A Look at the Telegram+ Situation

more

Remove Unlocked Warning Message from Moto E 2015

more

Multi Boot: The Fall of Nandroid?

more

NVIDIA SHIELD: The Tegra X1 Powered Android TV Box

The post NVIDIA SHIELD: The Tegra X1 Powered Android TV Box appeared first on … more
Post Reply

rooted 2.2.2 with DJ_Steve's tweaks flash through CWR

OP Hellzya

26th March 2011, 02:20 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
911 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Ok BIG thanks goes too davied and DJ_Steve. Without them this would not be possible. Ive flashed this and all is good. Root, 2300 consistent in quadrant. This is Davied's .zip with DJ_Steve's tweaks. Copy and paste mirror2.streakdroid.com/djsteve336.zip this in your browser. Flash via Clockworkmod.

Its always a safe bet too wipe data/cache make a nandroid before you flash!!! Flash at your own risk Me, Davied, DJ_Steve are not responsible for anything that may happen to your device or yourself. Happy Streaking to you all!!!


md5 sum. e9e5aa6c0b1f712aec67ca6434ca75e1
Last edited by Hellzya; 26th March 2011 at 01:46 PM.
26th March 2011, 03:50 AM   |  #2  
thatruth132's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag los angeles
Thanks Meter: 55
 
1,911 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
good work keep it up ....first lol
26th March 2011, 04:20 AM   |  #3  
jiwengang's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 91
 
613 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellzya

Ok BIG thanks goes too davied and DJ_Steve. Without them this would not be possible. Ive flashed this and all is good. Root, 2300 consistent in quadrant. This is Davied's .zip with DJ_Steve's tweaks. Copy and paste mirror2.streakdroid.com/djsteve336.zip this in your browser. Flash via Clockworkmod.

Its always a safe bet too wipe data/cache. Flash at your own risk Me, Davied, DJ_Steve are not responsible for anything that may happen to your device or yourself. Happy Streaking to you all!!!


md5 sum. e9e5aa6c0b1f712aec67ca6434ca75e1

Thanks bud, downloading.

Is there a way to flash using other ways other than CWM? I am already installed with 2.2.2 so I am not rooted so I can't install rom manager to flash CWM... what a circle...

Thanks!
26th March 2011, 04:28 AM   |  #4  
jiwengang's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 91
 
613 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jiwengang

Thanks bud, downloading.

Is there a way to flash using other ways other than CWM? I am already installed with 2.2.2 so I am not rooted so I can't install rom manager to flash CWM... what a circle...

Thanks!

Well I guess that is pretty stupid question ..
Maybe I flash recovery using this recovery first, then boot into recovery , then flash the .zip file.
26th March 2011, 04:35 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
911 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
NO!!! Your dell streak7 has an unlocked bootloader there for you can go to the clockwork thread by graffixnyc and flash his cwr through fastboot then boot into cwr and flash this. This has too be flashed through cwr.

sent from my Tbolt.
26th March 2011, 05:49 AM   |  #6  
jiwengang's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 91
 
613 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellzya

NO!!! Your dell streak7 has an unlocked bootloader there for you can go to the clockwork thread by graffixnyc and flash his cwr through fastboot then boot into cwr and flash this. This has too be flashed through cwr.

sent from my Tbolt.

I flashed his recovery-cwm.img, and when i hold volume up + power, it still goes into stock recovery menu...

am I missing anything?

Last time i flashed my cwm, I used Rom Manager. . .
26th March 2011, 06:19 AM   |  #7  
KenpoAP's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Juan
Thanks Meter: 43
 
655 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jiwengang

I flashed his recovery-cwm.img, and when i hold volume up + power, it still goes into stock recovery menu...

am I missing anything?

Last time i flashed my cwm, I used Rom Manager. . .

Yes! You need to select the third option update pkg and ds7 will go into cwm!

Sent from my HTC Glacier using Tapatalk
26th March 2011, 07:50 AM   |  #8  
conmeo8ya's Avatar
Member
Flag Ho Chi Minh
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Unhappy
hey, these worked with update march 24 ?
i had try to fastboot and the sreen hang, must reset it
26th March 2011, 08:36 AM   |  #9  
graffixnyc's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 5,672
 
5,947 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by conmeo8ya

hey, these worked with update march 24 ?
i had try to fastboot and the sreen hang, must reset it

the screen didnt hang.. that screen IS the fastboot screen.. when you have that screen you must plug your streak into your computer.. all the fastboot commands are issued through a command prompt on your computer..
26th March 2011, 10:47 AM   |  #10  
conmeo8ya's Avatar
Member
Flag Ho Chi Minh
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by graffixnyc

the screen didnt hang.. that screen IS the fastboot screen.. when you have that screen you must plug your streak into your computer.. all the fastboot commands are issued through a command prompt on your computer..

yeah, i had typed command "fastboot flash recovery recovery.img", put the file to DS7, it flashed and hang maybe i had updated OTA march 23.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes