Neon’s Colors Theme For Android L

This CyanogenMod 12 theme by XDA Recognized Themernitinvaidbrings some really nice looking colors to … more

Galaxy Note Edge Panel Themes

Follow this link to find themes from your favorite sports teams, video games, companies, and more for your lock … more

Official MEGA Layers Overlays Collection

The Layers Overlays is getting more popular every day and is a nice alternative to … more

Why Your Smartphone Needs Infrared Sensors

Is it useful? Yes. Is it fun? Even more so! As of now, infrared or thermal vision solutions on … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Can you go from eb13 to dk28?

OP Fattabolous

6th April 2011, 04:06 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Providence, RI
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Well im new to the Rom world and to forum. So..... I guess this is my official start to stardom, lol.

I have a question for all you genieus out there... Can you use odin to go back to dk28(if even needed)?

Like I started to say im new to the great world of roms!!! ive tried syndicatefrozen and it was great for the few hours that work. NOW, i would like to try trinity but it looks like you need to be running dk28 and i cant seem to get it that way?

(so you know i believe i have the correct .tar but cant find pit... if that matters)

PLEASE HELP!!!! and Thank You
6th April 2011, 04:20 AM   |  #2  
Esteway.619's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag san diego
Thanks Meter: 1,343
 
4,852 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fattabolous

Well im new to the Rom world and to forum. So..... I guess this is my official start to stardom, lol.

I have a question for all you genieus out there... Can you use odin to go back to dk28(if even needed)?

Like I started to say im new to the great world of roms!!! ive tried syndicatefrozen and it was great for the few hours that work. NOW, i would like to try trinity but it looks like you need to be running dk28 and i cant seem to get it that way?

(so you know i believe i have the correct .tar but cant find pit... if that matters)

PLEASE HELP!!!! and Thank You


You don't need the pit file just put the tar file under PDA and make sure only auto reboot is checked
Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App
6th April 2011, 05:04 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Providence, RI
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
i tried about 15 times and watched a few videos and still nothing
6th April 2011, 06:06 AM   |  #4  
aleph23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
362 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fattabolous

i tried about 15 times and watched a few videos and still nothing

I suggest you check the wiki. You will find odin + pit, the proper dk28, & good instructions.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/wiki...axy_S/SPH-D700
The Following User Says Thank You to aleph23 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2011, 06:28 AM   |  #5  
musclehead84's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Falling Waters, WV
Thanks Meter: 971
 
4,351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Why go to dk28 when there is ec05 out? Try to flash a rom based on ec05. Also viper synergy is based on eb13 at the moment. Going g to dk28 is not a good idea. It was a test build. To many bugs compared to the builds we have now with the custom kernels

Sent From My Evo Killer!!!
6th April 2011, 07:11 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Providence, RI
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
nice i wasnt sure if you could use the old roms on new software
7th April 2011, 02:44 PM   |  #7  
ankurcshah's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 51
 
443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Wiki has all the information that is needed.
7th April 2011, 06:29 PM   |  #8  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 4
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Yes u can odin to anything at any time.
Some roms can run on higher modems than there built for (a dk28 rom on ec05 modem).
U really only to odin modems for upgrading, rom zips contain the rest.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
Last edited by keith5039756827; 7th April 2011 at 06:34 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes