Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,540 Members 38,047 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to make hard reset for XPERIA Arc ?

Tip us?
 
XuMEPA
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: May 2008
Question [Q] How to make hard reset for XPERIA Arc ?

How to perform hard-reset at power on for XPERIA LT15i ?

1. Update from PC not possible - system freeze on PC.

2. Reset through menu is not possible - last button with word "Reset all" don't make anything (any data and programs is still "on board").

3. Hard resed with:
- back + menu (as left and right) then power - is not working
- Home+Volume Up then power - is not working
 
Shutterspark
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 98
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Tokyo
Quote:
Originally Posted by XuMEPA View Post
How to perform hard-reset at power on for XPERIA LT15i ?

1. Update from PC not possible - system freeze on PC.

2. Reset through menu is not possible - last button with word "Reset all" don't make anything (any data and programs is still "on board").

3. Hard resed with:
- back + menu (as left and right) then power - is not working
- Home+Volume Up then power - is not working
Are you sure Settings->Privacy->Factory Reset doesn't work? I've used it twice already and it did the job.

Anyway, try Home + Volume Down(not Up), then power on.
 
XuMEPA
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: May 2008
Quote:
doesn't work?
Yes, I'm shure... I press "Reset phone" ten times right now - all programs still "on board". Pressing of button don't have any reaction.

Quote:
Anyway, try Home + Volume Down(not Up), then power on.
How long time I must press this buttons ? Because I try to press it short or long - and still have no reaction (system starts, and all programs still "on board")
 
Shutterspark
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 98
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Tokyo
Quote:
Originally Posted by XuMEPA View Post
Yes, I'm shure... I press "Reset phone" ten times right now - all programs still "on board". Pressing of button don't have any reaction.

How long time I must press this buttons ? Because I try to press it short or long - and still have no reaction (system starts, and all programs still "on board")
If you have the key combination right, it should give you instructions for a factory reset as soon as the phone turns on.
 
XuMEPA
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: May 2008
Quote:
it should give you instructions for a factory reset as soon as the phone turns on.
Intstruction not shown... Normal boot..
 
muk12
Old
#6  
muk12's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 249
Join Date: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by XuMEPA View Post
Intstruction not shown... Normal boot..
My SE ARC was frozen while using Titanim back up - i rebooted it - and the spb shell didnt load up when it came back -was a black screen - so i rebooted it again and now the phone is stuck on the SE logo and the bloody SE update software is not availble for MAC OS X m downloading virtual windows to fix it.
 
fostazz
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jun 2008
+1
how to perform hard reset?
 
NielDK
Old
#8  
NielDK's Avatar
Retired Forum Modertor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 476
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Farum

 
DONATE TO ME
Should be the left and right buttons on button of display and then power on.
Remove and reinsert battery before doing this.

Sent from my Nexus S using XDA Premium App
 
muk12
Old
#9  
muk12's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 249
Join Date: Dec 2008
I tried all possible ways to do a hardreset y.day ,at last I had use SEUS and flash the phone to defaults - ROOOTED AGAIN
 
DahIzzo
Old
#10  
DahIzzo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 47
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Mannheim
+1

hardresett is not working...

just TRY to use it by urself :P

not possible to get into that booting menue to hardresett the device completely.

It just starts normally, doesnt matter witch keys u press....

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes