FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

 View Poll Results: Did the "timing solution" work for you?

Yes! My phone is unbranded! I tried it < 10 times!
 
239 Vote(s)
30.18%
Yes! My phone is unbranded! I tried it > 10 times!
 
105 Vote(s)
13.26%
Yes! My phone is branded! I tried it < 10 times!
 
140 Vote(s)
17.68%
Yes! My phone is branded! I tried it > 10 times!
 
66 Vote(s)
8.33%
No! I tried it numerous times, but it didn't work!
 
242 Vote(s)
30.56%

Get the NoDo Update right now!

41 posts
Thanks Meter: 94
 
By Bonebreaker, Member on 28th March 2011, 07:17 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th March 2011, 01:28 AM |#101  
TOA Duck's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mississippi
Thanks Meter: 135
 
More
hahahahaha downloading now -----Focus USA
The Following User Says Thank You to TOA Duck For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
29th March 2011, 01:29 AM |#102  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Any Focus user that could update outside the US?
29th March 2011, 01:30 AM |#103  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fb401

No surprises here, didn't work on my Panther.

Quote:
Originally Posted by WithinRafael

I retract my comment, I think Microsoft just made changes to prepare for Wave 1 roll-out tomorrow. TO THE BATMOBILE! /whisks away into darkness

Doubt that has anything to do with it as people have been using VPNs to update long before this was posted. Remember I told you almost a week ago I had a feeling IP addresses were used in determining who would receive the updates?

In any case, the missing piece of the puzzle for this specific handset was the 000-88 key. Same story for a few other guys I've spoken to in the past few minutes.
29th March 2011, 01:31 AM |#104  
Member
Flag naples, fl
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Also confirming update on the LG quantum (AT&T) with mobileoperator string changed to 000-88. 50~ sec on turning off data connection. And actually i did it twice... I didn't have enough hdd space for the backup. (I fail) I'll edit after I play with it a bit.
29th March 2011, 01:35 AM |#105  
Tim.Smith's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oklahoma City
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Man this tedious. Still can't get it to work. This is going to be a long night!
29th March 2011, 01:35 AM |#106  
werD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
february only
Im on a Focus in USA(East Coast) and only getting the February update to show up. It shows up instantly though. Is that happening for anyone else?
Last edited by werD; 29th March 2011 at 01:40 AM.
29th March 2011, 01:40 AM |#107  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CR1M1N4L


I've attached modified (uses 000-88 instead of empty string) ChevronWP7.Ringtones.xap file for HTC. You can use it with original tutorial.

Oh, and thank you guys for all those helpful posts


Hey man, im not trying to doubt you but did you upload the right file? cuz mine still reads blank when i check it out
29th March 2011, 01:41 AM |#108  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itsedstech

Hey man, im not trying to doubt you but did you upload the right file? cuz mine still reads blank when i check it out

I thought that key on HTC is restricted, so how did you check that?
29th March 2011, 01:42 AM |#109  
Senior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim.Smith

Man this tedious. Still can't get it to work. This is going to be a long night!

Come man, I know you can do it. I'm on step 8,lol. Hang in there. I used Rafeal's app to set the value. Used the VPN, counted to 50 then turned of data....Update. The server bogged down for a minute, I got worried so I started up Utorrent to kinda kick it in the butt. When I counted I went 12345,etc...not 1...2...3.. Hope it helps you out.
29th March 2011, 01:44 AM |#110  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Downloading the update on my HD7. I'm in the US, carrier branded to t-mobile but unlocked to AT&T. Did the 000-88 registry hack and then the vpn hack and turned off data at 50s. W00t!
29th March 2011, 01:44 AM |#111  
Tim.Smith's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oklahoma City
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by bennyj71

Come man, I know you can do it. I'm on step 8,lol. Hang in there. I used Rafeal's app to set the value. Used the VPN, counted to 50 then turned of data....Update. The server bogged down for a minute, I got worried so I started up Utorrent to kinda kick it in the butt. When I counted I went 12345,etc...not 1...2...3.. Hope it helps you out.

Mine times out around 28 seconds and I've been using a clock. I'll try just counting like that.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes