Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,274 Members 39,522 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Bootanimation] HTC quietly rooted [UPDATED!]

Tip us?
 
Roland_D
Old
(Last edited by Roland_D; 26th April 2011 at 03:48 AM.)
#1  
Roland_D's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 149
Posts: 510
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Newton, NC

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Bootanimation] HTC quietly rooted [UPDATED!]

I found the gif of the HTC and the droid online and i edited "brilliant" turning in "rooted"...

The result is... quietly cool...

---------------WORKING DEVICES------------------

HTC Inspire 4G
HTC Desire HD (duh!)
HTC Evo
HTC HD2
HTC Thunderbolt
HTC Hero
HTC Wildfire
Tmobile G2
(if it works on your non-listed device please post it)

----------------INSTALLATION---------------------

If you use the Stock ROM rename it ATT_bootanimation.zip and copy it in the folder system/customize/resource/

If you use a custom ROM copy it in the folder data/local

If you use CyanogenMod7 ROM copy it in the folder system/media

----------------------------------------------------

VERSION 2.2 uploaded... Hope you guys like it!

Lighter and faster (still testing it... post comments please )


-------------------PREVIEW---------------------



-------------------DOWLOAD---------------------

DOWNLOAD LATEST VERSION
Current Device:



Previous Devices:




HTC Inspire 4G

Join Me On:
The Following 45 Users Say Thank You to Roland_D For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
milleirish
Old
#2  
milleirish's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 439
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Tacoma
Nice job on that one.
 
ronnie498
Old
#3  
ronnie498's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 2,232
Posts: 3,852
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: XDA
I agree keep up the good work
 
I Am Stuck
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 17
Join Date: Mar 2011
I'm really really sorry for being a nooby and I hate being "that" guy whose always asking "How do I go about installing that?" but.....how do I go about installing that? Flash in CWM recovery?
 
constantschange
Old
#5  
constantschange's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 63
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by I Am Stuck View Post
I'm really really sorry for being a nooby and I hate being "that" guy whose always asking "How do I go about installing that?" but.....how do I go about installing that? Flash in CWM recovery?
Hehe, we were all there at one point, no worries man! I'm still learning

Download the zip file, rename it "bootanimation.zip" and move it to your data\local folder (overwriting the exisiting one).

I believe it's a little different if you're on a stock rooted ROM tho.

Hope this helps
The Following User Says Thank You to constantschange For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
I Am Stuck
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 17
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by constantschange View Post
Hehe, we were all there at one point, no worries man! I'm still learning

Download the zip file, rename it "bootanimation.zip" and move it to your data\local folder (overwriting the exisiting one).

I believe it's a little different if you're on a stock rooted ROM tho.

Hope this helps
Thanks very much! Ya I'm using a stock rom so I'm going to have to move that elsewhere. I believe it was under system/customize/resource. I'm going to have to download this bad boy and find out!
 
Roland_D
Old
#7  
Roland_D's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 149
Posts: 510
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Newton, NC

 
DONATE TO ME
We are all noobs in something or something else...

If you have the stock rom rename it ATT_bootanimation.zip and copy it in the folder system/customize/resource/

use ROOT EXPLORER and when you are in the folder above just push the Mount R/W button before you paste it...

And you should be all set...
The Following User Says Thank You to Roland_D For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Vandelay007
Old
#8  
Vandelay007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 1,684
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Boston, Ma
Will this work on an evo?



.........at 8 am today someone poisons the coffee....do not drink the coffee. More instructions will follow.

Cordially,
Future Dwight
 
Roland_D
Old
#9  
Roland_D's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 149
Posts: 510
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Newton, NC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vandelay007 View Post
Will this work on an evo?



.........at 8 am today someone poisons the coffee....do not drink the coffee. More instructions will follow.

Cordially,
Future Dwight
I guess... which is the resolution for the EVO???
 
Vandelay007
Old
#10  
Vandelay007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 1,684
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Boston, Ma
800x480


.........at 8 am today someone poisons the coffee....do not drink the coffee. More instructions will follow.

Cordially,
Future Dwight

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes