FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Can you go from eb13 to dk28?

6th April 2011, 03:06 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Providence, RI
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Well im new to the Rom world and to forum. So..... I guess this is my official start to stardom, lol.

I have a question for all you genieus out there... Can you use odin to go back to dk28(if even needed)?

Like I started to say im new to the great world of roms!!! ive tried syndicatefrozen and it was great for the few hours that work. NOW, i would like to try trinity but it looks like you need to be running dk28 and i cant seem to get it that way?

(so you know i believe i have the correct .tar but cant find pit... if that matters)

PLEASE HELP!!!! and Thank You
 
 
6th April 2011, 03:20 AM |#2  
Esteway.619's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag san diego
Thanks Meter: 1,343
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fattabolous

Well im new to the Rom world and to forum. So..... I guess this is my official start to stardom, lol.

I have a question for all you genieus out there... Can you use odin to go back to dk28(if even needed)?

Like I started to say im new to the great world of roms!!! ive tried syndicatefrozen and it was great for the few hours that work. NOW, i would like to try trinity but it looks like you need to be running dk28 and i cant seem to get it that way?

(so you know i believe i have the correct .tar but cant find pit... if that matters)

PLEASE HELP!!!! and Thank You


You don't need the pit file just put the tar file under PDA and make sure only auto reboot is checked
Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App
6th April 2011, 04:04 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Providence, RI
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i tried about 15 times and watched a few videos and still nothing
6th April 2011, 05:06 AM |#4  
aleph23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fattabolous

i tried about 15 times and watched a few videos and still nothing

I suggest you check the wiki. You will find odin + pit, the proper dk28, & good instructions.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/wiki...axy_S/SPH-D700
The Following User Says Thank You to aleph23 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2011, 05:28 AM |#5  
musclehead84's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Falling Waters, WV
Thanks Meter: 971
 
More
Why go to dk28 when there is ec05 out? Try to flash a rom based on ec05. Also viper synergy is based on eb13 at the moment. Going g to dk28 is not a good idea. It was a test build. To many bugs compared to the builds we have now with the custom kernels

Sent From My Evo Killer!!!
6th April 2011, 06:11 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Providence, RI
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
nice i wasnt sure if you could use the old roms on new software
7th April 2011, 01:44 PM |#7  
ankurcshah's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Wiki has all the information that is needed.
7th April 2011, 05:29 PM |#8  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Yes u can odin to anything at any time.
Some roms can run on higher modems than there built for (a dk28 rom on ec05 modem).
U really only to odin modems for upgrading, rom zips contain the rest.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
Last edited by keith5039756827; 7th April 2011 at 05:34 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes