5,601,062 Members 48,163 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Stuck at Motorola logo and RSD mode 3

Tip us?

jai134
Old
(Last edited by jai134; 15th April 2011 at 12:45 PM.) Reason: Additional information
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Default Stuck at Motorola logo and RSD mode 3

I'm new to Xoom but gave unlocking and rooting a go. That was todays mistake! I flashed a 3g version of boot.img. Then I tried to flash back to stock img-file. Found out that it also was a 3g img-file. Flashed once more. Now it was a wifi-only boot.img. Now I'm stuck at the Motorola Dual Core logo with Starting RSD mode 3 written in top left corner. I can't shut this thing off or anything else but rebooting back to same screen. I really don't know what to do. I bought it yesterday from a man that bought it in the US a week ago so I can't go to the shop and I don't think there are any shop that can flash it for me because it's not available here in Sweden yet. Please help. I have RSD Lite installed and the correct drivers for the Xoom installed. I'm used to ADB but it can't find the device and fastboot doesn't see it either.
Edit. I can't go into fastboot mode.

Scourge1024
Old
Thanks Meter 18
Grab the wifi's boot.img off of here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1017398

MileHighClubAV8R
Old
Thanks Meter 3
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=973355

This might be helpful. Not sure.

ClydeB1
Old
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4324

DONATE TO ME
Don't worry you are in good company, even BRD had the same problem. Here's how he fixed it:
Quote:
While I was in "RSD Mode 3" I did

Code:
fastboot flash boot boot.img
Even though there was no response from the device, I pressed Vol Down + power until the screen went black. I then quickly pressed and held Vol Up + power. The device then went into the bootloader, received the queued command from fastboot, and flashed the boot.img. Finally, I did

Code:
fastboot reboot