Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Bootanimation] HTC quietly rooted [UPDATED!]

OP Roland_D

23rd March 2011, 06:34 PM   |  #1  
Roland_D's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Newton, NC
Thanks Meter: 150
 
523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
I found the gif of the HTC and the droid online and i edited "brilliant" turning in "rooted"...

The result is... quietly cool...

---------------WORKING DEVICES------------------

HTC Inspire 4G
HTC Desire HD (duh!)
HTC Evo
HTC HD2
HTC Thunderbolt
HTC Hero
HTC Wildfire
Tmobile G2
(if it works on your non-listed device please post it)

----------------INSTALLATION---------------------

If you use the Stock ROM rename it ATT_bootanimation.zip and copy it in the folder system/customize/resource/

If you use a custom ROM copy it in the folder data/local

If you use CyanogenMod7 ROM copy it in the folder system/media

----------------------------------------------------

VERSION 2.2 uploaded... Hope you guys like it!

Lighter and faster (still testing it... post comments please )


-------------------PREVIEW---------------------



-------------------DOWLOAD---------------------

DOWNLOAD LATEST VERSION
Last edited by Roland_D; 26th April 2011 at 04:48 AM.
The Following 45 Users Say Thank You to Roland_D For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2011, 10:32 PM   |  #2  
milleirish's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tacoma
Thanks Meter: 51
 
446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Nice job on that one.
24th March 2011, 03:29 AM   |  #3  
ronnie498's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag XDA
Thanks Meter: 2,432
 
3,937 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
I agree keep up the good work
25th March 2011, 07:37 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I'm really really sorry for being a nooby and I hate being "that" guy whose always asking "How do I go about installing that?" but.....how do I go about installing that? Flash in CWM recovery?
25th March 2011, 08:18 AM   |  #5  
constantschange's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by I Am Stuck

I'm really really sorry for being a nooby and I hate being "that" guy whose always asking "How do I go about installing that?" but.....how do I go about installing that? Flash in CWM recovery?

Hehe, we were all there at one point, no worries man! I'm still learning

Download the zip file, rename it "bootanimation.zip" and move it to your data\local folder (overwriting the exisiting one).

I believe it's a little different if you're on a stock rooted ROM tho.

Hope this helps
The Following User Says Thank You to constantschange For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th March 2011, 08:30 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by constantschange

Hehe, we were all there at one point, no worries man! I'm still learning

Download the zip file, rename it "bootanimation.zip" and move it to your data\local folder (overwriting the exisiting one).

I believe it's a little different if you're on a stock rooted ROM tho.

Hope this helps

Thanks very much! Ya I'm using a stock rom so I'm going to have to move that elsewhere. I believe it was under system/customize/resource. I'm going to have to download this bad boy and find out!
25th March 2011, 04:18 PM   |  #7  
Roland_D's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Newton, NC
Thanks Meter: 150
 
523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
We are all noobs in something or something else...

If you have the stock rom rename it ATT_bootanimation.zip and copy it in the folder system/customize/resource/

use ROOT EXPLORER and when you are in the folder above just push the Mount R/W button before you paste it...

And you should be all set...
The Following User Says Thank You to Roland_D For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th March 2011, 04:20 PM   |  #8  
Vandelay007's Avatar
Senior Member
Boston, Ma
Thanks Meter: 84
 
1,684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Will this work on an evo?



.........at 8 am today someone poisons the coffee....do not drink the coffee. More instructions will follow.

Cordially,
Future Dwight
25th March 2011, 04:30 PM   |  #9  
Roland_D's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Newton, NC
Thanks Meter: 150
 
523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vandelay007

Will this work on an evo?



.........at 8 am today someone poisons the coffee....do not drink the coffee. More instructions will follow.

Cordially,
Future Dwight

I guess... which is the resolution for the EVO???
25th March 2011, 04:33 PM   |  #10  
Vandelay007's Avatar
Senior Member
Boston, Ma
Thanks Meter: 84
 
1,684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
800x480


.........at 8 am today someone poisons the coffee....do not drink the coffee. More instructions will follow.

Cordially,
Future Dwight

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes