How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Account setup periodically appears when hitting back key

OP Sejanus

8th April 2011, 02:34 PM   |  #1  
Sejanus's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Breslau, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 7
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
I just picked up my WiFi Xoom last night and am loving it so far.

One thing that is annoying though is that sometimes when I hit the back button in the bottom left I'll be taken to the HC account setup screen where they ask if I want to setup my Google account or skip.

I already set up my account when I first booted.

If I hit next, it will prompt me to re-enter my Google account name and password. I haven't tried clicking skip.

I typically just hit the recent app drawer or the home button to exit this.

This happens usually when I'm browsing settings, or after browsing settings and have moved onto another application and am trying to traverse backwards though my activities.

Anyone else encounter this and resolved it?
8th April 2011, 05:29 PM   |  #2  
glitchexe's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I had this happen to me as well. I just fully powered down the device and restarted it and everything was fine from there.

Not sure what caused it, but that fixed it for me. Hope it works for you too.
The Following User Says Thank You to glitchexe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th April 2011, 05:45 PM   |  #3  
Sejanus's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Breslau, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 7
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by glitchexe

I had this happen to me as well. I just fully powered down the device and restarted it and everything was fine from there.

Not sure what caused it, but that fixed it for me. Hope it works for you too.

I'll try that when I get home.

Thanks!
9th April 2011, 02:53 AM   |  #4  
Sejanus's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Breslau, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 7
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Rebooting fixed the issue.

Thanks!
10th April 2011, 06:30 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, QC
Thanks Meter: 3
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
I also had that exact same Issue when I used it for the first time... Rebooted and never happen again.
10th April 2011, 07:51 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Yep... Picked it up from Future shop on Friday, happened the same to me, after a restart it has never showed up again.

Glad the Xoom finally made it to Canada!
10th April 2011, 07:08 PM   |  #7  
alias_neo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wilmslow
Thanks Meter: 203
 
2,073 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
This is because most android apps keep a history state for when back key is pressed. Sometimes you could be going back for ages.

Just reboot and the history is gone.

Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
account setup, settings, wifi xoom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes