FORUMS

Make Your Network Smart – XDA Xposed Tuesday

We rave about the features and abilities of our smartphones. However, in order for … more

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

[Q] P1000 vs P1010 - any other differences than the missing 3G?

29 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By HenrietteK, Junior Member on 15th April 2011, 06:18 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello.
I'm thinking about getting a Galaxy Tab wifi only, but are there any other spec differences between the P1000 and the P1010 other than the missing 3G?

Any known software issues with the P1010?

Thank you

/Henriette
 
 
15th April 2011, 11:56 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HenrietteK

Hello.
I'm thinking about getting a Galaxy Tab wifi only, but are there any other spec differences between the P1000 and the P1010 other than the missing 3G?

Any known software issues with the P1010?

Thank you

/Henriette

GPU in P1010 is PowerVR SGX530!
Last edited by rdk67; 16th April 2011 at 12:01 AM.
16th April 2011, 12:11 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
IIs that better or worse than the 3G version?
16th April 2011, 12:33 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Earthbrain

IIs that better or worse than the 3G version?

PowerVR SGX540 in P1000 is much faster!
16th April 2011, 03:20 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
No GPS I think and BT 2.1 instead of 3.0
Last edited by amujee; 16th April 2011 at 03:23 AM.
16th April 2011, 09:06 AM |#6  
HenrietteK's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
How much is much faster?

Sent from my E10i using XDA App
16th April 2011, 09:07 AM |#7  
HenrietteK's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Don't care about the BT. I think the gps is actually there. Can anyone confirm that?

Sent from my E10i using XDA App
16th April 2011, 09:21 AM |#8  
bthoven's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amujee

No GPS I think and BT 2.1 instead of 3.0

It does have GPS.

The CPU is also different.

In summary, there are 3 differences:

1. CPU (not much different, I think)
2. GPU (thus can't play 720p smoothly, forget 1080p)
3. Bluetooth (transfer speed is lower)

I own one, and I'm disappointed at the GPU.
16th April 2011, 11:55 AM |#9  
fleurdelisxliv's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 502
 
More
So what one does att carry
17th April 2011, 02:31 PM |#10  
HenrietteK's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thanks. Not getting that one then. Want full power :)

Sent from my E10i using XDA App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes