Post Reply

Rom Manager Now Supports HD2

OP LeoTheRomRasta

18th April 2011, 08:49 PM   |  #1  
LeoTheRomRasta's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Rom manager now has a clockwork mod recovery for the HD2.. is it safe to flash roms now with magldr installed?

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA Premium App
The Following User Says Thank You to LeoTheRomRasta For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2011, 09:00 PM   |  #2  
huggs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag the internet
Thanks Meter: 207
 
1,489 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
My phone is still showing up in ROM Manager as a Desire. I uninstalled and reinstalled RM and have modified my build.prop to show my phone as a HD2.

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA App
18th April 2011, 10:52 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Hollywood
Thanks Meter: 73
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by huggs

My phone is still showing up in ROM Manager as a Desire. I uninstalled and reinstalled RM and have modified my build.prop to show my phone as a HD2.

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA App

in rom manager when you click on flash recovery do you get a list of phones to choose from? you should see "HTC HD2" on the list.
18th April 2011, 11:18 PM   |  #4  
LeoTheRomRasta's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I take it yours worked as well... were you able to reboot into recovery?

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA Premium App
18th April 2011, 11:21 PM   |  #5  
huggs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag the internet
Thanks Meter: 207
 
1,489 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Didn't look there, just opened the list of roms. I'll check it out tonite, busy now.

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA App
19th April 2011, 12:10 AM   |  #6  
T-Macgnolia's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Shannon, Ms.
Thanks Meter: 1,887
 
3,707 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeoTheRomRasta

I take it yours worked as well... were you able to reboot into recovery?

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA Premium App

Just downloaded the free version of ROM Manager and it would not reboot into recovery, I tried twice. I also tried flashing Clockwork Mod Recovery (even though I already have it flashed to my HD2) becausecevery thing besides reboot into recovery and flash Clockwork Mod Recovery give me a message saying I need Clockwork Mod Recovery before I can use it. But when I tried to flash Clockwork Mod recovery it did list the HTC HD2 in the list but it said it incountered an error while flashing Clockwork Mod Recovery, again I tried twice and same message both times. But I checked and I do still have Clockwork Mod Recovery on my HD2. Maybe you have to use cLK with ROM Manager cause in the information on the ROM Manager when you find it in the Android market says for this.

Quote:

HTC Users: Flash recovery not working? Try fastbooting a recovery on.

You only use fastboot with cLK, if I still had a functioning laptop (LCD screen not working) Iwould test this. But this is not possible for me at the moment.
19th April 2011, 12:20 AM   |  #7  
zach.antre's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 69
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by T-Macgnolia

Maybe you have to use cLK with ROM Manager cause in the information on the ROM Manager when you find it in the Android market says for this.

ROM Manager currently only works with cLK bootloader.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to zach.antre For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2011, 12:30 AM   |  #8  
T-Macgnolia's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Shannon, Ms.
Thanks Meter: 1,887
 
3,707 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zach.antre

ROM Manager currently only works with cLK bootloader.

Thanks for the confirmation. I kinda figured that when I seen fastboot mentioned in the trouble shooting for the app on the market. I just did not want to just assume it worked with cLK or only worked with cLK without being able to test it first. I try hard not to give out false information in the forums. Thanks again though.
19th April 2011, 02:03 AM   |  #9  
malybru's Avatar
Forum Moderator
London
Thanks Meter: 11,231
 
14,660 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zach.antre

ROM Manager currently only works with cLK bootloader.

hi,
Do you know when it will start working with magldr?
I updated it and bought the premium version, because I was trying to update the boot loader.
I clicked on flash clockworkmod recovery and it updated to 3.0.2.5.
But when I tried to load a d recovery,I just got an error
So I presume it has installed clk?
Don't know how I'm going to get my ad recovery back.i guess I'll have to read up on that.
I did check online for some instructions on ROM manager, but no joy.

Flashed from my fingers to your face
19th April 2011, 02:11 AM   |  #10  
T-Macgnolia's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Shannon, Ms.
Thanks Meter: 1,887
 
3,707 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by malybru

hi,
Do you know when it will start working with magldr?
I updated it and bought the premium version, because I was trying to update the boot loader.
I clicked on flash clockworkmod recovery and it updated to 3.0.2.5.
But when I tried to load a d recovery,I just got an error
So I presume it has installed clk?
Don't know how I'm going to get my ad recovery back.i guess I'll have to read up on that.
I did check online for some instructions on ROM manager, but no joy.

Flashed from my fingers to your face

I don't know about it flashing cLK to your HD2 bit if you want to flash cLK PM me and I can help you with it. Cause cLK is not as easycas MAGLDR.

The Following User Says Thank You to T-Macgnolia For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes