Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Thread for Evo Shift on Boost Mobile

OP ditch.trilogy

24th November 2011, 03:59 AM   |  #31  
VICODAN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Jose, CA
Thanks Meter: 475
 
1,686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Metro PCS/Cricket users:


Quote:
Originally Posted by missingxtension

OKay i was having some major problems with an evo shift on metropcs.
The problem was that i could not get qpst to recognize my phone. basically it is a surf-msm7830 and it draws a blank when you try to re-provision. It only shows banner and phone state waiting for cdma or something like that.
So after a month of messing with it, i finally got a good version of qpst that works with evo shift 4g/speedy.
The secret is qpst 2.7.366, i got it from conflipper, the guy who does cricket stuff at ppcgeeks.
You have to remove the old qpst then install the new one.
Just follow bloodykiller86's tutorial and youre set to go.
I would make a modified bloody killer tutorial but i dont have the time to make screenshots.
Bloodykiller86 tutorial
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...50#post8395950
and here is qpst, please please make some mirror 4shared, hotfiles, and file sharing accounts.
Here is qpst
http://thepiratebay.org/torrent/6388346
I am uploading at 2mb so anyone should be able to get it, but i wont seed for ever.
I cant post on any other xda threads because of my low post count, stupid rule.
So feel free to move my post to anywhere it is suitable, also please add to a sticky or make this a sticky. It took me for ever to find this information and yes dont bring up the lame "search" question. It gets old and my response is, what makes you think PEOPLE DON'T KNOW HOW TO search? Just answer the question and you have more ways for answer to be indexed.
And all you people that make money from the evo shift flashing and dont want to share information, SCREW YOU!!!
I HOPE YOU LOOSE SOME MAJOR MONEY NOW THAT THIS IS OUT!!!!!!!

Almost forgot, dont forget to root. Shiftrr worked good for me. The hard part was getting the drivers and adb to work.
Then once that worked you just have to apply shiftrr about 2-3 times and see if you get root.
http://www.addictivetips.com/mobile/...ne-click-root/

Another tip, if you cant install android sdk because of java dependency (%programfiles%\Java\jdk1.6.0_25\jre and you know you have it installed already.
Just download the zip and extract anywhere, it should work just fine with out the installer.

EDIT: MMS is now working good
Here is the link to a known working mms solution for the evo shift.
"Also wana add that if you do wipe cache and data or restore apns to default after doing my fix YOUR MMS WILL STILL WORK this makes metropcs your default setting"
http://team-nocturnal.com/showthread...tropcs-mms-fix

24th January 2012, 09:39 PM   |  #32  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
data help
i recently switched my htc evo shift to boostmobile and in the beginning i had everything working! but the phone would not do the ota update for profile/prl so someone in the forum told me to do a ##rtn# and when i did it set everything back to sprint service .......so i went through and redid everything im back on boost network text and phonecalls work i have the 3g icon lighting up and flashing looking like its doing something but when i go to the market or to the internet browser i have no data.....can someone help?? i owe the help and thanks to scuba

i again went through and did the ##RTN# and it provisioned and is working on boost mobile i have the 3g logo flashing and under evdo engeneering an/aaa is 1=authenticated i set my username to meid@hcs.sprintpcs,com and when i did the ota profile update it sent my username to myname@myboostmobile.com
can i get some help plz.....i used a incognito to do the deed!!!!
any info would be awesome

also i am now getting a error 67 since it did the profile update but im still on boostmobile
Last edited by htcevoshiftrocks; 24th January 2012 at 09:41 PM. Reason: forgot to mention
11th February 2012, 09:26 AM   |  #33  
moises93's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 10
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Try using GreenK45, app for cricket wireless but it can enable data.

Sent from my PG06100 using xda premium
25th February 2012, 09:33 PM   |  #34  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Shift rebooting with QXDM
Ok, I am piecing my work from several guides, and I am running into several problems here. Going from Incognito to Shift.

First:

Quote:

Next go to the "Memory" tab, NV Items and write the 4 NV Items we saved from your donor phone earlier.465, 466, 1192, and 1194.

I get an error saying this is not a valid NV item in CDMA Workshop.
I pulled the original NV items from the Shift and compared them with Incognito's, completely different structure. Is it safe to edit the donor NV items to the Shift NV item format?

Second:

Quote:

Now carefully copy a MEID or ESN address from your saved notepad file to the "Address" field and press enter. Example: 0x108D8FE0

Taken from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1235327

Every time I try to search for MEID or ESN the phone reboots.

Any ideas?
2nd March 2012, 08:09 PM   |  #35  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by gzetski

Ok, I am piecing my work from several guides, and I am running into several problems here. Going from Incognito to Shift.

First:



I get an error saying this is not a valid NV item in CDMA Workshop.
I pulled the original NV items from the Shift and compared them with Incognito's, completely different structure. Is it safe to edit the donor NV items to the Shift NV item format?

Second:



Taken from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1235327

Every time I try to search for MEID or ESN the phone reboots.

Any ideas?


ok well not sure i can tell you about the esn info cuz some forums are scared of the legality of the subject ...but lets just say your going about it the hard way ...i had no luck scanning the memory it did the same for me kept reseting the phone...but if you message me i will share some valubale info on how to get it done....as for the nv items im not sure why you wouldnt be able to add them because i used the incognito droped the nv items on my desk top then wrote them to the shift...no problems at all .....
4th March 2012, 07:39 PM   |  #36  
pancho8188's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by htcevoshiftrocks

i recently switched my htc evo shift to boostmobile and in the beginning i had everything working! but the phone would not do the ota update for profile/prl so someone in the forum told me to do a ##rtn# and when i did it set everything back to sprint service .......so i went through and redid everything im back on boost network text and phonecalls work i have the 3g icon lighting up and flashing looking like its doing something but when i go to the market or to the internet browser i have no data.....can someone help?? i owe the help and thanks to scuba

i again went through and did the ##RTN# and it provisioned and is working on boost mobile i have the 3g logo flashing and under evdo engeneering an/aaa is 1=authenticated i set my username to meid@hcs.sprintpcs,com and when i did the ota profile update it sent my username to myname@myboostmobile.com
can i get some help plz.....i used a incognito to do the deed!!!!
any info would be awesome

also i am now getting a error 67 since it did the profile update but im still on boostmobile

any chance i could ask for help with my evo on boost,,,,
3rd April 2013, 12:58 AM   |  #37  
Junior Member
Flag kingman, az
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Angry hey...
hey i have an eco shift i was wanting to flash to boost mobile. right now i have the kyocera hydro on boost mobile. is there a step by step guide for that. that someone can pm me or something?
3rd April 2013, 04:08 AM   |  #38  
CNexus's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag /home/cnexus/android
Thanks Meter: 13,700
 
9,047 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
I would say to google it, or go to its forum if it has one.
3rd April 2013, 08:20 AM   |  #39  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 7,032
 
10,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Re: [Q] Thread for Evo Shift on Boost Mobile
Quote:
Originally Posted by asheliemarie

hey i have an eco shift i was wanting to flash to boost mobile. right now i have the kyocera hydro on boost mobile. is there a step by step guide for that. that someone can pm me or something?

I think you wanted to type EVO Shift . As far as putting an EVO Shift on Boost. It's been done. Just use the search feature on the site, or app. It will get you what you need. It's been a while since I did one. The last time I believe I used a guide for the OG EVO.

TEAM MiK
MikROMs Since 3/13/11

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes