Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,609 Members 42,427 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Did the "timing solution" work for you?
Yes! My phone is unbranded! I tried it < 10 times! 239 30.18%
Yes! My phone is unbranded! I tried it > 10 times! 105 13.26%
Yes! My phone is branded! I tried it < 10 times! 140 17.68%
Yes! My phone is branded! I tried it > 10 times! 66 8.33%
No! I tried it numerous times, but it didn't work! 242 30.56%
Voters: 792. You may not vote on this poll

Get the NoDo Update right now!

Tip us?
 
TOA Duck
Old
#101  
TOA Duck's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 135
Posts: 756
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Mississippi
hahahahaha downloading now -----Focus USA
The Following User Says Thank You to TOA Duck For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Sebo1985
Old
#102  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 84
Join Date: Sep 2008
Any Focus user that could update outside the US?
 
emigrating
Old
#103  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 523
Join Date: Jan 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by fb401 View Post
No surprises here, didn't work on my Panther.
Quote:
Originally Posted by WithinRafael View Post
I retract my comment, I think Microsoft just made changes to prepare for Wave 1 roll-out tomorrow. TO THE BATMOBILE! /whisks away into darkness
Doubt that has anything to do with it as people have been using VPNs to update long before this was posted. Remember I told you almost a week ago I had a feeling IP addresses were used in determining who would receive the updates?

In any case, the missing piece of the puzzle for this specific handset was the 000-88 key. Same story for a few other guys I've spoken to in the past few minutes.
 
hardcoreplur
Old
#104  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 86
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: naples, fl
Also confirming update on the LG quantum (AT&T) with mobileoperator string changed to 000-88. 50~ sec on turning off data connection. And actually i did it twice... I didn't have enough hdd space for the backup. (I fail) I'll edit after I play with it a bit.
 
Tim.Smith
Old
#105  
Tim.Smith's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 154
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Oklahoma City
Man this tedious. Still can't get it to work. This is going to be a long night!
 
werD
Old
(Last edited by werD; 29th March 2011 at 01:40 AM.)
#106  
werD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 128
Join Date: Mar 2007
Default february only

Im on a Focus in USA(East Coast) and only getting the February update to show up. It shows up instantly though. Is that happening for anyone else?
werD, MCSD .Net

Samsung Focus
HTC Fuze, HTC Wizard

Donate To Drew
 
itsedstech
Old
#107  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 144
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by CR1M1N4L View Post

I've attached modified (uses 000-88 instead of empty string) ChevronWP7.Ringtones.xap file for HTC. You can use it with original tutorial.

Oh, and thank you guys for all those helpful posts

Hey man, im not trying to doubt you but did you upload the right file? cuz mine still reads blank when i check it out
 
spincel
Old
#108  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 79
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by itsedstech View Post
Hey man, im not trying to doubt you but did you upload the right file? cuz mine still reads blank when i check it out
I thought that key on HTC is restricted, so how did you check that?
 
bennyj71
Old
#109  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 655
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: New Orleans
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim.Smith View Post
Man this tedious. Still can't get it to work. This is going to be a long night!
Come man, I know you can do it. I'm on step 8,lol. Hang in there. I used Rafeal's app to set the value. Used the VPN, counted to 50 then turned of data....Update. The server bogged down for a minute, I got worried so I started up Utorrent to kinda kick it in the butt. When I counted I went 12345,etc...not 1...2...3.. Hope it helps you out.
 
jsmarcus
Old
#110  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2011
Downloading the update on my HD7. I'm in the US, carrier branded to t-mobile but unlocked to AT&T. Did the 000-88 registry hack and then the vpn hack and turned off data at 50s. W00t!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes