Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,951 Members 52,769 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[WIDGET][2.1+] Prepay Widget - Your Account Balance in Simple Widget Form

Tip us?
 
ftgg99
Old
(Last edited by ftgg99; 21st November 2012 at 07:29 PM.)
#1  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 2046
Posts: 7,047
Join Date: Mar 2010
Tutorial [WIDGET][2.1+] Prepay Widget - Your Account Balance in Simple Widget Form

Hello everyone! I am the developer of Prepay Widget, a powerful app that allows you to monitor your account balance through USSD requests.


You can find more info about USSD on Wikipedia, but basically these are short, SMS-like messages used by most GSM and some CDMA providers to deliver information
or control account services. The actual information comes to you in the form of popup toasts, which thids app hides and parses into widgets.

You can find the apps landing page on XDA at the following thread:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=12348102

However, i want to stress that its important that we get some device-specific feedback, so please post in this thread if you have issues,
this helps me keep track of bugs and requests better.

You can use the Lite version of the app - it has all the functionality of the full version apart from automatic updates (not really that important imo).

As I haven't got one of these phones in my pocket, I need some testers to track down problems. Please, use this thread to comment or
suggest features. It is my belief that addressing issues is best done individually by phone, so if something doesn't work, let me know and I will fix it ASAP.


Market link:

https://market.android.com/details?i...sd.widget.lite


Debugging:

Please use the "Write to developer" item in the Settings menu to send logs. Enable debugging, reproduce your error and then send the logs.
Make sure you include a description - the more detailed the description the better.


Screens:

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	3517
Size:	59.3 KB
ID:	560075   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	3751
Size:	97.5 KB
ID:	560076   Click image for larger version

Name:	3.jpg
Views:	3041
Size:	28.0 KB
ID:	560077   Click image for larger version

Name:	4.jpg
Views:	3029
Size:	63.7 KB
ID:	560078   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen_20110415_1346.jpg
Views:	2945
Size:	45.0 KB
ID:	569268  

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen_20110415_1349.jpg
Views:	2745
Size:	41.0 KB
ID:	569269  
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to ftgg99 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ftgg99
Old
(Last edited by ftgg99; 10th August 2011 at 10:49 PM.)
#2  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 2046
Posts: 7,047
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reserved for something?
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ftgg99 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
b3er
Old
#3  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 93
Join Date: Mar 2011
nice, works fine on my liquid )
 
xguntherc
Old
#4  
xguntherc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 891
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Viva Las Vegas!
does this check data usage for how many GB's you use in a month (for those like me that use over 5 GB a month. lol )
Too many phones to list.

Nexus 5, Galaxy S4 GPe, Nexus 7.. bla bla bla
 
ftgg99
Old
#5  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 2046
Posts: 7,047
Join Date: Mar 2010
Yes, all you need is the right USSD command for your operator... just look for it online and add it in the app!
 
A5J4DX
Old
#6  
A5J4DX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 111
Posts: 625
Join Date: Dec 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
ill download this later
 
alphadeeto
Old
#7  
alphadeeto's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 126
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Bandung - Jakarta

 
DONATE TO ME
this is what I've been loking for!

will install when my HD2 finished being repaired..
I'm a programmer and graphic designer from Indonesia
need any help? just PM me

see my portfolio | buy me some coffee

 
ftgg99
Old
#8  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 2046
Posts: 7,047
Join Date: Mar 2010
Please don't forget to post your USSD commands!
 
Radimus
Old
(Last edited by Radimus; 24th March 2011 at 08:48 PM.)
#9  
Radimus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 224
Posts: 946
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tampa
AT&T
*MIN# (*646#) for minute usage.
*BAL# (*225#) for current billing balance.
*DATA# (*3282#) for data and messaging use.
*PAY to make a payment over the phone.

The app doesn't respond to the returned tests (streak 5). I added (104) to handcent's black list so it didn't pop up and the text is in the messaging inbox, but this app only shows"There is no predefined indicators"
Samsung Note III (AT&T) - Dynamic Kat 4.1 (Slot: 0) GPE Theme: Red - Dynamic Kat Xtreme (Slot: 1)
Tasker, Titanium Backup, ROM Toolbox Pro, PushBullet, Plex, Wanam Xposed, ZappIR
Galaxy Gear (nul_23) Nova Launcher, Tasker + TasGear

Samsung Note II - Samsung Note - Dell Streak 5 - HTC Fuze - HTC Tilt (Cingular 8525) - HTC Wizard (AT&T 8125) - Dell AXIM x51v - Dell AXIM x50 - HP iPaq 5555 - Compaq iPAQ 3650 - Compaq iPAQ 3150 - Nokia 3650
The Following User Says Thank You to Radimus For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ftgg99
Old
(Last edited by ftgg99; 24th March 2011 at 09:22 PM.)
#10  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 2046
Posts: 7,047
Join Date: Mar 2010
I'm not sue I entirely understand. Could you please reiterate exactly what you set as the dial code, what message was returned and what have handsent and blacklists to do with it?

Thanks for the codes though, ill post them in the library thread :)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes