Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,073 Members 45,134 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Kyocera M600/Zio Source Code Available

Tip us?
 
gregnotcraig
Old
#1  
gregnotcraig's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 236
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Mesa, AZ
Thumbs up Kyocera M600/Zio Source Code Available

Finally, after much trial and tribulation, Kyocera has released the GPL source code for our beloved phone:
http://kyocera-wireless.com/support/developers.htm
Let's get cracking on those custom ROMs
Phone: GSIII
ROM: Unofficial AOKP Jellybean 4.2.2
My Blarg: A Geek In The Desert
My StatusNet instance: G, Not C
Twitter: rumbleghoti
 
Sorry_8D
Old
#2  
Sorry_8D's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 52
Join Date: Feb 2011
Wow. Nice! This is fakking amazing!!!
Bricked your phone? Sorry...


 
Mattix724
Old
#3  
Mattix724's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,514
Posts: 4,245
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Already started. Just finishing my theme.

Sent from my Zio using XDA Premium App
 
Mahlhavoc
Old
#4  
Mahlhavoc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 101
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Kansas City
Oh dear Lord, question..

I am an EVO user.. came from the Samsung moment, rooted and romed, and etc etc..

Ok, my wife has the zio, about to go with Epic, but she factory reset without unrooting from the one click Z4 root.. now she has no KB, I know right?

.apks wont open from phone DL in app manager, I am kinda lost on how to get the phone back to stock.. fricken no phone KB hurts the phone a bit. My question is, since we have the source code here for 2.2 (hers is Sprint BTW) is there a way to push it through?

Thx.
Gobs of Galaxy Awesomeness
Hacking Supporter Through - *current*Samsung Galaxy - HTC EVO - Samsung Epic - Samsung Moment R.I.P.
Visit My Font Thread and See Emoji and Unicode HERE
 
z3r0t0l0rEnCe
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 221
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Classified
Try holding the power button and volume up. That should work if I'm not correct.

Someone correct me if I'm wrong!

ZIO 2.2 ROOTED
ADW Launcher EX
Gingerbread Theme
Phone: HTC Evo 4G LTE S-off
ROM: CM 11 - 4.4.2 - 5/4 build
Rocovery: TWRP 2.6.3.0

Phone : Samsung Galaxy S3 Stock Rooted (Broken Screen)

Retired

Phone: HTC Evo 4G (Retired)
ROM: Team D.I.R.T RemICS-UX 4.04
Rocovery: RA-supersonic-v4.3-smelkusMOD
http://s5.postimg.org/oj51hcwh3/HTC_ONE_X_BEATS.png
 
Androidboy35961
Old
#6  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 350
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Awesome!!! I need to make a overclocking tool.
 
pyraxiate
Old
(Last edited by pyraxiate; 20th April 2011 at 03:48 AM.)
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 641
Posts: 1,784
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Baltimore
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattix724 View Post
Already started. Just finishing my theme.

Sent from my Zio using XDA Premium App
I for one cant wait to see that amazing theme of yours put into a streamlined rom overclocked out of the box Im always up for flashing / testing Been on here for quite some time testing things for others

Also , Since we have the source for 2.2, any chance of getting 3.0 functioning ? Im new to android and played a bit with cooking on WM but I imagine it cant be that much different
Devices - T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy Note 2 | Asus Transformer Tab TF300T
Roms - JediMaster 13 + Jedi X 13 - - - - - - - | CleanRom Inheritance 3.4.6 W / Untermench's 10.4.4.20 Kernel
Home Internet Speed - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -> Work Internet Speed

If I have helped and you would like to donate, Click Here
 
pomeroythomas
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 237
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Harrisville

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by pyraxiate View Post
I for one cant wait to see that amazing theme of yours put into a streamlined rom overclocked out of the box Im always up for flashing / testing Been on here for quite some time testing things for others

Also , Since we have the source for 2.2, any chance of getting 3.0 functioning ? Im new to android and played a bit with cooking on WM but I imagine it cant be that much different
I don't really see that happening anytime soon, if ever. You gotta take things like this in steps.
 
Androidboy35961
Old
#9  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 350
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by pomeroythomas View Post
I don't really see that happening anytime soon, if ever. You gotta take things like this in steps.
Development is slow here... hmmm?
 
sinisin
Old
#10  
sinisin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 323
Posts: 903
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Denver
Quote:
Originally Posted by Androidboy35961 View Post
Development is slow here... hmmm?
Dude get outta here with your crappy attitude. You post other peoples work and don't give credit. You think because you have a Sprint phone you are somehow better the people with Cricket Zios. Get a clue fast. I'm not the first person you've pissed off and I hope to be the last. Don't see you doing anything to develop anything on any phone. Put up or shut up ya jack wagon.

Sent from my Zio using XDA Premium App
LG G3 LGLS990-Stock-Current

Acer Iconia A200 Picasso_E/OmniRom Android 4.4.4 OC 1.5Ghz-Current

Samsung Galaxy SIII SPH-L710 d2spr/CM11 Nightlies OC 1.78Ghz
HTC Evo 4G PC36000/CM7.2 OC 1.2Ghz-Dropped n Smashed
Samsung Gravity Smart T589/Stock Rooted-Worst Phone EVER!!
HTC Sensation 4G TMOUS/CM7.2 OC 1.9Ghz-Stolen
Huawei Ascend 2 M865/Stock Rooted-Sold
2 Sanyo Zio by Kyocera M6000/Stock Rooted OC 0.9Ghz-Sold 2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes