T-Mobile Expands Its LTE Network

T-Mobile US has announced moreLTE network expansion. The carrierwill provide asignal for the700 MHz band, … more

Kernel Source Available for HTC One M8

HTC pushed the Lollipop-based Sense update to the developer edition of the HTC One M8 just a couple … more

Asus Hints at Upcoming Week-long Battery Smartwatch

Asus hinted that their next smartwatch, succesor to the elegant ZenWatch, could feature … more

Note 4 Full Caller ID Mod

Flash this mod to get a clean full-screen caller ID on your Note 4, which also comes with a Call Recording button … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to Root Motorola Droid Pro

OP parin11

23rd March 2011, 01:09 PM   |  #1  
parin11's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 15
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Hi Friend
I am Just sharing how i had been able to root my Motorola Droid Pro

I am using z4root application to Root Droid Pro

Just Install it from SD Card

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=833953
15th April 2011, 04:58 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Is it a temp or a permanent root?
15th April 2011, 05:02 PM   |  #3  
parin11's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 15
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
both options are there
16th May 2011, 12:45 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
i keep running it on my gf's droid pro and it just keeps crashing. never works... any alternative methods using adb?
17th May 2011, 09:36 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
445 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ddarvish

i keep running it on my gf's droid pro and it just keeps crashing. never works... any alternative methods using adb?

i dont think the z4root method works with the newly release update anymore. use superoneclick. look it up
24th May 2011, 04:06 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 176
 
759 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chinkster

i dont think the z4root method works with the newly release update anymore. use superoneclick. look it up

Correct. It's doesn't work after the latest update. I used aRoot, and it worked perfectly. A lot of people have reported SuperOneClick working too.
25th May 2011, 07:56 AM   |  #7  
parin11's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 15
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Yes Can try Super One Click as it works for most of the phone

Visit this thread to download

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=803682
31st May 2011, 07:20 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bsweetness

Correct. It's doesn't work after the latest update. I used aRoot, and it worked perfectly. A lot of people have reported SuperOneClick working too.

do you know if either method is compatible with 2.3/Gingerbread? It started rolling out (albeit in small scale) today for the droid pro. i figure its too soon to know for sure, but wouldn't hurt to ask
31st May 2011, 09:08 PM   |  #9  
sandman_nyc_316's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
353 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonkranked

do you know if either method is compatible with 2.3/Gingerbread? It started rolling out (albeit in small scale) today for the droid pro. i figure its too soon to know for sure, but wouldn't hurt to ask

Someone will take the plunge and try it here I am sure. Would like to know the answer as well. Soooo many apps on the Pro that I would like to get rid of for my wife.
1st June 2011, 01:45 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 176
 
759 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonkranked

do you know if either method is compatible with 2.3/Gingerbread? It started rolling out (albeit in small scale) today for the droid pro. i figure its too soon to know for sure, but wouldn't hurt to ask

I haven't received the update yet myself, so I'm not sure. I'd be inclined to think that it probably won't work. Maybe something like Gingerbreak will. I've seen around various forums where several Pro users have received the update, but none of them are trying to see if currently available means will root it yet.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes