5,597,084 Members 47,147 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Simple tool for viewing of Bada firmware

Tip us?
 
ho1od
Old
(Last edited by ho1od; 19th August 2012 at 04:47 AM.)
#1  
ho1od's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 681
Posts: 271
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default Simple tool for viewing of Bada firmware

This is a my program for viewing of bada firmware.




This source code
Attached Files
File Type: rar Wave_Remaker_2.rar - [Click for QR Code] (5.67 MB, 1756 views)
The Following 27 Users Say Thank You to ho1od For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lasentenza
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 172
Posts: 636
Join Date: Aug 2010
Thanks ho
 
mylove90
Old
#3  
mylove90's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 656
Posts: 969
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Cairo
tried it with simple test
dumped a ShpApp file then save it to another location
and here is the surprise
i did a hash check between both files and they didn't match!!!!!!!
have the same size same name differs in dates and differs in hash check
i think you have to work on your beta app more
keep the good work
and by the way the UI is more simple than trix so i pet it will beat it when it is finished
 
ho1od
Old
#4  
ho1od's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 681
Posts: 271
Join Date: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by mylove90 View Post
i did a hash check between both files and they didn't match!!!!!!!
Thank you for the test

Hash should be different. Programs use different ways to sort the directory

The file will be correct
The Following User Says Thank You to ho1od For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
adfree
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2326
Posts: 4,149
Join Date: Jun 2008
@ mylove90
Multiloader 5.62 for instance checks without attached handset.

Best Regards
The Following User Says Thank You to adfree For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mylove90
Old
#6  
mylove90's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 656
Posts: 969
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Cairo
Quote:
Originally Posted by adfree View Post
@ mylove90
Multiloader 5.62 for instance checks without attached handset.

Best Regards
ok adfree you are so right
i can't argue with you off course
who am i to do it?
sorry but i just wanted to tell the app maker about that maybe he can try to improve that point
 
adfree
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2326
Posts: 4,149
Join Date: Jun 2008
MD5 Hash is only "mandatory" for Multiloader. But you can also disable MD5...

NO MD5 Hash needed.

Important is only that structure of created files is valid and content files are not corrupt...

But for instance sort Order from A to Z or from 1-10 or versa vi is not important.
I mean position from content files in created files like FFS...

Example, 3 files:
1
2
3

Second attempt with different sort order:
3
2
1

Both created files are valid, but MD5 differs, NOT equal...

Generally. Hashes like MD5... if only 1 Byte is different. Then Hash complete different.

Sorry, bad english description but I hope you understand what I mean...

Forget MD5.

Anyway. Thank you for testing mylove90.

Best Regards
 
ho1od
Old
(Last edited by ho1od; 10th April 2011 at 04:41 PM.)
#8  
ho1od's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 681
Posts: 271
Join Date: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by adfree View Post
MD5 Hash is only "mandatory" for Multiloader. But you can also disable MD5...
Multiloader does not check the MD5 hash, it checks the signature on the offset 440 bytes from the end of the file. My program calculates and corrects the signature.
 
ho1od
Old
#9  
ho1od's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 681
Posts: 271
Join Date: Jan 2008
New version 0.0.1

New features:

Added drag and drop files to the dump
Added drag and drop files to add the firmware
Added preview ini, txt, xml, jpg, png files

The program can be downloaded in the first post
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ho1od For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
adfree
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2326
Posts: 4,149
Join Date: Jun 2008
@ ho1od

Maybe if you have time. You could integrate also RC2.
The Adresses for RAW Pics from S8500 are floating around here.
For the others smaller bada we could little bit research... also S8530 have little differences. But Algo should be the same...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6&postcount=24

Thanx in advance.

Minimum support for RC2 could be change Value for Debug Level...
0 1 or 2

Best Regards

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes