FORUMS

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more

The Curious Case Of The Flash Sale

What do the horses in the Xiaomi stable, notably the Mi 3, Mi 4, Redmi 1S, Redmi 2 & Redmi Note … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] P1000 vs P1010 - any other differences than the missing 3G?

15th April 2011, 06:18 PM |#1  
HenrietteK's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hello.
I'm thinking about getting a Galaxy Tab wifi only, but are there any other spec differences between the P1000 and the P1010 other than the missing 3G?

Any known software issues with the P1010?

Thank you

/Henriette
 
 
15th April 2011, 11:56 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HenrietteK

Hello.
I'm thinking about getting a Galaxy Tab wifi only, but are there any other spec differences between the P1000 and the P1010 other than the missing 3G?

Any known software issues with the P1010?

Thank you

/Henriette

GPU in P1010 is PowerVR SGX530!
Last edited by rdk67; 16th April 2011 at 12:01 AM.
16th April 2011, 12:11 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
IIs that better or worse than the 3G version?
16th April 2011, 12:33 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Earthbrain

IIs that better or worse than the 3G version?

PowerVR SGX540 in P1000 is much faster!
16th April 2011, 03:20 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
No GPS I think and BT 2.1 instead of 3.0
Last edited by amujee; 16th April 2011 at 03:23 AM.
16th April 2011, 09:06 AM |#6  
HenrietteK's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
How much is much faster?

Sent from my E10i using XDA App
16th April 2011, 09:07 AM |#7  
HenrietteK's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Don't care about the BT. I think the gps is actually there. Can anyone confirm that?

Sent from my E10i using XDA App
16th April 2011, 09:21 AM |#8  
bthoven's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amujee

No GPS I think and BT 2.1 instead of 3.0

It does have GPS.

The CPU is also different.

In summary, there are 3 differences:

1. CPU (not much different, I think)
2. GPU (thus can't play 720p smoothly, forget 1080p)
3. Bluetooth (transfer speed is lower)

I own one, and I'm disappointed at the GPU.
16th April 2011, 11:55 AM |#9  
fleurdelisxliv's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 502
 
More
So what one does att carry
17th April 2011, 02:31 PM |#10  
HenrietteK's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thanks. Not getting that one then. Want full power :)

Sent from my E10i using XDA App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes