Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[April 05] L26 HD2 Rotatingphonecanvas wm6.5.x for Chefs (beta 7)

OP Laurentius26

30th March 2011, 12:15 PM   |  #1  
Laurentius26's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,152
 
1010
7,952 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Donate to Me
Dear friends,

After investigating several phonecanvas for HD2 like Huashan, Oboe, Rhodium, Topaz on wm6.5.x I've managed to find that latest phonecanvas is capable to autorotate.

I've tried and read about all the fixes that exist for wm6.5.x and managed to patch
phonecanvas so it rotates fine.

Replacing dlls doesn't always work and I taught lets try to do the patches myself so it matches the current phonecanvas.

A special thank to Ultrashot for giving me the final hint here and here

My buddy Cracing I like to thank for helping me out with IDA as that's completely new for me and without him I wouldn't have managed as well.
Today April 1 he also fixed the final issues and the phonecanvas is working beautifull now.

Monx I like to thank for the position fix tip here

Alex~~ for the tip to remove extra scrollbar here

I'm not sure if it will work in all kitchens but I can try to help you if you have any question.

I'm still working to improve the dialer, if I have any updates I will post them.

If you have any suggestions/fixes I'm happy to hear them as well so we can make a 100% working dialer.

This is version 5 of the dialer, the softkeys are now fixed too.

Grtz,

Laurentius26

___________________________________

Download the packages:

April 05 2011, L26_HD2Rotatingphonecanvas_B7
April 01 2011, L26_HD2Rotatingphonecanvas_B6
March 30 2011, L26_HD2Rotatingphonecanvas_B5
March 30 2011, L26_HD2Rotatingphonecanvas_B4

___________________________________

Changelog:

beta 7, with all respect to my friend Cracing but his fix in beta 6 didn't work for me,
after incoming call it's freezing the softkeys in tray and conflicting with the lockscreen.

This fix replaces celltsp.dll, cfghost.exe and cprog.exe in sys, tcputil and pimstore are not needed so I removed.

beta 6, incoming call in landscape dialer popsup/caller ID/buttons all working, credits and thanks to Cracing doing the final steps.
beta 5, position correction in phcan to 0x24 (after a tip from Ultrashot, post #5)
beta 4, scrollbar fix landscape plus softkeys (tip from Cracing to use cprog and pimstore com 5 to fix softkeys)

___________________________________






Last edited by Laurentius26; 5th April 2011 at 06:10 PM.
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to Laurentius26 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2011, 12:53 PM   |  #2  
dotcompt's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 885
 
2,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Laurentius26

Dear friends,

After investigating several phonecanvas for HD2 like Huashan, Oboe, Rhodium, Topaz on wm6.5.x I've managed to find that latest phonecanvas is capable to autorotate.

I've tried and read about all the fixes that exist for wm6.5.x and managed to patch
phonecanvas so it rotates fine.

Replacing dlls doesn't always work and I taught lets try to do the patches myself so it matches the current phonecanvas.

A special thank to Ultrashot for giving me the final hint here and here

My buddy Cracing I like to thank for helping me out with IDA as that's completely new for me and without him I wouldn't have managed as well.

Monx I like to thank for the position fix tip here

Alex~~ for the tip to remove extra scrollbar here (not in landscape atm)

I'm not sure if it will work in all kitchens but I can try to help you if you have any question.

I'm still working to improve the dialer, if I have any updates I will post them.

If you have any suggestions/fixes I'm happy to hear them as well so we can make a 100% working dialer.

This is version 3 of the dialer, the softkeys are now fixed too.

Grtz,

Laurentius26


Thanks for the hard work mate
The Following User Says Thank You to dotcompt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2011, 01:52 PM   |  #3  
Laurentius26's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,152
 
1010
7,952 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Donate to Me
Thank you Dotcompt.

I think I didn't do the scrollbar fix right as it still shows the scrollbar in landcape.
First update I will post later today after I've tested the dll.

Edit; beta 4 attached with fixed phcanrc.dll for the scrollbar in landscape in first post.

I will update the the thread a bit later, now I must go home.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dotcompt

Thanks for the hard work mate

Last edited by Laurentius26; 30th March 2011 at 02:07 PM.
30th March 2011, 02:43 PM   |  #4  
animelover's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 203
 
1,495 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
Donate to Me
More
Seems to work, thanks for your hard work for a dying OS!



*I'm still loving my HD2*
The Following User Says Thank You to animelover For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2011, 03:44 PM   |  #5  
Recognized Developer
St.Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 2,044
 
1,478 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
just a note: if you have correct window height then you'll never see scrollbar. Though, it require some more digging into canvas code
and... 0x23->0x24... that's much more correct position.
The Following User Says Thank You to ultrashot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2011, 05:32 PM   |  #6  
Laurentius26's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,152
 
1010
7,952 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Donate to Me
Thanks Ultrashot,

I've searched for hex 3430A0E30020A0E3 and changed the first two digits to 23 in phcanhtc.
Isn't that same as you are suggesting?

The fix for scrollbar I still needed to apply in phcanrc.

I will play with it and see if I can correct some more.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ultrashot

just a note: if you have correct window height then you'll never see scrollbar. Though, it require some more digging into canvas code
and... 0x23->0x24... that's much more correct position.

30th March 2011, 05:48 PM   |  #7  
Recognized Developer
St.Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 2,044
 
1,478 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Laurentius26, not the same. I mean correct size is 0x24 (36 in dec), not 0x23 (35 in dec) you use.
The Following User Says Thank You to ultrashot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2011, 06:03 PM   |  #8  
Laurentius26's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,152
 
1010
7,952 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Donate to Me
Great, I will do that and put unpatched phcanrc to verify if the scrollbar is dissapeared.

Thanks again.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ultrashot

Laurentius26, not the same. I mean correct size is 0x24 (36 in dec), not 0x23 (35 in dec) you use.

Last edited by Laurentius26; 30th March 2011 at 06:14 PM.
30th March 2011, 06:14 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag not @ Home
Thanks Meter: 45
 
655 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by animelover

Seems to work, thanks for your hard work for a dying OS!



*I'm still loving my HD2*

Why do u mean that it is a dying OS? what about embedded?

Or u mean that because of WP7?.. i can not understand why people like this new OS, it looks very ugly no realy useable apps.. and so on..

WBR
Siemens Lover

@ Laurentius: some thing is wrong in ur first post (at the begin) .."Attachment 556021Dear friends,"
Last edited by SiemensLover; 30th March 2011 at 06:18 PM.
30th March 2011, 06:28 PM   |  #10  
Laurentius26's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,152
 
1010
7,952 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Donate to Me
Yeah I just noticed this too, weird I didn't do that.
I've removed it now.

Edit; I've uploaded the packages to 4Shared.
Further updates I will do the same.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SiemensLover


@ Laurentius: some thing is wrong in ur first post (at the begin) .."Attachment 556021Dear friends,"

Last edited by Laurentius26; 30th March 2011 at 06:43 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes