FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

Netflix Working on Android **Its now officially live**

50 posts
Thanks Meter: 49
 
By Maptec, Member on 23rd March 2011, 08:56 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Looks like the official app is now live on the market

http://www.androidcentral.com/netfli...ones-initially




If you are going to try this on one of the "non supported" phones. Most of the time this can be achieved by editing the build.prop file. Here are the fields you will need to change.

ro.product.model=HTC Vision
ro.product.brand=tmobile
ro.product.name=vision
ro.product.device=vision
ro.product.board=vision

ro.product.manufacturer=HTC

Special thanks to wgarrido for figuring this out. Please hit the thanks button on his post here


On a side note. I will not post the APK here. Even though it is on the market this is not my app to post. This is for personal reasons.

However teh roxxorz has posted a mirror here. Please hit the Thanks button for him as well if you use this file.
Last edited by Maptec; 13th May 2011 at 03:07 PM. Reason: Support work around.
The Following 45 Users Say Thank You to Maptec For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
23rd March 2011, 09:02 PM |#2  
Adam1422's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MN
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maptec

Netflix App just auto updated. I have been able to open and play 3 movies. Can anyone else confirm Im not crazy?

You can find the APK here.

1. Install
2. Login
3. Let it Auto Update
4. Enjoy


What apk did you download from the OP in the link you provided?
gqstatus0685
23rd March 2011, 09:06 PM |#3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
better yet post the APK.
23rd March 2011, 09:17 PM |#4  
Adam1422's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MN
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Im still getting the same 1005 error when I try and stream movies but its not updating either. Is there a way to force the update?
23rd March 2011, 09:23 PM |#5  
Maptec's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam1422

What apk did you download from the OP in the link you provided?

I have updated the link to go straight to the APK
The Following User Says Thank You to Maptec For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2011, 09:27 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I get app not installed when I try to install...

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA Premium App
23rd March 2011, 09:29 PM |#7  
bcarter2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jackson, MS
Thanks Meter: 121
 
Donate to Me
More
Can't remember where I found it, but this one installs, just can't get it to auto update...yet.
Last edited by bcarter2000; 23rd March 2011 at 09:50 PM.
23rd March 2011, 09:30 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
I have a hard time installing an app posted by someone with 14 posts.

No offense bro.
23rd March 2011, 09:30 PM |#9  
m3Jorge's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, FL
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Lightbulb
Could you post the APK in your phone that you are using? ... It should be in your \data\app folder...
23rd March 2011, 09:33 PM |#10  
rugedraw's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami, FL
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bielinsk

I have a hard time installing an app posted by someone with 14 posts.

No offense bro.

My problem is with the file size. 10.1 kb? My previous Netflix apk was 2.80 MB.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, free, market, netflix, not illegal, this is illegal..., working
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes