FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Mod post] Yes you guys can stop clammoring for android now. . .Look at this :)

2,964 posts
Thanks Meter: 83
 
By ~~Tito~~, Retired Forum Moderator on 9th April 2011, 08:29 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Here it is. . .
http://youtu.be/NFoQNo237kI

I leave it at that.

Device is the HD7*.
Last edited by ~~Tito~~; 10th April 2011 at 02:40 AM. Reason: Correction
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to ~~Tito~~ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
9th April 2011, 09:05 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Very Nice!
9th April 2011, 12:15 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Velenzuela, Metro Manila
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Yey! Best news ever.
9th April 2011, 02:57 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
This is silly. Why would you run Android on HD7? Why not run WP7 on EVO 4G instead?It makes more sense (no pun intended) as the hardware can make Android less laggy and you get the faster processor you always wanted in a WP7 device.
The Following User Says Thank You to lekki For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2011, 05:10 PM |#5  
Casey_boy's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eternalemb

Sad to see an HD7 running that crap. However, now that this has been done I am hopeful that maybe we will be able to run WM6.5.3 on the HD7! =D that would be bliss...

Why wouldn't you just use a HTC HD2?

Casey
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Casey_boy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2011, 05:37 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Madison
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Just another HD2... not interested...

BTW, I think it's a HD7 not S. There is T-Mobile sign on it.
The Following User Says Thank You to amtrakcn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2011, 02:38 AM |#7  
~~Tito~~'s Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
Question
It doesn't matter why you would run it, it just matters that you could, that could possibly open many doors of other mobile OS's . Does the HD7 have 1st gen Snapdragon HW or 2nd gen?
10th April 2011, 03:18 AM |#8  
CONTACTMC's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
want... I do miss some the the android features.
10th April 2011, 05:45 AM |#9  
Atrixx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
I want it. WP7 is good, but to have both. Fricken sweet.
10th April 2011, 08:22 AM |#10  
eternalemb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pasadena, CA
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~~Tito~~

It doesn't matter why you would run it, it just matters that you could, that could possibly open many doors of other mobile OS's . Does the HD7 have 1st gen Snapdragon HW or 2nd gen?

My point exactly. WM6.5.3 on HD7 might not be far...oh and HD7 has 1st gen Snapdragon.
12th April 2011, 12:21 AM |#11  
CR5N's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 104
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eternalemb

Sad to see an HD7 running that crap. However, now that this has been done I am hopeful that maybe we will be able to run WM6.5.3 on the HD7! =D that would be bliss...

Sad to read such opinionated crap. I tried wp7 but I personally prefer android. You will have to agree that any choice of OS is good though?

PS sent from my hd2 running android ;)

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes