will apreciatte any help...
Thanks in advance.

D_Saint
13th April 2012, 06:29 PM |#335  
gkillerx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 297
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elelinux

Do what you want with rom

Good to see it haha well this Hero community is dying out so I ain't going to do anything with it
13th April 2012, 08:57 PM |#336  
BeatsByMessi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dudley
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by D_Saint

So you recommend the use of this one instead of the heroine++?
For a noob like me, can you give me some hints?
Do i need to backup up all my apps and contacts? How? i am using i rom made by Nazgulled memnber equal to stock but pre-rooted... and a link2sd app. when i install this rom, will i make to do a complete restore of the apps after? I if i want to chnge sd card to one that i bought (16GB, class 6)...

I will apreciatte any help...
Thanks in advance.

D_Saint

use an app called titanium backup to backup your apps. as for contacts as long as there saved as a 'google contact' then as soon as you log into your google account they will be restored
26th April 2012, 08:09 AM |#337  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
LWP works! ( with LauncherPro plus)
Copy lwp-s *.apk to system/app, change permissions, reboot.
Install LauncherPRO Plus.
Switch Home from Sense to LauncherPro,
and select LWP (use 2D lwp due Hero's hardware).

Lwp Apk's are extracted I think from Villain12 (bat I'm not sure?)
Attached Files
File Type: rar Lwp.rar - [Click for QR Code] (1.29 MB, 7 views)
26th April 2012, 08:52 PM |#338  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
TIP!
After installed LWP & LauncherPro disable SENSE and select LP as default (only) Home.
Reboot.
You will gain ~40Mb ram free around 70-85 Mb free total memory.
Return to Sense if and when you like...
3rd May 2012, 03:37 PM |#339  
saj222's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greater Vancouver Area, British Columbia
Thanks Meter: 150
 
More
I loaded this ROM up the other day for some Sense and now the market force closes on me. Anyone else have this issue?

What seems to be happening is the original market that comes with the ROM is ok, but when it updates itself to the "green themed market" the problems start. I can then go into the market but about 5 seconds after returning my search results the whole thing packs it in and force closes. This never happened in the past. Maybe the upgrade to Play has done something?

I've tried freezing the market updater before the market has a chance to update which seems to work (I think)... but I am left with the really old market.

Thoughts?
3rd May 2012, 04:02 PM |#340  
schetz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rijeka
Thanks Meter: 850
 
More
No problems with the market here..the green one..I know its boring but can you reflash and try to solve the problem that way..

Or try to flash just the market itself..
Sent from my HTC Hero using XDA
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes