Post Reply

[ROM] Cyanogen Gingerbread CM7 based on MiniCM for MiniPro (v15.0)

OP slade87

20th April 2011, 03:30 PM   |  #101  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Leipzig
Thanks Meter: 4,243
 
1,572 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
I just tried all the settings and they are working and looking pretty cool (never really tried them) however i am using launcher pro i dont know if adw launcher can do this. Maybe this is our issue

Sent from my U20i using XDA Premium App
20th April 2011, 03:34 PM   |  #102  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slade87

I just tried all the settings and they are working and looking pretty cool (never really tried them) however i am using launcher pro i dont know if adw launcher can do this. Maybe this is our issue

Sent from my U20i using XDA Premium App

Ok thats weird.
Im also using Launcher Pro so that wont be the problem.
I'm using Rover theme but also tried with standard theme and gave the same results.
Also checked logcat but that didnt seem to contain any weird warnings or errors either.
So i'm running out of options here :P
Well its not such a big deal. Can easily live without them :P
So thanks a lot for your effort!

EDIT: I also got quadrant of 540 :eek: This cant be normal right?
EDIT2: Rebooted, now its 881, a lot better but i think i had it at 1100 before?
Last edited by mauwii87; 20th April 2011 at 04:03 PM.
20th April 2011, 04:52 PM   |  #103  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Leipzig
Thanks Meter: 4,243
 
1,572 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
All the version i tested were about 950 at 710 mhz in quadrant. Try to run it a few times. I never had 1000+ neither with owains rom or mine. Btw sdcard is set to 2048 you can change it back to 3072 in hw_config. 2048 was best for my cheap sd card ;).
Linpack scores are however higher than never about 8-9000.

Do you have performance issues?

Sent from my U20i using XDA Premium App
20th April 2011, 05:04 PM   |  #104  
Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 22
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slade87

All the version i tested were about 950 at 710 mhz in quadrant. Try to run it a few times. I never had 1000+ neither with owains rom or mine. Btw sdcard is set to 2048 you can change it back to 3072 in hw_config. 2048 was best for my cheap sd card ;).
Linpack scores are however higher than never about 8-9000.

Do you have performance issues?

Sent from my U20i using XDA Premium App

Which Quadrant version, I have 1.1.7 and get a score around 500.....
20th April 2011, 05:06 PM   |  #105  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Leipzig
Thanks Meter: 4,243
 
1,572 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
1.1.7.
i dont get it ?!? what happend

EDIT:
just ran it again 927 on the first run

EDIT2:
Did you guys wipe dalvik cache after install?
is set cpu working?
did you reboot yet?
Last edited by slade87; 20th April 2011 at 05:12 PM.
20th April 2011, 05:11 PM   |  #106  
Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 22
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slade87

1.1.7.
i dont get it ?!? what happend

EDIT:
just ran it again 927 on the first run

515
20th April 2011, 05:25 PM   |  #107  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Leipzig
Thanks Meter: 4,243
 
1,572 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
reboot -> wipe dalvik cache -> scores back to normal just reflashed and tried it without wiping and with wiping
always stick to the instructions guys
20th April 2011, 05:26 PM   |  #108  
Ravencz's Avatar
Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 26
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Doesn't Quadrant take into account the free space on the phone/SD card as well and gives you higher score for more space you have?
20th April 2011, 05:28 PM   |  #109  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Now i got 905 on fresh install.
I'll restore data now (from v10) and lets see what it does then.
20th April 2011, 05:29 PM   |  #110  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Leipzig
Thanks Meter: 4,243
 
1,572 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ravencz

Doesn't Quadrant take into account the free space on the phone/SD card as well and gives you higher score for more space you have?

i honestly don't know for sure but I know turning off JIT boosts quadrant scores but its just a benchmark I think its running way better with jit, than turning it off an having 1248 points in quadrant and feel good ... just a benchmark (although games seem to like no jit a bit better but for daily use i prefer jit)
Last edited by slade87; 20th April 2011 at 05:37 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
help help help
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes