Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Get nodo update right now :)

OP dawnrazr

28th March 2011, 12:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 23
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Go to my blogsite at http://dawnrazrblade.blogspot.com/20...do-update.html

follow all the steps and you will have NODO Update!

PLEASE NOTE: THIS WAS MY IDEA!!! AND IT WORKS, OTHER PEOPLE HAVE ADDED TO IT
BUT MY STEPS WORKED 100% FOR ME.

ENJOY

please donate if you think I helped you
THANX
Last edited by dawnrazr; 29th March 2011 at 01:35 PM. Reason: updates
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to dawnrazr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th March 2011, 01:35 PM   |  #2  
mendel129's Avatar
Member
Flag Antwerpen
Thanks Meter: 7
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
nice idea,
but the zune software erorrs, can't check for update (no internet... )
28th March 2011, 01:39 PM   |  #3  
c2s.vdg's Avatar
Member
Flag Lisboa
Thanks Meter: 7
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
It does not work!
The Following User Says Thank You to c2s.vdg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th March 2011, 01:48 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 23
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
but it worked for me? and I tried everything are you sure you did it right?
just make sure yr not connected to any proxy
28th March 2011, 02:08 PM   |  #5  
BIG-Stan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Germany
Thanks Meter: 3
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
OMG guys! It worked but a little bit different

I folowed the instructions on the blog but:

-I shut down zune
-Turned off the phone and connected it (while off) to the pc
-phone starts on itself
-then I went to settings and turned the flight mode ON
As soon as I did it Zune started searching for updates and found NODO... so I didnt even have to fiddle with the proxy stuff...

I dont know what happened but maybe it has something to do with the mobile network? Try to turn the flight mode on...

ps: phone is unbranded (nov rom) omnia from tmobile with prenodo.
28th March 2011, 02:26 PM   |  #6  
lordao's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
No go on Orange for me using your IP tunneller it cant connect to update server, as soon as I turn it off tells me I have 7008 and no updates. So Zune for me cannot connect via the USAIP probably a port block issue.

Lordao

P.S if I turn flight mode off it connects but no update, if i turn flight mode on again i get the cant connect error. So it is SIM based, gonna try it without a SIM in.

P.P.S No SIM and Flight Mode connects but no Update, for sure a SIM issue. Going to try a T-Mobile SIM i have lying around.

P.P.P.S Tried Voda, T-Mobile and O2 sim nada, no updates and cant connect on flight mode.
Last edited by lordao; 28th March 2011 at 02:56 PM.
28th March 2011, 02:33 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 23
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by BIG-Stan

OMG guys! It worked but a little bit different

I folowed the instructions on the blog but:

-I shut down zune
-Turned off the phone and connected it (while off) to the pc
-phone starts on itself
-then I went to settings and turned the flight mode ON
As soon as I did it Zune started searching for updates and found NODO... so I didnt even have to fiddle with the proxy stuff...

I dont know what happened but maybe it has something to do with the mobile network? Try to turn the flight mode on...

ps: phone is unbranded (nov rom) omnia from tmobile with prenodo.

Well glad I helped someone!
28th March 2011, 03:14 PM   |  #8  
lordao's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by dawnrazr

Well glad I helped someone!

I think it was just coincidence, you just happen to get lucky and get the update at the same time you tried this work around, it was just your time..

Lordao
28th March 2011, 03:30 PM   |  #9  
BIG-Stan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Germany
Thanks Meter: 3
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Well sure, it could be a coincidence
But I tried to update the normal way a sec. before doing the method on the blog and it didnt work...
So it might be that MS pushed the update to my phone about 2 minutes later or it might have something to do with the flight mode...
28th March 2011, 04:43 PM   |  #10  
Halle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 0
 
602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Did not work for me either...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes