Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,775 Members 40,818 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

CM7--vold.fstab.zip could this zip also set the external sdcard to sdcard2?

Tip us?
 
savage0
Old
(Last edited by savage0; 18th April 2011 at 12:31 AM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 56
Join Date: Oct 2010
Default CM7--vold.fstab.zip could this zip also set the external sdcard to sdcard2?

hey, i saw the thread about vold.fstab file...

it works great that it set the internal storage into sdcard ...and external sdcard to emmc...

but I wonder that could this zip be updated to also set the external sdcard to sdcard2? (internal storage--sdcard ;external sdcard--sdcard2, just the same as the stock rom, for example, Vegan and TNT)

Thanks!
 
pgonza02
Old
#2  
pgonza02's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 229
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Miami, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by savage0 View Post
hey, i saw the thread about vold.fstab file...

it works great that it set the internal storage into sdcard ...and external sdcard to emmc...

but I wonder that could this zip be updated to also set the external sdcard to sdcard2? (internal storage--sdcard ;external sdcard--sdcard2, just the same as the stock rom, for example, Vegan and TNT)

Thanks!
+1 on this idea

Current:
AT&T Samsung Galaxy SIII (SGH-i747) 64GB SanDisk external uSD - AOKP 10/31/2013
Microsoft Surface 2
Viewsonic G Tablet - CM 7.1.0.1

Former:
AT&T Samsung Galaxy SII (SGH-i777) - CM9 RC1
AT&T Samsung Galaxy SII (SGH-i777) - UnNamed v2.2.1
Nook Color - CM 7.1.0
Nook Simple Touch - TouchNooter 2.1.31
iPhone 4
AT&T PURE:
ROM: TESS Prime IV WWE
Radio: 4.49.25.91
Co0kie's Home Tab 1.8.5
 
savage0
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 56
Join Date: Oct 2010
I tried some code things...tried to do the similar zip...
but it doesn;t work...
 
p0k3y
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 204
Join Date: Mar 2011
I applied vold.fstab.zip to get CM7 to work. Now I want to undo the effect because I want my internal to be mounted as SDCard again. Anyone knows the easiest way to do that? Thanks.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes