Post Reply

[BOOTANIMATION] Android & Galaxy S Pulsar

OP korr92

22nd March 2011, 08:48 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Android & Galaxy S Pulsar Bootanimation

I want to present you my two selfmade bootanimations.
They are both optimized for HDPI devices like Galaxy S (GT-I9000).
Works best with a screen resolution of 480 x 800 px. 25 fps.

Android Pulsar

DOWNLOAD

Galaxy S Pulsar

DOWNLOAD

Installation
Be sure to make a backup of your old bootanimation.zip in case
you want to reuse it later again! First rename the downloaded
file into bootanimation.zip!

1. Place bootanimation.zip in the folder
Code:
/Android/android-sdk-windows/platform-tools/
then use adb from Android SDK:
Code:
adb push bootanimation.zip /system/media or
adb push bootanimation.zip /data/local
2. Place the file on your sdcard root directory. Then use a
Terminal Emulator or adb shell:
Code:
su
cp /sdcard/bootanimation.zip /system/media or
cp /sdcard/bootanimation.zip /data/local
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to korr92 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2011, 01:56 AM   |  #2  
Archon810's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 73
 
370 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Sickass! I'm liking both of them.
26th March 2011, 02:06 AM   |  #3  
Johnnyboy84's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Awesome boot animations I like them. I'll learn how to change them and then try it out. Thanks
29th March 2011, 04:35 AM   |  #4  
poontab's Avatar
Senior Member
tapatalk sigs are a waste of everyone's time
Thanks Meter: 114
 
632 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Thanks. 10
29th March 2011, 07:41 AM   |  #5  
Oniyuri's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 48
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
The galaxy S pulsar is pretty but can't get this one to work on my Samsung Vibrant.
2nd April 2011, 08:37 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
houston
Thanks Meter: 41
 
274 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
The android pulsar only plays for about 5 seconds and then its a black screen until the phone boots. Is that normal?
17th April 2011, 04:58 PM   |  #7  
xHoLyx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Shore
Thanks Meter: 212
 
795 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I'm using Galaxy S Pulsar for my Fascinate Thx.
7th June 2011, 03:01 AM   |  #8  
Eris _2.1_2010's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Logansport, IN
Thanks Meter: 398
 
2,058 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Cannot get this to work thru terminal emulator. Need help.

Edit: Got it working pulsar looks great on my (Droid) Fascinate
Last edited by Eris _2.1_2010; 7th June 2011 at 03:07 AM.
7th June 2011, 05:35 AM   |  #9  
f-24's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuching
Thanks Meter: 48
 
195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
do u hv qvga?
11th July 2011, 05:32 AM   |  #10  
Akkeresu's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjizzle

The android pulsar only plays for about 5 seconds and then its a black screen until the phone boots. Is that normal?

Same issue here! Gonna play with the text file a bit here shortly.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Themes by ThreadRank