Learn to Sync Files Between Android And PC with Unison

Dropbox and similar cloud services are great if youre planning to keep your files … more

OnePlus Indian Ban Lifted, Android One Expanding – XDA TV

Android 5.0.1 Lollipop is available for the Nvidia SHIELD Tablet! That and … more

Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] P1000 vs P1010 - any other differences than the missing 3G?

OP HenrietteK

15th April 2011, 07:18 PM   |  #1  
HenrietteK's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Hello.
I'm thinking about getting a Galaxy Tab wifi only, but are there any other spec differences between the P1000 and the P1010 other than the missing 3G?

Any known software issues with the P1010?

Thank you

/Henriette
16th April 2011, 12:56 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by HenrietteK

Hello.
I'm thinking about getting a Galaxy Tab wifi only, but are there any other spec differences between the P1000 and the P1010 other than the missing 3G?

Any known software issues with the P1010?

Thank you

/Henriette

GPU in P1010 is PowerVR SGX530!
Last edited by rdk67; 16th April 2011 at 01:01 AM.
16th April 2011, 01:11 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 23
 
320 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
IIs that better or worse than the 3G version?
16th April 2011, 01:33 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Earthbrain

IIs that better or worse than the 3G version?

PowerVR SGX540 in P1000 is much faster!
16th April 2011, 04:20 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
No GPS I think and BT 2.1 instead of 3.0
Last edited by amujee; 16th April 2011 at 04:23 AM.
16th April 2011, 10:06 AM   |  #6  
HenrietteK's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
How much is much faster?

Sent from my E10i using XDA App
16th April 2011, 10:07 AM   |  #7  
HenrietteK's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Don't care about the BT. I think the gps is actually there. Can anyone confirm that?

Sent from my E10i using XDA App
16th April 2011, 10:21 AM   |  #8  
bthoven's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 28
 
330 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by amujee

No GPS I think and BT 2.1 instead of 3.0

It does have GPS.

The CPU is also different.

In summary, there are 3 differences:

1. CPU (not much different, I think)
2. GPU (thus can't play 720p smoothly, forget 1080p)
3. Bluetooth (transfer speed is lower)

I own one, and I'm disappointed at the GPU.
16th April 2011, 12:55 PM   |  #9  
fleurdelisxliv's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 502
 
4,275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
So what one does att carry
17th April 2011, 03:31 PM   |  #10  
HenrietteK's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Thanks. Not getting that one then. Want full power :)

Sent from my E10i using XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes