Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,687 Members 41,297 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Howto] Get to ED01 (Official Froyo) Quickly

Tip us?
 
adrynalyne
Old
(Last edited by adrynalyne; 24th April 2011 at 05:47 AM.)
#1  
adrynalyne's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 5,671
Posts: 9,620
Join Date: Dec 2008
Angry [Howto] Get to ED01 (Official Froyo) Quickly

So many of us are rooted...so many...

Getting to ED01 isn't easy without any radio leak. So, to get to ED01, so you can get yer bran' spankin' new modem!, follow these directions.


First, we will downgrade to DL09.
Do this by flashing this DL09 package in Odin (pda button, pda button, pda button)
http://adrynalyne.us/files/stuff/

Then, download this EA28 update.zip, put it on your sd card, reboot to recovery and flash:
http://www.multiupload.com/F00OYXVO0K

Finally, download this ED01 update.zip put it on your sdcard, and reboot to recovery and flash:
http://www.multiupload.com/LPI21AP8TD

Then, flash whatever the latest and great cwr 2.5.x is (I've not kept track.) Do not use cwr 3.x for now, imo. You can then flash one of the stock rooted roms, or root yourself via flashing a super user package from cwr.


Good luck!


Note: Keep in mind that once you Odin CWR to ED01, you MUST also flash a kernel, or rom containing a kernel to replace the stock one, or it will revert you.
Boot first to CWR after Odin, and install one of the above.
If you like what I do, buy me a brew!
The Following 33 Users Say Thank You to adrynalyne For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
renf
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 134
Join Date: Dec 2010
Thank you sir, much appreciated.
 
Legato525
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 188
Join Date: Feb 2011
Are the ed01 and the leaked radio so different that it is worth the process?

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
 
malogabob
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Oct 2010
Any difference

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA Premium App
 
tonu42
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 312
Posts: 1,006
Join Date: Nov 2010
There must be a small difference. How can one go about extracting the radio?

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
High School Senior | College Sophomore | Learning to code with IntelliJ | Senior Member
 
ataranine
Old
#6  
ataranine's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 522
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: McLeansville, North Carolina
Is the EA28.zip supposed to be 203KB?
Previous phone: HTC ThunderBolt
Current phone: Motorola Droid 3

Thunderbolt for sale if anyone is interested. PM me for more info.
 
DeezNotes
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 181
Posts: 926
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Baltimore
Quote:
Originally Posted by ataranine View Post
Is the EA28.zip supposed to be 203KB?
Unzipping it and checking it appears that it is supposed to be only 203kb. Should be good to go.
 
Vangelius
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Sep 2008
Thank you! Everything works!
 
ataranine
Old
#9  
ataranine's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 522
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: McLeansville, North Carolina
Well I did all I was supposed to do and I can't root my phone using the Oneclick root..
Any other ways?
Previous phone: HTC ThunderBolt
Current phone: Motorola Droid 3

Thunderbolt for sale if anyone is interested. PM me for more info.
 
MIKEYFTP
Old
#10  
MIKEYFTP's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 64
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
In the his post it says there is no radio and that it is most likely the same as ec01. I'm contemplating doing it too.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA Premium App

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes