Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,560 Members 52,637 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] Qik that works on CM7/Gingerbread 2.3.X

Tip us?
 
Mazda
Old
(Last edited by Mazda; 19th April 2011 at 08:44 PM.)
#1  
Mazda's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9,906
Posts: 4,574
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Milton, Florida ✖✖✖✖✖✖✖✖✖✖
Angry [APP] Qik that works on CM7/Gingerbread 2.3.X

Alright so up to now, I've had hell trying to get QIK working on CM7 or for any GB rom for that matter. Well look no more.....

For those that have had issues installing it or whatever....do this:
1. Download from the link and save it to your desktop somewhere
2. Connect your device to your computer and turn on USB storage
3. Once your device shows up on your computer, drag the .apk to a folder of your choice (I prefer the root of the SD card but that's just me)
4. Turn off your USB Storage and then use your favorite file manager and find the file and install it

I've changed the file to a better file sharing site because that jumbo site was a bit laggy downloading file. Oh and thanks to XDA member teh roxxorz and MagnusRagnarok, we now have three places to which to download this file from!

-KNOWN BUG IN THIS APP- **CURRENTLY WORKING ON A FIX FOR THE BUG**

WHEN RECORDING VIDEO, THE CAMERA FREEZES. VIDEO CHAT AND EVERYTHING ELSE TO MY KNOWLEDGE STILL WORKS FLAWLESSLY!


The Following 35 Users Say Thank You to Mazda For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tramane
Old
#2  
tramane's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 455
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Austin, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks!!!

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
Tmo G1>> Mytouch 3g>>Tmo N1 >> Alltel Desire(c) >> Sprint EVO4g >> Epic 4G >> Samsung Galaxy S2 EPIC TOUCH 4G >> Samsung Vibrant T-mobile >> HTC Sensation >> UNLOCKED GALAXY NEXUS >> Galaxy Note >> Galaxy S3 >> Galaxy Note 2 / Nexus 7


Flashaholic!

http://Gplus.to/Mrlatepass
 
ttkyles
Old
#3  
ttkyles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 165
Posts: 715
Join Date: Jul 2009
Default qik

wow thanks so much ..no fc's but camera freezes when i press record any suggestions?
TKs gn2
 
asafegous
Old
#4  
asafegous's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 651
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: south city, ca
There is a problem parsing the package.

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App

sweeter also than honey and the honeycomb.
 
teh roxxorz
Old
#5  
teh roxxorz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,089
Posts: 8,207
Join Date: Nov 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by asafegous View Post
There is a problem parsing the package.

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
I got that too, but download it from the link, then mount as r/w in root explorer and it works. The file should be 3.5mb.

Nevermind, placed in my dropbox.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/19699565/CM7_Qik.apk
この こえ かれて も きえない メロヂー

The difference between the strong and weak willed is that the weak traverse with wounds covered up and hide when attacked, while the strong stride on with open hands and tears. Wounds bared open, and will continue to go on, even when broken at their core

Nexus 5
Teh Kernel kill count: 3
</3


If you wanna chat, message me.
Xbox Live: teh roxxorz [Live is up]
PSN [PS3 | PS4]: tehroxxorz666 [Where you'll likely find me]

My dropbox is a little hungry again, if you'd like a dropbox, register via my link, and we'll both get an extra 500mb storage. Thank you in advance you beautiful person you.

The Following User Says Thank You to teh roxxorz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Mazda
Old
#6  
Mazda's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9,906
Posts: 4,574
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Milton, Florida ✖✖✖✖✖✖✖✖✖✖
Quote:
Originally Posted by ttkyles View Post
wow thanks so much ..no fc's but camera freezes when i press record any suggestions?
I've never had this problem but I noticed if I change my governor I can duplicate your problem. The way I managed to get it not to do this is by setting my CPU governor to smartass and making sure I'm not running a lot of different services in the background as this will sometimes cause for certain apps to freeze or perform below par.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mazda For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
asafegous
Old
#7  
asafegous's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 651
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: south city, ca
Quote:
Originally Posted by teh roxxorz View Post
I got that too, but download it from the link, then mount as r/w in root explorer and it works. The file should be 3.5mb.

Nevermind, placed in my dropbox.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/19699565/CM7_Qik.apk
Market offers an upgrade. Should o do it?

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App

sweeter also than honey and the honeycomb.
 
ipzant
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 82
Join Date: Feb 2011
Run perfect!!!! ( Htc Evo 4G)(CM7 #41)
But the only problem is when I connected with another person!!!
I look upside down in the other device!!!
HOW TO FIX THAT???
 
Mazda
Old
#9  
Mazda's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9,906
Posts: 4,574
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Milton, Florida ✖✖✖✖✖✖✖✖✖✖
Quote:
Originally Posted by asafegous View Post
Market offers an upgrade. Should o do it?

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
I would make a backup with Titanium just to be careful and if you want, then upgrade and see if QIK finally came out with something useful.....if not, then restore back to this. It doesn't hurt.....you can always uninstall the market one and come here and download it again.,,
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mazda For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Mazda
Old
#10  
Mazda's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9,906
Posts: 4,574
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Milton, Florida ✖✖✖✖✖✖✖✖✖✖
Quote:
Originally Posted by ipzant View Post
Run perfect!!!! ( Htc Evo 4G)(CM7 #41)
But the only problem is when I connected with another person!!!
I look upside down in the other device!!!
HOW TO FIX THAT???
I've heard of that happening, I honestly don't know why it happens to some people and for others it works perfectly. I'll look into it and see what I can dig up on it....possibly try to fix it myself.....thanks for the input!

The Following User Says Thank You to Mazda For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes