Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How to get the stock theme back

OP mojonation1487

12th April 2011, 09:28 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I'm posting here because I've NEVER had anyone answer any of my questions in the q&a forum.

I flashed a honeycomb theme from rom manager and it completely replaced my stock skin. Is there a way of getting the stock skin back? I probably should have saved a back up to flash back to. I'm not having any problems, but would like the option of going back.

Thanks!
12th April 2011, 09:42 PM   |  #2  
Nikolai2.1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
1,639 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mojonation1487

I'm posting here because I've NEVER had anyone answer any of my questions in the q&a forum.

I flashed a honeycomb theme from rom manager and it completely replaced my stock skin. Is there a way of getting the stock skin back? I probably should have saved a back up to flash back to. I'm not having any problems, but would like the option of going back.

Thanks!

Reflash, you should have done a nandroid..
12th April 2011, 09:47 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
reflash what?
12th April 2011, 09:55 PM   |  #4  
Nikolai2.1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
1,639 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mojonation1487

reflash what?


youre rom...and if your on stock and you want a full stock feel, flash one of the debloated roms or bamf 1.3.2
12th April 2011, 09:55 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
I think he's talking about the backup you didn't do.

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA Premium App
12th April 2011, 09:57 PM   |  #6  
Nikolai2.1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
1,639 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AstarteSV

I think he's talking about the backup you didn't do.

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA Premium App

ha yeah that, or i mean just flash and start over from scratch
19th April 2011, 02:22 PM   |  #7  
AndroidGraphix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paradise Valley, AZ
Thanks Meter: 376
 
1,229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
You can do a factory reset from cwm.

Sent from my rooted Thunderbolt with VirusROM AirborneTB. Xda premium
22nd April 2011, 03:25 AM   |  #8  
Member
Flag Tampa, Fl.
Thanks Meter: 11
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
You can use plainjane Rom, it is stock, deodex, and has root.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes