FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[STOCK PATCH] 13/Apr r1: Stock Patch Pack - AOSP style lockscreen

13th April 2011, 04:04 PM |#1  
paulobrien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 6,391
 
More
This download is an add-on pack for STOCK ROMs. It should work on all v10 ROMs, but always do a backup in ClockworkMod Recovery first!

This pack replaces the LG lockscreen with a normal Android (AOSP style) lockscreen.
  • DOWNLOAD (ROMraid Load Balancing) - MD5: 0ac66f5fd95602e19268f10febeef2e1
Enjoy!

P
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to paulobrien For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
13th April 2011, 06:58 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Suffolk
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Any chance of adding this to the prebake MCR ?
13th April 2011, 07:19 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcnob

Any chance of adding this to the prebake MCR ?

Of course not .
Stock is stock and vanilla is vanilla. This path is for when you want stock, but also the vanilla lockscreen.
14th April 2011, 02:52 PM |#4  
x3dfx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cologne Germany
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Dumb question but is this also for LG ROMs?
I didn't flashed yet CWM + custom ROM.

ThX in advance
14th April 2011, 03:02 PM |#5  
2dorr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
The AOSP unlock screen it's super fast, I like it.
14th April 2011, 03:15 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Someone in your forum mentioned that this lock screen can be unlocked by pressing the menu button. Can someone confirm this? This would unfortunately be a big minus.
14th April 2011, 03:18 PM |#7  
paulobrien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 6,391
 
More
It can. This can be fixed with a framework change tho.

P
14th April 2011, 03:22 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Would you mind to fix this? :) I would do so.. but I'm not skilled enough
14th April 2011, 05:18 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
No more lock screen lag or stutter Paul YOU are the man thanks again !
14th April 2011, 07:35 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mehrsau

Would you mind to fix this? :) I would do so.. but I'm not skilled enough

Pleeeeeease ;)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes