FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[WIDGET][2.1+] Prepay Widget - Your Account Balance in Simple Widget Form

7,047 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
By ftgg99, Account currently disabled on 24th March 2011, 02:21 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello everyone! I am the developer of Prepay Widget, a powerful app that allows you to monitor your account balance through USSD requests.


You can find more info about USSD on Wikipedia, but basically these are short, SMS-like messages used by most GSM and some CDMA providers to deliver information
or control account services. The actual information comes to you in the form of popup toasts, which thids app hides and parses into widgets.

You can find the apps landing page on XDA at the following thread:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=12348102

However, i want to stress that its important that we get some device-specific feedback, so please post in this thread if you have issues,
this helps me keep track of bugs and requests better.

You can use the Lite version of the app - it has all the functionality of the full version apart from automatic updates (not really that important imo).

As I haven't got one of these phones in my pocket, I need some testers to track down problems. Please, use this thread to comment or
suggest features. It is my belief that addressing issues is best done individually by phone, so if something doesn't work, let me know and I will fix it ASAP.


Market link:

https://market.android.com/details?i...sd.widget.lite


Debugging:

Please use the "Write to developer" item in the Settings menu to send logs. Enable debugging, reproduce your error and then send the logs.
Make sure you include a description - the more detailed the description the better.


Screens:

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	3580
Size:	59.3 KB
ID:	560075   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	3821
Size:	97.5 KB
ID:	560076   Click image for larger version

Name:	3.jpg
Views:	3113
Size:	28.0 KB
ID:	560077   Click image for larger version

Name:	4.jpg
Views:	3092
Size:	63.7 KB
ID:	560078   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen_20110415_1346.jpg
Views:	3003
Size:	45.0 KB
ID:	569268   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen_20110415_1349.jpg
Views:	2790
Size:	41.0 KB
ID:	569269  
Last edited by ftgg99; 21st November 2012 at 07:29 PM.
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to ftgg99 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
24th March 2011, 02:23 PM |#2  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
1010
More
Reserved for something?
Last edited by ftgg99; 10th August 2011 at 10:49 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ftgg99 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th March 2011, 04:10 PM |#3  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
nice, works fine on my liquid )
24th March 2011, 05:25 PM |#4  
xguntherc's Avatar
Senior Member
Viva Las Vegas!
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
does this check data usage for how many GB's you use in a month (for those like me that use over 5 GB a month. lol )
24th March 2011, 05:26 PM |#5  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
1010
More
Yes, all you need is the right USSD command for your operator... just look for it online and add it in the app!
24th March 2011, 07:38 PM |#6  
A5J4DX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
Donate to Me
More
ill download this later
24th March 2011, 07:45 PM |#7  
alphadeeto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bandung - Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 2
 
Donate to Me
More
this is what I've been loking for!

will install when my HD2 finished being repaired..
24th March 2011, 08:00 PM |#8  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
1010
More
Please don't forget to post your USSD commands!
24th March 2011, 08:34 PM |#9  
Radimus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa
Thanks Meter: 374
 
More
AT&T
*MIN# (*646#) for minute usage.
*BAL# (*225#) for current billing balance.
*DATA# (*3282#) for data and messaging use.
*PAY to make a payment over the phone.

The app doesn't respond to the returned tests (streak 5). I added (104) to handcent's black list so it didn't pop up and the text is in the messaging inbox, but this app only shows"There is no predefined indicators"
Last edited by Radimus; 24th March 2011 at 08:48 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Radimus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th March 2011, 09:17 PM |#10  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
1010
More
I'm not sue I entirely understand. Could you please reiterate exactly what you set as the dial code, what message was returned and what have handsent and blacklists to do with it?

Thanks for the codes though, ill post them in the library thread :)
Last edited by ftgg99; 24th March 2011 at 09:22 PM.
24th March 2011, 10:26 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello ftgg99, Good app, but your stole all from app UssdChecker!
Isn't it?

2 all look at Ussd Checker in market.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes