Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP] Profili-Fi - Its the simple and intuitive way to manage phone profiles

OP RFLabs

6th April 2011, 01:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
▒▓▌INFO

The name Profili-Fi comes from merging Profile with Wi-Fi.
A simple application to manage your mobile device profiles based on the scanning of Wi-Fi hotspots.

▒▓▌LITE FEATURES

■ Adding / Editing / Removing profiles (Silent, Vibrate, Sound, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, Auto-Sync)
■ Switch phone profile between Wi-Fi spots
■ Switch phone profile with manual profiles
■ Switch phone profile by schedule
■ Scan Network
■ Filter networks by mac address
■ Networks collision detection
■ Task when detected a collision
■ Auto Start
■ Info on the status bar
■ Icon on status bar

▒▓▌FULL FEATURES

■ No advertising
■ No profiles limits
■ Hibernation
■ more...

▒▓▌NOTES

■ No need to leave the Wi-Fi enable to Profili-Fi works perfectly
■ Some of the settings to take effect service reboot its needed (ON/OFF on top)

▒▓▌REVIEWS & BUGS

Thank for criticism, suggestions and requests.

▒▓▌FUTURE WORK

■ Add cell triangulation activation profiles
■ Some suggestions

▒▓▌UPDATES

▌v1.49

■ Corrected little bug on the profiles list long click

▌v1.50

■ Added manual activated profiles
■ Added more options of configuration

▌v2.00

■ Added time activated profiles
■ Notification messages with more info
■ Minor bugs corrected
■ This version will destroy your profiles (only on this version, we apologize any inconvenience)

▌v2.01

■ Minor bugs corrected on time profiles
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	main.jpg
Views:	652
Size:	28.6 KB
ID:	561675   Click image for larger version

Name:	main2.jpg
Views:	524
Size:	27.2 KB
ID:	561676   Click image for larger version

Name:	Tprofile.jpg
Views:	473
Size:	24.3 KB
ID:	561677   Click image for larger version

Name:	Wprofile.jpg
Views:	440
Size:	28.4 KB
ID:	561678   Click image for larger version

Name:	scan.jpg
Views:	437
Size:	30.9 KB
ID:	561679   Click image for larger version

Name:	set.jpg
Views:	380
Size:	34.9 KB
ID:	561680  
Last edited by RFLabs; 8th April 2011 at 08:31 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to RFLabs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th April 2011, 12:12 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Ooh, this looks like just what I need. I've been using Llama recently (which was also provided at these forums), but it's been acting up on me after it seemed to be working well intially. I'll give this a spin and see how it goes. Thanks!
8th April 2011, 01:18 AM   |  #3  
imakulate's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, Tx-New Orleans, La
Thanks Meter: 174
 
633 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Thumbs up
I wanted to try this, but, where is the app?
Last edited by imakulate; 8th April 2011 at 01:22 AM.
8th April 2011, 02:12 AM   |  #4  
Destke's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Antwerp
Thanks Meter: 2
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MobileWon

I wanted to try this, but, where is the app?

On the market for 0.99
8th April 2011, 05:44 AM   |  #5  
imakulate's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, Tx-New Orleans, La
Thanks Meter: 174
 
633 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Destke

On the market for 0.99

Thanks, I did find it on the Market. There is a free version as well. I thought this app was gonna be like Tasker or AutomateIt, but it's just a profile setter. I kept looking for more settings and there were none. Not what I was expecting. Interface is pretty good. BTW, the name Profili-Fi is Gayie-Gay. Lol, I just had to say that.
Last edited by imakulate; 8th April 2011 at 05:48 AM.
8th April 2011, 05:17 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
is there a way to find hidden SSID's in the paid version? There isn't an option to enter your own SSID in the lite version.
8th April 2011, 08:04 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Tanks for the comments and reviews.

Quote:
Originally Posted by papp85

is there a way to find hidden SSID's in the paid version? There isn't an option to enter your own SSID in the lite version.

Yes we can! (like Obama),
there is an option to enter your own SSID in the lite version, add a new wifi profile on Menu/Add/Wifi and enter manualy the desired SSID network.

I never tested detect hidden networks, i will test it and if needed i correct it.

Best regards, Ricardo Ferreira (RFLabs)
9th April 2011, 04:15 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Will it switch according to cell towers also, or just Wifi hotspots?
9th April 2011, 03:33 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Future work
Quote:
Originally Posted by leebo

Will it switch according to cell towers also, or just Wifi hotspots?

Hi leebo, this is the main function Profili-Fi v3.0, im working on that.
9th April 2011, 10:10 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Couple of things

I'm on Droid X, and when I set the sound profile to max of 7, the volume goes only half way. Any way to make the volume to the max?

Is it possible to set a profile with Bluetooth too? For example, when I am in my car with the in-car Bluetooth on, I don't need WIFI on.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes