Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

fast ur net speed

OP billapannu

7th April 2011, 06:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
speed ur net speed by this method Add these lines to your ROM's build.prop. Which can be found under '/system/build.prop'.
ro.ril.hep=1
ro.ril.hsxpa=2
ro.ril.enable.dtm=1
ro.ril.gprsclass=12
ro.ril.hsdpa.category=8
ro.ril.enable.a53=1
ro.ril.hsupa.category=5
ro.ril.enable.3g.prefix=1
after that u update attach file from flash recovery then reboot ur phone
Attached Files
File Type: zip 3g_edge_update.zip - [Click for QR Code] (950 Bytes, 1895 views)
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to billapannu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th April 2011, 07:43 AM   |  #2  
kuyagaol's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 260
 
395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
3 of that lines already in minicm build.prop
update zip will make it double on build.prop,

did this make a gprs fast too? cos my 3g always down. thanx
7th April 2011, 08:13 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Talking
yes it work like magic for this u all 8 line should be in to your ROM's build.prop. Which can be found under '/system/build.prop reboot phone check ur net speed from speedtest.apk which u install from market
The Following User Says Thank You to billapannu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th April 2011, 08:17 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
ur net speed work like this Explanation

ro.ril.hsxpa = indicates hsxpa support of target network :
Code:
ro.ril.hsxpa=0 - UMTS r99
ro.ril.hsxpa=1 - HSDPA
ro.ril.hsxpa=2 - HSDPA/HSUPA
ro.ril.gprsclass = inidcates GPRS class of target network :
Code:
Class 2 : 3 slots : 8 - 12 kbps upload / 16 - 24 kbps download
Class 4 : 4 slots : 8 - 12 kbps upload / 24 - 36 kbps download
Class 6 : 4 slots : 24 - 36 kbps upload / 24 - 36 kbps download
Class 8 : 5 slots : 8 - 12 kbps upload / 32 - 40 kbps download
Class 10 : 5 slots : 16 - 24 kbps upload / 32 - 48 kbps download
Class 12 : 5 slots : 32 - 48 kbps upload / 32 - 48 kbps download
More info Here

ro.ril.hsdpa.category =
Code:
Cat 1 = 1.2 Mbit/s
Cat 2 = 1.2 Mbit/s
Cat 3 = 1.8 Mbit/s
Cat 4 = 1.8 Mbit/s
Cat 5 = 3.6 Mbit/s
Cat 6 = 3.6 Mbit/s
Cat 7 = 7.2 Mbit/s
Cat 8 = 7.2 Mbit/s
Cat 9 = 10.1 Mbit/s
Cat 10 = 14.0 Mbit/s
Cat 11 = 0.9 Mbit/s
Cat 12 = 1.8 Mbit/s
Cat 13 = 17.6 Mbit/s
Cat 14 = 21.1 Mbit/s
Cat 15 = 23.4 Mbit/s
Cat 16 = 27.9 Mbit/s
Cat 19 = 35.3 Mbit/s
Cat 20 = 42.2 Mbit/s
Cat 21 = 23.4 Mbit/s
Cat 22 = 27.9 Mbit/s
Cat 23 = 35.3 Mbit/s
Cat 24 = 42.2 Mbit/s
Cat 25 = 46.8 Mbit/s
Cat 26 = 55.9 Mbit/s
Cat 27 = 70.6 Mbit/s
Cat 28 = 84.4 Mbit/s
ro.ril.hsupa.category =
Code:
Cat 1 = 0.73 Mbit/s
Cat 2 = 1.46 Mbit/s
Cat 3 = 1.46 Mbit/s
Cat 4 = 2.93 Mbit/s
Cat 5 = 2.00 Mbit/s
Cat 6 = 5.76 Mbit/s
Cat 7 = 11.5 Mbit/s
Not speed related, but still nice to have :

ro.ril.enable.3g.prefix : adds the 3G prefix to the operator name.

ro.ril.enable.dtm : Only set this to 1 if your network allows simultaneous transfer of Circuit switched (CS) voice and Packet switched (PS) data over the same radio channel (ARFCN).
The Following User Says Thank You to billapannu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2011, 09:06 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Dude your english is a little messy, kinda hard to understand the steps..

One question though, what does the attachment for? Isn't editing the build prop enough to make it work?
12th April 2011, 05:53 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
read my build prop. and write the 8 line. in ur build prop
Attached Files
File Type: zip buildprop.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.7 KB, 552 views)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes