Post Reply

[Mod post] Yes you guys can stop clammoring for android now. . .Look at this :)

9th April 2011, 08:29 AM   |  #1  
~~Tito~~'s Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 80
 
2,959 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Here it is. . .
http://youtu.be/NFoQNo237kI

I leave it at that.

Device is the HD7*.
Last edited by ~~Tito~~; 10th April 2011 at 02:40 AM. Reason: Correction
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to ~~Tito~~ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2011, 09:05 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Very Nice!
9th April 2011, 12:15 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Velenzuela, Metro Manila
Thanks Meter: 68
 
830 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Yey! Best news ever.
9th April 2011, 02:57 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 15
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
This is silly. Why would you run Android on HD7? Why not run WP7 on EVO 4G instead?It makes more sense (no pun intended) as the hardware can make Android less laggy and you get the faster processor you always wanted in a WP7 device.
The Following User Says Thank You to lekki For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2011, 05:10 PM   |  #5  
Casey_boy's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 56
 
456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eternalemb

Sad to see an HD7 running that crap. However, now that this has been done I am hopeful that maybe we will be able to run WM6.5.3 on the HD7! =D that would be bliss...

Why wouldn't you just use a HTC HD2?

Casey
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Casey_boy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2011, 05:37 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Madison
Thanks Meter: 50
 
659 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Just another HD2... not interested...

BTW, I think it's a HD7 not S. There is T-Mobile sign on it.
The Following User Says Thank You to amtrakcn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2011, 02:38 AM   |  #7  
~~Tito~~'s Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 80
 
2,959 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Question
It doesn't matter why you would run it, it just matters that you could, that could possibly open many doors of other mobile OS's . Does the HD7 have 1st gen Snapdragon HW or 2nd gen?
10th April 2011, 03:18 AM   |  #8  
CONTACTMC's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
want... I do miss some the the android features.
10th April 2011, 05:45 AM   |  #9  
Atrixx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 38
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
I want it. WP7 is good, but to have both. Fricken sweet.
10th April 2011, 08:22 AM   |  #10  
eternalemb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pasadena, CA
Thanks Meter: 40
 
271 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~~Tito~~

It doesn't matter why you would run it, it just matters that you could, that could possibly open many doors of other mobile OS's . Does the HD7 have 1st gen Snapdragon HW or 2nd gen?

My point exactly. WM6.5.3 on HD7 might not be far...oh and HD7 has 1st gen Snapdragon.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes