Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,028 Members 37,753 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Bypassing Activation?

Tip us?
 
solarpolitiks
Old
(Last edited by solarpolitiks; 12th April 2011 at 07:27 PM.)
#1  
solarpolitiks's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 1,146
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Brooklyn
Default [Q] Bypassing Activation?

So I received a fresh Pixi Plus today but I do not want to activate it yet, just mess around with it before I have to activate it. I found two solutions. One of which is devicetool which I would run through command prompt and would bypass for me. This, however, would not connect to my Pixi as windows can't find drivers. If anybody has Win7 drivers that would help.
The other solution is this:
http://forums.precentral.net/palm-pr...ation-etc.html
But it claims that I shouldn't bypass activation if I plan on using the Cellular Radio. Will I really not be able to use it as a phone if I follow the guide?
Edit: Seems I got it. Just needed the Palm SDK heh
Hopefully I can still activate later though :/
 
vbetts
Old
#2  
vbetts's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 979
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Toledo Ohio
Should be able just to go into Dev mode, I did it with my 2 pres.
xdadevelopers
Samsung Galaxy S3 i747
-AOSB 1.3.1 Kitkat 4.4.2
-3.4.79 cyanogenmod kernel
 
solarpolitiks
Old
#3  
solarpolitiks's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 1,146
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Brooklyn
I couldn't get into Dev Mode because the activation screen wouldn't let me pass. I got it though. I will be activating this though. I am really enjoying WebOS right now. Very clean.
 
vbetts
Old
#4  
vbetts's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 979
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Toledo Ohio
You should be able to by going into the emergency dialer, I forget the code for dev mode though for WebOS.
xdadevelopers
Samsung Galaxy S3 i747
-AOSB 1.3.1 Kitkat 4.4.2
-3.4.79 cyanogenmod kernel
 
solarpolitiks
Old
#5  
solarpolitiks's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 1,146
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Brooklyn
Quote:
Originally Posted by vbetts View Post
You should be able to by going into the emergency dialer, I forget the code for dev mode though for WebOS.
One of them is:
upupdowndownleftrightleftrightbastart
 
Torakiki76
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 34
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by solarpolitiks View Post
One of them is:
upupdowndownleftrightleftrightbastart
Or:
webos20090606

-- Sent from my Palm Pre using Forums
The Following User Says Thank You to Torakiki76 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dastin1015
Old
#7  
dastin1015's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor
Thanks Meter 10,384
Posts: 3,777
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Chula Vista, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
I have attached an edited driver for Windows 7 in a zip. Just extract zip, unplug device, install the driver, plug in device, enjoy.
Attached Files
File Type: zip NovacomInstaller_x64.zip - [Click for QR Code] (5.14 MB, 576 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to dastin1015 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sat4all
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2010
@dastin1015
any driver for x86 ??
 
Jive Turkey
Old
#9  
Jive Turkey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 102
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Perth

 
DONATE TO ME
There's a Universal Novacom Installer over at Pre Central: http://forums.precentral.net/canuck-...-v1-2-1-a.html
Jive Turkey
HTC Magician > O2 XDA Stealth > HTC Nike > SE X1 > T-Mobile G2 > Palm pre > HP pre 3
 
dastin1015
Old
#10  
dastin1015's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor
Thanks Meter 10,384
Posts: 3,777
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Chula Vista, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sat4all View Post
@dastin1015
any driver for x86 ??
Sorry late reply but those drivers work for my Windows 7 64bit

Sent from my HTC Hero making C.R.E.A.M.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes