FORUMS

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[WIDGET][2.1+] Prepay Widget - Your Account Balance in Simple Widget Form

24th March 2011, 02:21 PM |#1  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
1010
More
Hello everyone! I am the developer of Prepay Widget, a powerful app that allows you to monitor your account balance through USSD requests.


You can find more info about USSD on Wikipedia, but basically these are short, SMS-like messages used by most GSM and some CDMA providers to deliver information
or control account services. The actual information comes to you in the form of popup toasts, which thids app hides and parses into widgets.

You can find the apps landing page on XDA at the following thread:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=12348102

However, i want to stress that its important that we get some device-specific feedback, so please post in this thread if you have issues,
this helps me keep track of bugs and requests better.

You can use the Lite version of the app - it has all the functionality of the full version apart from automatic updates (not really that important imo).

As I haven't got one of these phones in my pocket, I need some testers to track down problems. Please, use this thread to comment or
suggest features. It is my belief that addressing issues is best done individually by phone, so if something doesn't work, let me know and I will fix it ASAP.


Market link:

https://market.android.com/details?i...sd.widget.lite


Debugging:

Please use the "Write to developer" item in the Settings menu to send logs. Enable debugging, reproduce your error and then send the logs.
Make sure you include a description - the more detailed the description the better.


Screens:

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	3570
Size:	59.3 KB
ID:	560075   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	3807
Size:	97.5 KB
ID:	560076   Click image for larger version

Name:	3.jpg
Views:	3099
Size:	28.0 KB
ID:	560077   Click image for larger version

Name:	4.jpg
Views:	3076
Size:	63.7 KB
ID:	560078   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen_20110415_1346.jpg
Views:	2989
Size:	45.0 KB
ID:	569268   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen_20110415_1349.jpg
Views:	2778
Size:	41.0 KB
ID:	569269  
Last edited by ftgg99; 21st November 2012 at 07:29 PM.
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to ftgg99 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
24th March 2011, 02:23 PM |#2  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
1010
More
Reserved for something?
Last edited by ftgg99; 10th August 2011 at 10:49 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ftgg99 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th March 2011, 04:10 PM |#3  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
nice, works fine on my liquid )
24th March 2011, 05:25 PM |#4  
xguntherc's Avatar
Senior Member
Viva Las Vegas!
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
does this check data usage for how many GB's you use in a month (for those like me that use over 5 GB a month. lol )
24th March 2011, 05:26 PM |#5  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
1010
More
Yes, all you need is the right USSD command for your operator... just look for it online and add it in the app!
24th March 2011, 07:38 PM |#6  
A5J4DX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
Donate to Me
More
ill download this later
24th March 2011, 07:45 PM |#7  
alphadeeto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bandung - Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 2
 
Donate to Me
More
this is what I've been loking for!

will install when my HD2 finished being repaired..
24th March 2011, 08:00 PM |#8  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
1010
More
Please don't forget to post your USSD commands!
24th March 2011, 08:34 PM |#9  
Radimus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa
Thanks Meter: 374
 
More
AT&T
*MIN# (*646#) for minute usage.
*BAL# (*225#) for current billing balance.
*DATA# (*3282#) for data and messaging use.
*PAY to make a payment over the phone.

The app doesn't respond to the returned tests (streak 5). I added (104) to handcent's black list so it didn't pop up and the text is in the messaging inbox, but this app only shows"There is no predefined indicators"
Last edited by Radimus; 24th March 2011 at 08:48 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Radimus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th March 2011, 09:17 PM |#10  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
1010
More
I'm not sue I entirely understand. Could you please reiterate exactly what you set as the dial code, what message was returned and what have handsent and blacklists to do with it?

Thanks for the codes though, ill post them in the library thread :)
Last edited by ftgg99; 24th March 2011 at 09:22 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes