FORUMS

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

[Q] How to get the stock theme back

335 posts
Thanks Meter: 16
 
By mojonation1487, Senior Member on 12th April 2011, 08:28 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I'm posting here because I've NEVER had anyone answer any of my questions in the q&a forum.

I flashed a honeycomb theme from rom manager and it completely replaced my stock skin. Is there a way of getting the stock skin back? I probably should have saved a back up to flash back to. I'm not having any problems, but would like the option of going back.

Thanks!
 
 
12th April 2011, 08:42 PM |#2  
Nikolai2.1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mojonation1487

I'm posting here because I've NEVER had anyone answer any of my questions in the q&a forum.

I flashed a honeycomb theme from rom manager and it completely replaced my stock skin. Is there a way of getting the stock skin back? I probably should have saved a back up to flash back to. I'm not having any problems, but would like the option of going back.

Thanks!

Reflash, you should have done a nandroid..
12th April 2011, 08:47 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
reflash what?
12th April 2011, 08:55 PM |#4  
Nikolai2.1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mojonation1487

reflash what?


youre rom...and if your on stock and you want a full stock feel, flash one of the debloated roms or bamf 1.3.2
12th April 2011, 08:55 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I think he's talking about the backup you didn't do.

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA Premium App
12th April 2011, 08:57 PM |#6  
Nikolai2.1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AstarteSV

I think he's talking about the backup you didn't do.

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA Premium App

ha yeah that, or i mean just flash and start over from scratch
19th April 2011, 01:22 PM |#7  
AndroidGraphix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paradise Valley, AZ
Thanks Meter: 377
 
Donate to Me
More
You can do a factory reset from cwm.

Sent from my rooted Thunderbolt with VirusROM AirborneTB. Xda premium
22nd April 2011, 02:25 AM |#8  
Member
Flag Tampa, Fl.
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
You can use plainjane Rom, it is stock, deodex, and has root.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes