Post Reply

[16 APR][DEV] imilka's Sensation Sense v0.1 [SENSE 3 + Android 2.3.3][A2SD][K:raf1.9]

15th April 2011, 08:09 PM   |  #1  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 5,587
 
1,570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:

imilka's Sensation Sense v0.1

Based on latest 2.3.3 HTC Sensation (Pyramid) 1.05.xx


Thanks a lot for Sklar for the video


Okay.
Please read the WHOLE post before posting


Quote:

ROM-DEV to crowd: do u wanna see the latest?

Crowd: sure1!!!!!!111

ROM-DEV: i mentioned camera and some other things don't work, please, don't ask for it, it will be fixed as soon as possible.

Crowd: sure just give us the rom ! ! !!!11111

ROM-DEV: okay, here you are.

Crowd: wow thanks a lot omfg we wanna kill ourselves!!!!11

---- 15 minutes past ----

Crowd x100: oh ****, nothing works, these things lag, camera doesn't work[/b]

Crowd x1000: camera doesn't work, when you will fix camera? may we take libs from 2.3.3? Maybe this is an app problem? Have you fixed camera in your latest release? Why camera doesn't work? Maybe my camera died? ((((

Please, NO messages about the camera and other things mentioned inside OP, if you don't know how to fix that. If you know possible fix -> welcome to my PM or #htc-linux-chat on freenode.

If you wanna use this ROM as a base to work on - sure, but I would like to see my name inside your thread ^^


------------------------------

Let's continue.

Unfortunately, we have some problems with our EGL graphic libs, so there are some graphic glitches. Most annoying one (and the only one i've noticed so far) - is that some widgets and all shortcuts are not shown on the desktop.

They actually are on desktop, they can be moved or deleted, but we can't see them.

So, maybe, you won't get full sense 3 experience until we'll fix it.

--------

And another thing that reduces the impression - it's wrong resolution.

Sensation has same screen, but it has bigger resolution - 960x540, we have 800x480, so you won't see some parts of the screen (bottom parts).

I don't know now if someone can be done to fix this.

So please, notice: I REMOVED HtcLockScreen by default (you'll see default android lockscreen) because you can't unlock it after boot. But actually, I included this app below, so you can flash it via CWR and look at it (it will be unlockable)


------------------------------


Quote:

What's working

It boots
Touchscreen
EGL acceleration (however, still buggy)
Radio ( Calls, SMS )
Mobile data
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi Tethering (should)
GPS (should)
Bluetooth
Bluetooth A2DP music playback & calls
Sound


etc

Quote:

What doesn't work

Camera
Video playback
Some buggy things as graphic bugs and bad resolution
PC USB Drive mount is sometimes buggy


Quote:

Requirements & installation

For EU - 1.0GB or more ext2 partition
200M system CWR partition

For TMOUS - 550M system CWR partition 0_o

Flash via CWR


Quote:

Downloads


EU v0.1 - http://www.multiupload.com/QR1LXW23NN

TMOUS v0.1 - http://www.multiupload.com/79MTKTKNZ9

-------------------------------

HTCLockScreen.apk
(flash via CWR)

EU ver - http://imilka.eu/dev/sensation/extra...lockscreen.zip
TMOUS ver - http://imilka.eu/dev/sensation/extra...lockscreen.zip



Quote:

Thanks

capychimp
mdeejay
MacCaron & Homersp for removing watermark
every other dev working on this
Last edited by imilka; 18th April 2011 at 04:35 PM.
The Following 89 Users Say Thank You to imilka For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2011, 08:10 PM   |  #2  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 5,587
 
1,570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Please read the whole thread while I'm uploading ^^
Last edited by imilka; 17th April 2011 at 06:44 PM.
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to imilka For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2011, 08:11 PM   |  #3  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 5,587
 
1,570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Oh ****, i actually haven't removed lockscreen. Reuploading
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to imilka For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2011, 08:13 PM   |  #4  
zat0x's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
326 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
wooooooooooooohooooo thank you so much imilka ! Cant wait to try it out !
Last edited by zat0x; 8th May 2011 at 08:51 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to zat0x For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2011, 08:15 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
2,213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Imilka you are a genius !! This afternoon I have just asked you on the other thread if in the future you would have done a port and after 3 hours here it is !! Incredible !!
I hope that when you will fix those bugs you will consider a SD porting, in the mean time well done !!!
15th April 2011, 08:16 PM   |  #6  
qaliza's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 412
 
830 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Coooooooool

Thanks a lot imilka, you are the best man...
15th April 2011, 08:16 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
You rock dude. apparently it could be done
15th April 2011, 08:17 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Flag Ufa
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
thank you Imilka!!!
15th April 2011, 08:18 PM   |  #9  
THANHVO31's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Haiphong
Thanks Meter: 528
 
617 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Nice fresh meat!
The Following User Says Thank You to THANHVO31 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
-deuces-
15th April 2011, 08:22 PM   |  #10  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
this should be a sticky.....imo
every android section in xda is craving this rom

The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in HD2 Android NAND Development by ThreadRank