Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more
Post Reply

Share your quadrant scores with overclock here!

17th April 2011, 01:30 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
969 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Testing Criteria


Quadrant Standard Version 1.17

(IMPORTANT - v1.17 shows an inaccurate quadrant score 100 less than it should be! So, if your are using version 1.17 (latest version), add +100 to your score! =)
  1. Floyo 4.0
  2. Enabled surface dithering
  3. 768mhz overclocked (Perfectly stable)
  4. JIT disabled
  5. VM Heap size: 32m

SCORE: 1153 + 100 (v1.17) = 1253

Make sure when you test your device, overclock to 768mhz so we can get a fair quadrant score comparison!

Post & share your scores & settings or any extra tweaks you may have used to get a highher quadrant score =)
Last edited by royalbloodvi; 29th April 2011 at 08:10 AM.
17th April 2011, 01:39 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
1049
Floyo v4
Jit disabled
Vm heapsize 34
Clocked at 768mHz

How did you get it so high??

sent from Xperia X10 Mini Pro
17th April 2011, 01:41 PM   |  #3  
Member
Tunis
Thanks Meter: 6
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by royalbloodvi

Testing Criteria


Quadrant Standard

  1. Floyo 4.0
  2. 768mhz overclocked (Perfectly stable)
  3. JIT disabled
  4. VM Heap size: 32m

SCORE: 1153

Make sure when you test your device, overclock to 768mhz so we can get a fair quadrant score comparison!

Post & share your scores & settings or any extra tweaks you may have used to get a highher quadrant score =)

Hello this morning, i've installed floyo v4 but setcpu show me that i'm at 600Mhz? How can i get 7xx Mhz
?? Thank you
17th April 2011, 01:52 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
969 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by awcabdou

Hello this morning, i've installed floyo v4 but setcpu show me that i'm at 600Mhz? How can i get 7xx Mhz
?? Thank you

Install the tweaks in the thread "Tweaks for Cm6 & CM7" and install by xrecovery. Before that, make sure you have setcpu. After you install the tweak, go back into setcpu and you can raise it to 768mhz, repost your score soon =)
17th April 2011, 01:54 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
969 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by darrie1

1049
Floyo v4
Jit disabled
Vm heapsize 34
Clocked at 768mHz

How did you get it so high??

sent from Xperia X10 Mini Pro

Hmm, nothing much I have changed, maybe because I unticked 'lock messaging in memory?' try that =p
17th April 2011, 02:36 PM   |  #6  
NickThess's Avatar
Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 11
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Hmmm...what does the 'surface dithering' thingy do?It is recommended to be turned off at the 3rd post of the floyo rom.Anyways...

Floyo v4
SetCPU:122min 768max
Surface dithering: off
JIT disabled
VM Heap size: 34m
Using quadrant advanced(don't know if that makes any difference)
And tadaaaaa:1266 score

With surface dithering on,i got 1332.Weird...
Last edited by NickThess; 17th April 2011 at 02:57 PM.
17th April 2011, 02:39 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Brunete
Thanks Meter: 164
 
468 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Paremeters as you said but heap size 34

1354
17th April 2011, 03:04 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Ive tried again,but now my score is out of screen lol. Lcd density is 120. Am i the only one who has this?

sent from Xperia X10 Mini Pro
17th April 2011, 03:13 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quadrant Standard

1. Floyo 3.6
2. Enabled surface dithering
3. 768mhz overclocked
4. JIT disabled
5. VM Heap size: 32m


SCORE: 1111
17th April 2011, 03:32 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Tepic
Thanks Meter: 577
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quadrant Standard

1. Floyo v4
2. Enabled surface dithering
3. 768mhz overclocked
4. JIT disabled
5. VM Heap size: ?? (How can I know this one?)


SCORE: 1255

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
quadrant, x10
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes