Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Dell firmware fix news update

OP roytellect

26th July 2011, 04:57 PM   |  #531  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Twitter Update
Yeah - new Twitter from Lionel:

http://twitter.com/#!/lionelatdell

"Expect the #dellvenuepro to start rolling out later today for T-Mobile customers in the United States."

EDIT: Oh by the way, I wonder how the update is sent out, logistically. I got 7390 and 7392 fine, but I know T-Mobile has trouble with the Venue Pro. It's one phone they don't have integrated with their web site software. I've had my old Blackberry show up as my device, "unknown" and last week for a day or two, they even showed it as an HTC HD7. But I guess the actually update system has my device in there correctly, somewhere. I sure hope so!
Last edited by neogodless; 26th July 2011 at 05:02 PM. Reason: Pondering...
26th July 2011, 05:12 PM   |  #532  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neogodless

Yeah - new Twitter from Lionel:

http://twitter.com/#!/lionelatdell

"Expect the #dellvenuepro to start rolling out later today for T-Mobile customers in the United States."

EDIT: Oh by the way, I wonder how the update is sent out, logistically. I got 7390 and 7392 fine, but I know T-Mobile has trouble with the Venue Pro. It's one phone they don't have integrated with their web site software. I've had my old Blackberry show up as my device, "unknown" and last week for a day or two, they even showed it as an HTC HD7. But I guess the actually update system has my device in there correctly, somewhere. I sure hope so!

yeah, i remember when he said that last week too
26th July 2011, 06:21 PM   |  #533  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
They make it seems like the carrier has the "say" on when the update should roll out. It doesn't make sense coz iphone user that uses tmobile don't encounter any problem when they upgrade their os. just saying...

Sent from my Venue Pro using XDA Windows Phone 7 App
26th July 2011, 07:03 PM   |  #534  
DeekoVB5's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 8
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
T-Mobile USA here - 10:01am, the update is here, right on schedule! Updating now....whew! About time! I've been back on Nodo for a week, I miss my Mango!
26th July 2011, 07:05 PM   |  #535  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeekoVB5

T-Mobile USA here - 10:01am, the update is here, right on schedule! Updating now....whew! About time! I've been back on Nodo for a week, I miss my Mango!

T-Mobile Modal, Unlocked and MTS user in Russia. Just get update based on NoDo.
26th July 2011, 07:08 PM   |  #536  
Senior Member
Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 24
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Yep. Updating now.
26th July 2011, 07:09 PM   |  #537  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Updating as well
26th July 2011, 07:20 PM   |  #538  
Senior Member
Orange
Thanks Meter: 9
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
also updating from Southern California. non Developer phone
26th July 2011, 07:32 PM   |  #539  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
how are you guys getting the updates? what are you doing to get them?

My phone was t-mobile in the US but I'm on mobilicity here in Canada.
26th July 2011, 07:36 PM   |  #540  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by slight22

how are you guys getting the updates? what are you doing to get them?

My phone was t-mobile in the US but I'm on mobilicity here in Canada.

The easiest way is to just connect it to your computer and sync it with the Zune software. Should pop up the update screen automatically.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes