Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,798 Members 48,527 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Android Froyo (2.2) Beta Releases on Omnia 2 from Almar and his team

Tip us?
 
Fuzzytru
Old
#31  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 37
Join Date: May 2010
Run FACtory on WinMO
 
tiberiusmusicus
Old
#32  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Feb 2010
Cool damaged SD card SOLVED?

Quote:
Originally Posted by bushy73 View Post
On my first install I also got the damaged SD card message. It also meant I could not download anything. I fixed this by booting back to WinMo and mounting the Storage Card as external drive through USB in Samsung Settings. Then reformatted the SD card with MiniTool Partition Wizard. After reformatting, the SD card capacity was reading correctly (it wasn't before), and now I have a fresh install of Froyo with no damaged SD card message.

I hope this helps.
It worked flawlessly! After switching the SD Card as external mass storage, I reformatted the SD Card within Window 7, FAT32, without any external tool.

I think the magic trick consist on setting up the SD Card as external mass storage, I never switched back to ActiveSync Mode and Froyo is running, albeit with some SOD.

So thank you very much!
 
oneill25
Old
#33  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2011
Compaņeros como lo has hecho funcionar yo hago lo que pone pero no hay forma de que arranque, formateo la microsd pongo el o2 en almacenamiento masivo, mi memoria, paso los archivos y el 2d/3d pincho el haret de dentro de la carpeta 02 y en seguida se reinicia ,despues le doy al haret de fuera y se me queda a mitad de carga lo que veo es que se me a particionado Mi memoria no la microsd, que estoy haciendo mal? gracias por delantado.
 
oneill25
Old
#34  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2011
Mates as you have run I do what it says but there is no way to start, formatting the microsd put the o2 in mass storage, my memory, step files and skewer the Haret 2d/3d inside the folder 02 and then restart, then I give the Haret out and I have to load half what I see is that I partitioned my memory to the microSD, I'm doing wrong? Thanks ahead
 
cusster
Old
#35  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Nov 2009
thanks for this upload dude
 
dahvoo
Old
#36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2009
Not hopeful, but...does this run on i920?
 
aposhtol
Old
#37  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jan 2011
Thanks for 2D/3D libraries!
 
ziberwilly
Old
#38  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2011
hi , i have omnia 2
 
ziberwilly
Old
#39  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2011
why is this the end?
[ 199.978380] request_suspend_state:wakeup (0->0) at 24955
and remains so until more than half an hour, then I remove the battery to restart the phone.
 
arktoz
Old
#40  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by arktoz View Post
Hey there!
I cannot download anything (neither market nor MU/RS/etc) it always pops up a message saying there has been an error.
Any fix for market download problem?

Tags
2.2, android, beta, froyo, omnia 2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes