Post Reply

Netflix Working on Android **Its now officially live**

OP Maptec

23rd March 2011, 08:56 PM   |  #1  
Maptec's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Looks like the official app is now live on the market

http://www.androidcentral.com/netfli...ones-initially




If you are going to try this on one of the "non supported" phones. Most of the time this can be achieved by editing the build.prop file. Here are the fields you will need to change.

ro.product.model=HTC Vision
ro.product.brand=tmobile
ro.product.name=vision
ro.product.device=vision
ro.product.board=vision

ro.product.manufacturer=HTC

Special thanks to wgarrido for figuring this out. Please hit the thanks button on his post here


On a side note. I will not post the APK here. Even though it is on the market this is not my app to post. This is for personal reasons.

However teh roxxorz has posted a mirror here. Please hit the Thanks button for him as well if you use this file.
Last edited by Maptec; 13th May 2011 at 03:07 PM. Reason: Support work around.
The Following 45 Users Say Thank You to Maptec For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2011, 09:02 PM   |  #2  
Adam1422's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MN
Thanks Meter: 66
 
637 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maptec

Netflix App just auto updated. I have been able to open and play 3 movies. Can anyone else confirm Im not crazy?

You can find the APK here.

1. Install
2. Login
3. Let it Auto Update
4. Enjoy


What apk did you download from the OP in the link you provided?
gqstatus0685
23rd March 2011, 09:06 PM   |  #3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
better yet post the APK.
23rd March 2011, 09:17 PM   |  #4  
Adam1422's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MN
Thanks Meter: 66
 
637 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Im still getting the same 1005 error when I try and stream movies but its not updating either. Is there a way to force the update?
23rd March 2011, 09:23 PM   |  #5  
Maptec's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam1422

What apk did you download from the OP in the link you provided?

I have updated the link to go straight to the APK
The Following User Says Thank You to Maptec For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2011, 09:27 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I get app not installed when I try to install...

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA Premium App
23rd March 2011, 09:29 PM   |  #7  
bcarter2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jackson, MS
Thanks Meter: 121
 
586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Can't remember where I found it, but this one installs, just can't get it to auto update...yet.
Last edited by bcarter2000; 23rd March 2011 at 09:50 PM.
23rd March 2011, 09:30 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
1,005 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
I have a hard time installing an app posted by someone with 14 posts.

No offense bro.
23rd March 2011, 09:30 PM   |  #9  
m3Jorge's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, FL
Thanks Meter: 17
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Lightbulb
Could you post the APK in your phone that you are using? ... It should be in your \data\app folder...
23rd March 2011, 09:33 PM   |  #10  
rugedraw's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami, FL
Thanks Meter: 90
 
1,100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bielinsk

I have a hard time installing an app posted by someone with 14 posts.

No offense bro.

My problem is with the file size. 10.1 kb? My previous Netflix apk was 2.80 MB.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, free, market, netflix, not illegal, this is illegal..., working
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes