Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more

Nexus Player 5.1 LMY47D Rooted

We recently featured the Nexus Player, Google’s second attempt at a digital media … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Account setup periodically appears when hitting back key

8th April 2011, 01:34 PM   |  #1  
Sejanus's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Breslau, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 7
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
I just picked up my WiFi Xoom last night and am loving it so far.

One thing that is annoying though is that sometimes when I hit the back button in the bottom left I'll be taken to the HC account setup screen where they ask if I want to setup my Google account or skip.

I already set up my account when I first booted.

If I hit next, it will prompt me to re-enter my Google account name and password. I haven't tried clicking skip.

I typically just hit the recent app drawer or the home button to exit this.

This happens usually when I'm browsing settings, or after browsing settings and have moved onto another application and am trying to traverse backwards though my activities.

Anyone else encounter this and resolved it?
8th April 2011, 04:29 PM   |  #2  
glitchexe's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I had this happen to me as well. I just fully powered down the device and restarted it and everything was fine from there.

Not sure what caused it, but that fixed it for me. Hope it works for you too.
The Following User Says Thank You to glitchexe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th April 2011, 04:45 PM   |  #3  
Sejanus's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Breslau, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 7
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by glitchexe

I had this happen to me as well. I just fully powered down the device and restarted it and everything was fine from there.

Not sure what caused it, but that fixed it for me. Hope it works for you too.

I'll try that when I get home.

Thanks!
9th April 2011, 01:53 AM   |  #4  
Sejanus's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Breslau, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 7
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Rebooting fixed the issue.

Thanks!
10th April 2011, 05:30 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, QC
Thanks Meter: 3
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
I also had that exact same Issue when I used it for the first time... Rebooted and never happen again.
10th April 2011, 06:51 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Yep... Picked it up from Future shop on Friday, happened the same to me, after a restart it has never showed up again.

Glad the Xoom finally made it to Canada!
10th April 2011, 06:08 PM   |  #7  
alias_neo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wilmslow
Thanks Meter: 203
 
2,073 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
This is because most android apps keep a history state for when back key is pressed. Sometimes you could be going back for ages.

Just reboot and the history is gone.

Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
account setup, settings, wifi xoom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes