KDZ of Android 5.0.1 Captured for T-Mobile LG G3

T-Mobile US is yet to release the 20B Lollipop build for the LG G3. Luckily enough, you … more

Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more

What’s Your Biggest Reason for Not Owning an iPhone?

With XDA being a community of Android enthusiasts, it is not uncommon to see … more

“New Kernel” for OnePlus One

If you are hungry for a new kernel on your OnePlus One, XDA Senior Member jgcaap‘s … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[APP] ConnectBot for Honeycomb

19th April 2011, 12:44 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,260
 
526 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Posted this on my Twitter (@ruqqq) yesterday. Not sure how many people use ConnectBot (like I do). But anyway, I took a whole day to learn Fragment API and decided to use ConnectBot as my "test subject". Below is the result:



Code:
Features:
- Standard ConnectBot features
- ActionBar UI
- Fragments UI

Known bug:
- While a console is open, if you click the EditText on bottom right, the console will lose focus. When that happens, click the list item of the current console to regain focus.
YOU NEED TO UNINSTALL THE CURRENT CONNECTBOT ON YOUR DEVICE BEFORE INSTALLING THIS VERSION BECAUSE OF DIFFERENT SIGNATURES
GitHub Link: https://github.com/ruqqq/connectbot
APK Link: REUPLOADED

I won't continue developing this and I hope somebody out there would improve the code. :P I've also mention ConnectBot lead developer in my tweet in hope he see this link and would merge my changes.
Last edited by ruqqq; 19th April 2011 at 02:05 PM.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to ruqqq For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2011, 01:23 PM |#2  
Kcarpenter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clinton, TN
Thanks Meter: 146
 
3,344 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
I get a force close when I 'sudo tail'
19th April 2011, 01:37 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,260
 
526 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
sudo tail?

EDIT: Reuploaded with major bugfix thanks to @mattyboy247 report
Last edited by ruqqq; 19th April 2011 at 02:05 PM.
19th April 2011, 01:58 PM |#4  
Kcarpenter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clinton, TN
Thanks Meter: 146
 
3,344 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Attempting to 'sudo tail -f /var/log/apache2/error.log'
FC's at 'sudo tail'
19th April 2011, 02:07 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,260
 
526 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
you meant you ran the command on your server? anyway.. try the reuploaded apk.
19th April 2011, 02:21 PM |#6  
Kcarpenter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clinton, TN
Thanks Meter: 146
 
3,344 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
With the first APK uploaded, after a connection to the server, I would attempt to view its apache2 error log. imediately after typing 'sudo tail ' it would FC.

The re uploaded one seems to be working now. Thanks for this.

I'll fork your Git for future reference to the code, that way I am not depending on you to see why I'm having problems, and can attempt to correct them
19th April 2011, 02:39 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,260
 
526 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
sure. please do. i'm only porting the UI for my use and for learning fragment api. i don't intend to further develop or maintain this.
10th May 2011, 05:18 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Love the app,

but is there anyway to disable volume control for the control the text size?
7th June 2011, 03:25 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
is there a way to hide the host list?
gqstatus0685
7th June 2011, 04:33 AM |#10  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
What does this do if I may ask?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes