Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,274 Members 38,850 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to Root Motorola Droid Pro

Tip us?
 
parin11
Old
#1  
parin11's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 151
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Kolkata
Default How to Root Motorola Droid Pro

Hi Friend
I am Just sharing how i had been able to root my Motorola Droid Pro

I am using z4root application to Root Droid Pro

Just Install it from SD Card

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=833953
 
kaozknight
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2009
Is it a temp or a permanent root?
 
parin11
Old
#3  
parin11's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 151
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Kolkata
both options are there
 
ddarvish
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 369
Join Date: Dec 2009
i keep running it on my gf's droid pro and it just keeps crashing. never works... any alternative methods using adb?
 
chinkster
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 442
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ddarvish View Post
i keep running it on my gf's droid pro and it just keeps crashing. never works... any alternative methods using adb?
i dont think the z4root method works with the newly release update anymore. use superoneclick. look it up
 
bsweetness
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 149
Posts: 680
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by chinkster View Post
i dont think the z4root method works with the newly release update anymore. use superoneclick. look it up
Correct. It's doesn't work after the latest update. I used aRoot, and it worked perfectly. A lot of people have reported SuperOneClick working too.
 
parin11
Old
#7  
parin11's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 151
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Kolkata
Yes Can try Super One Click as it works for most of the phone

Visit this thread to download

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=803682
 
jonkranked
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bsweetness View Post
Correct. It's doesn't work after the latest update. I used aRoot, and it worked perfectly. A lot of people have reported SuperOneClick working too.
do you know if either method is compatible with 2.3/Gingerbread? It started rolling out (albeit in small scale) today for the droid pro. i figure its too soon to know for sure, but wouldn't hurt to ask
 
sandman_nyc_316
Old
#9  
sandman_nyc_316's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 353
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonkranked View Post
do you know if either method is compatible with 2.3/Gingerbread? It started rolling out (albeit in small scale) today for the droid pro. i figure its too soon to know for sure, but wouldn't hurt to ask
Someone will take the plunge and try it here I am sure. Would like to know the answer as well. Soooo many apps on the Pro that I would like to get rid of for my wife.
 
bsweetness
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 149
Posts: 680
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonkranked View Post
do you know if either method is compatible with 2.3/Gingerbread? It started rolling out (albeit in small scale) today for the droid pro. i figure its too soon to know for sure, but wouldn't hurt to ask
I haven't received the update yet myself, so I'm not sure. I'd be inclined to think that it probably won't work. Maybe something like Gingerbreak will. I've seen around various forums where several Pro users have received the update, but none of them are trying to see if currently available means will root it yet.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes