FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

CyanogenMod 7 for the HTC Aria :: V7.0.3 (5 May 2011)

2,548 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,812
 
By attn1, Recognized Developer on 11th April 2011, 04:05 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
11th April 2011, 07:27 AM |#11  
drowningchild's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Allis,Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 333
 
More
gps is still the same takes around 45 seconds to get a 10 meter fix no better and gets worse at random intervals

edit now its sitting @ 25m-jumping aound up to 40-50?
how is this a fix?
Last edited by drowningchild; 11th April 2011 at 07:30 AM.
 
 
11th April 2011, 10:40 AM |#12  
attn1's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,812
 
More
The "ladios" solution does not start GPS reliably on all devices all the time- that's where we came from. We had to scrap the HTC libs in favor of something homegrown libs that would - however, without specs it's shooting in the dark. It was not a trivial matter to get what we have. GPS now starts and gets sync reliably, albeit slowly. What's missing with the new libs is the ability to process agps data, we're well aware of the problem and are working on it.

This problem is not unique to Liberty, and I am aware that it's not a closed issue.
Last edited by attn1; 11th April 2011 at 02:16 PM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to attn1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th April 2011, 02:10 PM |#13  
mtnlion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag in the mountains of south east tennessee
Thanks Meter: 334
 
More
The gpslib revert is the only way my navigation works.using them 3-4 second lock 3 meter accuracy. The new libs 90 seconds if I'm not moving,5+ minutes if driving and I could get better accuracy with a compass and sextant.

Sent from my Liberty using XDA App
11th April 2011, 02:18 PM |#14  
attn1's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,812
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtnlion

The gpslib revert is the only way my navigation works.using them 3-4 second lock 3 meter accuracy. The new libs 90 seconds if I'm not moving,5+ minutes if driving and I could get better accuracy with a compass and sextant.

Sent from my Liberty using XDA App

Yeah, but those libs eventually fail hard on many devices, and it takes a revert to cm6 or stock to unlock GPS and get it going again. That's not a fix, either. These libs don't require that, and will be refined.
11th April 2011, 02:43 PM |#15  
I did a nandroid, full wipe of everything, then installed 7.0 stable with the latest gapps, and Google only restored 2 of my apps...lol. clockwork mod and lookout mobile security. Anyone else have problems restoring? I read somewhere that Google is trying for fix this...

Sent from my Liberty using XDA Premium App
11th April 2011, 04:31 PM |#16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by attn1

Yeah, but those libs eventually fail hard on many devices, and it takes a revert to cm6 or stock to unlock GPS and get it going again. That's not a fix, either. These libs don't require that, and will be refined.

Oh man, that sucks that you guys have to work so hard on something that was working pre-CM7. Hopefully you'll be able to get something satisfactory soon. Thanks for all the hard work! CM7 looks to be pretty great and our community wouldn't be going so strong without you guys.

I might be holding off on installing this one. GPS is a pretty important feature for me, but we'll see. Thanks again!
The Following User Says Thank You to ocswing For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th April 2011, 05:45 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Flag 10 5' 59" North, 84 16' 84" West
Thanks Meter: 229
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ocswing

Oh man, that sucks that you guys have to work so hard on something that was working pre-CM7. Hopefully you'll be able to get something satisfactory soon. Thanks for all the hard work! CM7 looks to be pretty great and our community wouldn't be going so strong without you guys.

I might be holding off on installing this one. GPS is a pretty important feature for me, but we'll see. Thanks again!

Just flash the old GPS libs and wait for them to get the homegrown ones to a functional state.
11th April 2011, 05:59 PM |#18  
man666's Avatar
Member
Flag Iquique
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
What happened with DSPmanager? Now i don't have the "bass booster".
11th April 2011, 06:21 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Flag 10 5' 59" North, 84 16' 84" West
Thanks Meter: 229
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by man666

What happened with DSPmanager? Now i don't have the "bass booster".

I remember a recent commit with something being removed from dsp manager because it was buggy. Must be that.
The Following User Says Thank You to bkmo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th April 2011, 07:21 PM |#20  
cHarley04's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag FloriDuh
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by man666

What happened with DSPmanager? Now i don't have the "bass booster".

I find it's usually beneficial to read the change log before flashing.

.
11th April 2011, 10:29 PM |#21  
man666's Avatar
Member
Flag Iquique
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cHarley04

I find it's usually beneficial to read the change log before flashing.

.

Sometimes it's hard to me understand that sort of thousands words.

Anyway, the bass booster worked fine to me on previous releases.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes