Thread Closed

[ROM][KERNEL][25.09.11] Simply Honey 5.1 Revenge (2.3.4 JVR) - Bugfree as ever!!

11th April 2011, 02:31 PM   |  #521  
simone201's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Lecco
Thanks Meter: 4,931
 
4,753 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Probably.... ok i will add an Addon with JQ1 modem! XD

Sent from my SGS with Simply 3.0 RC2 ROM
11th April 2011, 02:33 PM   |  #522  
Steven_nl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 15
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
hey don't take my word for it ;) Maybe others don't have this problem.
11th April 2011, 02:37 PM   |  #523  
kouklakis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Volos
Thanks Meter: 41
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Wink
Hey bro!
The rom does not mince fly anywhere!
We have no news of RC3?
11th April 2011, 03:02 PM   |  #524  
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 13
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
simply eat my energy ! ;)
Quote:
Originally Posted by jackes96

Hi Simone, I need urgently to use "Aldiko Ebook reader" But when I open a book, it force closes.. :S
Solution? Bug?
Thank you!

same for me with Aldiko ...

and big battery drain, compared to JVK.
with JVK, and without DATA connection during office hours I had at least 80% left after 12 hours (from 8AM to 8pm) with 2 hours mp3 and some writing and few data sync (but DATA have HUGE drain)
With Simply ... in the same condition i'm at 38% at 3PM (still unpluged at 8AM)
weird....
i don't understand what is so energy eater.
11th April 2011, 03:08 PM   |  #525  
starbucks2010's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 333
 
1,627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simone201

You'd better try reflash all the rom from the stock JVK...


Sent from my SGS with Simply 3.0 RC2 ROM

Simone,

Do I have to go back to RFS before flashing the stock JVK?

Thank you.
11th April 2011, 03:50 PM   |  #526  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
i have install the rom from clean gingerbread 2.3.3 xxjvk from samfirmware.com.
initial i have flashed kernal with voodoo kernal and the i upgrade the simply honey 3 rc2 non wipe version.
the upgrade goes smooth but i have issue with wifi dead at "obtain IP address from xxxxx"
click details it show ip address but status is obtaining ip address

i havent go thru the phone details function like gps or even making call as now the phone is without sim card.

however, i also downloaded the wipe version of simply honey 3 rc2 and reflashed the rom... result remain same..... dead wifi.... beside i also try flash the radio to JVK... but still no luck...

i haven't go thru whole thread yet...... just looking for simple answer before i start finding the issue...



thanks
11th April 2011, 03:50 PM   |  #527  
Senior Member
Flag Milano
Thanks Meter: 90
 
296 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
I've just flashed your WIPE rom via CWM.
I see some strange glitches on the screen just before the "honeycomb" boot screen... what's that ??

Those glitches are like coloured rows that reminds me the old amiga game loaders

it seems like there is something wrong with the graphic drivers

those glitches appears also before selecting the launcher on startup and when i convert rfs to ext4 and back
Last edited by NightSky256; 11th April 2011 at 04:01 PM.
11th April 2011, 04:09 PM   |  #528  
Rixsta's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Themer
Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 3,034
 
6,385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by NightSky256

I've just flashed your WIPE rom via CWM.
I see some strange glitches on the screen just before the "honeycomb" boot screen... what's that ??

Those glitches are like coloured rows that reminds me the old amiga game loaders

it seems like there is something wrong with the graphic drivers

those glitches appears also before selecting the launcher on startup and when i convert rfs to ext4 and back

Sounds like you haven't flashed the bootloaders...

You need to read the first post...
11th April 2011, 04:30 PM   |  #529  
simone201's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Lecco
Thanks Meter: 4,931
 
4,753 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
@starbucks2010:
No need to disable lagfix.....
Just flash with PIT and Re-Partition!

@joeyoong:
also other people said about that, but most people don't have this issue, neither me.....try with static ip...
Or try again flashing WIPE with SpeedMod Method!!

@NightSky256:
You haven't got the right bootloaders!! Have you flashed the Stock JVK with Bootloaders??
11th April 2011, 04:40 PM   |  #530  
Senior Member
Flag Milano
Thanks Meter: 90
 
296 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
OOps ! i forgot that... now i've tried to reboot in CWM and the phone hang! x.x

btw download mode still works...
as i get home i will put my hands on odin and do the right job...

that's why i have a spare NEC 328 in my office desk's drawer

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
gingerbread, honeycomb, jvp, rom, simply, touchwiz
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S I9000 Android Development by ThreadRank