Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,130 Members 53,940 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[mod] Clockwork recovery 3.0.2.8 [easy install] v3

Tip us?
 
Tressy
Old
(Last edited by Tressy; 11th August 2011 at 08:21 PM.)
#51  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by apetir View Post
Help PLZ!

I installed the Recovery, the install was finished without any
problem. But when i restart the Vega, just a black screen appears, and the tablet
doesn't respond to anything... I can't switch to recovery mode, the USB port doesn't
work (Power is plugin).
What can I do ? Before this, everything was OK, but i wanted a new system, with
a new CWM.

Edit:
Already all is well !
I had similar problem i followed this





Make sure the charger is UNPLUGGED.

2. Hold The power button for 6 seconds and make sure the backlight is off.

3. Now insert the charging cable and the USB cable from the PC to the Vega.

4. Hold the back button for 2 seconds.

5. While still holding the back button hold the power for 2 seconds.

6. Then let go of the power button still holding the back button when is hardware wizard popped
 
rpmccormick
Old
#52  
rpmccormick's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 691
Join Date: Dec 2008
I had the newest RED CW installed. I ran a backup with both Ti, then CW. Neither gave me any errors. I then NVflashed to modded-stock. Then, when I went to copy over the VC3-b7 zip file, I noticed that my SDCard was full.

I'm now praying that my backups (at least for my game saves) worked.

Shouldn't Ti and CW give some error if the SDCard was 100% full (0 bytes reaming in windows when mounted)? WTF!
.
HTC One (m7tmo) on Solavei - revone S-OFF - SlimROM 6.8
Backup for hard-key typing: SideKick 4G - Froyo
CarPC: Sprint Epic 4G on FREE WiMax via FreedomPop - CM10.1
Tablet: AdventVega (Tegra2) - VegaBean RC2

 
dpruim
Old
#53  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 62
Join Date: Oct 2007
Unhappy Not installing

Keep getting the following error:


adb shell /data/local/flash_image recovery /data/local/recovery.img
Segmentation fault

Any tips are more then welcome
Huawei Mediapad
Apple Ipad 4
Huawei Honor 2 U9508B
Inew V3
Xiaomi MI3
The Following User Says Thank You to dpruim For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pramanta
Old
#54  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 63
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dpruim View Post
Keep getting the following error:


adb shell /data/local/flash_image recovery /data/local/recovery.img
Segmentation fault

Any tips are more then welcome
I also suffer from this problem. tips please
 
codiak
Old
#55  
codiak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 141
Posts: 774
Join Date: Feb 2009
Hi

I know CWM from other devices and I am curious why you cant start it with a keycombination on boot? This makes it unnecessary complicate to recover (reflash rom to start recovery)
 
add.thebad
Old
#56  
add.thebad's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 267
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lincoln UK
you cant boot straight into clockwork on the vega becuase the stock recover is taken up by the nv flash utility, if i remeber corectly, so the only way to boot into clockwork is through the os
Cheers, Adam! ------ Nexus 4 & 7 proud owner
 
TheEvilVirus
Old
(Last edited by TheEvilVirus; 23rd November 2011 at 03:38 PM.)
#57  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 54
Join Date: Mar 2008
I don't agree. After flashing ModdedStock v2 I have always been able to enter CWM through the recovery key combination, with the only side note that it doesn't work the first time, but when you power it off the first time and then try to simply wake the device up again it goes into CWM.

Edit: I was wrong, I can't get into recovery anymore by the key combination :S
 
codiak
Old
#58  
codiak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 141
Posts: 774
Join Date: Feb 2009
What about modding the bootloader and build in a second keycombination like vol up and power?
 
codiak
Old
#59  
codiak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 141
Posts: 774
Join Date: Feb 2009
I am having a problem with cwm backup. It says that there is no sd-ext, but there is. So it does not backup it.
Is there a newer version of cwm for the vega? Afaik there was a bug in v3 regarding sd-ext backup.
 
lohtse
Old
#60  
lohtse's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 914
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Where ever they send Me!!
any chance of new mirrors for latest version? cant get either link to download
Primary devices:-
HTC Desire s rooted with DS ICE rom
HTC ONE V rooted, Ignorance V5 rom
ZTE Blade 2 with custom rom
Samsung Galaxy Ace 2,Stock
Nokia Lumia 520 dev unlocked,WMP8.1
HTC TYTN 2 6.5 shifu V4.3 WWE ROM
1 x Samsung Tab 2 7"Stock modded rom
1 x Advent Vega,Vega Bean
Secondary:-
Way to many but include,
68 Psions,Palms,WinMo's,Android

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes