FORUMS

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

[Q] Setting Android 2.2 in Chinese Star A2000

19 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By mikx, Junior Member on 8th April 2011, 09:22 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello people,
can you help me with this. A got a Chinese dual SIM phone Star A3000 and it is with Android 2.2 and works OK. But there is strange situation. In "Settings" I don't have "Sound settings" only "Display" not "Display and Sound settings".
Can someone help me how to get this? Or is there any alternative way to chang my ringtones and every thing regarding sounds?

Tnx.
 
 
8th April 2011, 06:15 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Guangzhou
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
A5000 有.........
10th April 2011, 02:15 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Prijedor
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
How can I cook a new ROM for my device?

Sent from my Android using XDA App
25th May 2011, 03:25 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Prijedor
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Anyone?

Sent from my U8110 using XDA App
3rd October 2011, 08:35 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...7#post18046607
3rd November 2011, 07:08 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Did you ever get this sorted out? I can't figure out how to change my sound settings either and it's driving me crazy.
19th February 2013, 03:39 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
maybe
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikx

Hello people,
can you help me with this. A got a Chinese dual SIM phone Star A3000 and it is with Android 2.2 and works OK. But there is strange situation. In "Settings" I don't have "Sound settings" only "Display" not "Display and Sound settings".
Can someone help me how to get this? Or is there any alternative way to chang my ringtones and every thing regarding sounds?

Tnx.

I have one of these, messed up right now. But if I remember right, it was under sound effect. Or something like that, I really ddn't care for it. It gives you different sound fields but they all suck. good luck just snoop around a little. Ps. Don't hit the factory Reset, can't use my phone now.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes